Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,112 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

KJ

27. Dez. 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.

Happy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.

Thanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

KK

17. Jan. 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 276 Bewertungen für Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

von Dipankar G

30. März 2021

Effective course with simple and good examples/ references to explain complex topics. Would recommend this course for others too.

von Kartik B A

7. Juni 2020

I would suggest all interesting people who want to add knowledge from a great mentor...the course is very well structured...

von TOTA V R

21. Nov. 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

von Ross E

26. Juni 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

von mohammed o E

27. Aug. 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

von Brajesh S

19. Aug. 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

von Neeraj K

2. Apr. 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

von Jay O

21. Juni 2022

G​reat course, extensive information is provided and the instructor teaches complex terms in the simplest of manners.

von Mahadevaiah G

27. Nov. 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

von Prayag P

1. Apr. 2021

Course is well developed that in just 18 hrs looks like got good amount of knowledge about operations management.

von Phung D B A

24. Dez. 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

von Sumit S

6. Juni 2022

Gopesh Anand Sir was flawless with his explanations and anecdotes. The course flow was streamlined and simple

von TAJDID N

19. Juli 2020

This course helped me review my knowledge about inventory management, supply chain and continuous improvement

von Wolfgang R .

14. Dez. 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

von Srinivas A

29. Dez. 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

von Donato F C

23. Juni 2018

It was tough! but I learned a lot and was able to exercise my calculation skills during the assignments.

von Reward M

28. Juli 2020

Thank you Professor Udatta Palekar for an interesting and challenging course. It was worth the effort!

von MUHAMMAD J M

12. Nov. 2020

Amazing Course, Amazing teacher with best communication skills. I learn many skills in this course.

von Chetna T

5. Nov. 2020

Great Course with amazing details of knowledge.. Loved the humor and examples by Professor Udatta.

von Narendrakrishnan.R

20. Okt. 2019

Well structured curriculum, quiz are really helpful to know how much we understand the concepts.

von Stephanie L d C

4. Sep. 2019

I learned a lot with this course and it opened my mind for a few things I had not thought about.

von Executive D

7. Juni 2020

Good course and gives a nice explanation to a rather difficult subject. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

von SIVANANDAN S

15. Juli 2020

I liked content and explanations. I think course could have deep dive on statistical analysis.

von Diana P

22. Aug. 2020

genial el curso me gusto mucho :) eh aprendido full gracias al profesor por sus conocimientos

von Digvijay

8. Nov. 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.