Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
650 Bewertungen
199 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

LC

Apr 30, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 164 Bewertungen für Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

von Siddheshwar B P

Apr 06, 2019

Good Things:

1: Content is pretty good and rich with proper examples and model illustration

2: Relevance of Content with Ref. book is good

Things to be improved:

1: Ref. books are not marked in here. One has to google ref. books for the same

2. Pace of the video is pretty slow though we have option to speed up, it makes the content clumsy.

von Keith K D

Nov 15, 2019

The level of difficulty between the Coursera and the Compass is too high. THere are some deep dive videos that are helpful but not required. I feel they should be required. It is a very good course and the professor explains well. I think more practice examples could also help.

von Hasan B H A

Mar 04, 2019

The course is excellent but there are problems with grades. Whatever you do, you cannot get more than 80%. In some cases, some answers are marked wrong while they are correct in order that grage doe not become more than 80%.

von SHANMUGANATHAN M

Jun 20, 2020

Overall it was a excellent course especially for all those who want to start their career in field of operations management. All the topics were apt and precisely explained to the point by Prof. Mr Udatta Palekar.

von Jesus V

Oct 09, 2017

very long video presentations at times which made them hard to focus and boring. But material presented was very well organized and presented with very clear and simple examples.

von Rodrigo P O

Nov 10, 2019

Great baseline for operations management. I wish however that the course was more balanced, with less concentration of such important content (particularly VSM) on week 4.

von Rafaeal H R

Jun 27, 2020

The professor is really calm and composed. His way of teaching is simple and easily understandable. Clears out basic concepts and enables understanding.

von Bharatraj B

Oct 07, 2017

It was a great Learning Experience. Lectures were good and contents were properly explained with examples.

von Raghav A

Jan 25, 2018

On point concept explanations, syllabus, and assignments. Quiz could have been more challenging

von ADARSH B

Apr 03, 2020

Please include use of industry examples with their video or image illustrations if possibe.

von M T

Apr 19, 2020

The level of teaching was very good I never felt as if I am pursuing this course online

von Alexandre O

Nov 24, 2019

Great refresher course on operations management and various manufacturing approaches.

von BRIAMONTE N

Apr 28, 2020

The course is very interesting. It g me good basis of the operations management

von Sebastian E C G

Jan 07, 2018

I liked it too much, learned a lot about operations and quality assurance.

von Vaseem A

Jan 31, 2019

The Course is good for Production n Implementation of

von vishnusekhar R J

Nov 12, 2018

The course and content well balanced. Very helpful.

von Moeed N A

May 10, 2020

there is a real added value from this course

von Pavlo S

Oct 20, 2019

More explanation on formulas would help

von Myroslava K

Sep 24, 2019

I would like to have more assignments.

von Umar I F

Jun 26, 2019

The value stream mapping section

von Ngozichukwu M

Nov 11, 2018

This a very challenging course.

von Kuber S

Nov 06, 2017

great learnings with examples

von JOEL J

May 13, 2020

It was very informative

von Anshul K S

Jun 17, 2020

outstanding exprience

von Ansel D

May 22, 2020

Good cpurse