Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Research (1): Models and Applications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Operations Research (1): Models and Applications von National Taiwan University

4.8
Sterne
150 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Operations Research (OR) is a field in which people use mathematical and engineering methods to study optimization problems in Business and Management, Economics, Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Industrial Engineering, etc. This course introduces frameworks and ideas about various types of optimization problems in the business world. In particular, we focus on how to formulate real business problems into mathematical models that can be solved by computers....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ
9. Mai 2021

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

NU
28. Aug. 2021

Great course for those who wishes to get started with OR. explanation is good and problems are hard which help us cement the concept.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 41 Bewertungen für Operations Research (1): Models and Applications

von Rufat I

21. Apr. 2021

Nice introductory course for Linear Programming with a variety of real life application examples.

von qiqichen

25. Juni 2021

great course for beginners, got new insights about how to formulate a model for practical issues

von tak y

2. März 2021

cute girl

von Rupkatha G

6. Juli 2021

The instructor explained everything in his slides in the most lucid manner possible. I specially liked the last quiz wherein instead of MCQs, we had to put in the exact correct answer only to score a 100%. This actually checks the knowledge of the student as well as gives them the confidence to solve future problems at ease, as per my surmise.

von Joseph C

10. Mai 2021

the course is freshing, very different from the traditional OR courses.

And the teachers cold joke is some what pretty funny, I have learned a lot in this course, i will recommended for Taiwanese student especially in industrial engineering, for the teacher's speed isn't too fast and the pronouncing is pretty clear, really love it.

von Solomon W

10. Nov. 2021

I​t is a good introductory course on optimizations. It does cover the business, mathematical modeling, and applications which is quite impressive to cover in a 6 weeks course. The presentation is outstanding. The course notes are very useful. This is one very organized MOOC delivery. Thank you professor and staff!

von Gabriela P

18. Mai 2021

Excellent class. Very well explained. Very logical and concise. The only thing I would recommend is to, at least, mention that the problems can be solved with open source libraries like pulp for linear problems and cvxpy for convex ones. I used those to solve the final quiz.

von Wayne W C

26. März 2021

Have learned about how to transform real problem to conceptual model, conceptual model to mathematical model, and finally get computer model. With computer model resolved by Excel, we could get candidate optimal solution.It's a pleasant learning journey!

von Yening L

8. Okt. 2021

optimal course structure for contents delivery.

we're empowered with both 'the big picture' and 'tactical details in problem solving'

friendly and inviting teaching style - a big thankyou to both the professor and the T.A

von Anna J

10. Mai 2021

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

von Nachiket R U

29. Aug. 2021

Great course for those who wishes to get started with OR. explanation is good and problems are hard which help us cement the concept.

von GentleXiang

2. Dez. 2021

Thanks for the professor and TAs, I will continue learning the following courses, thanks very much, I have learned a lot.

von Shivraman K

6. Juli 2021

Great instructor and really good material!

Would have liked if he had provided references for further reading (books).

von 林元婷

28. Juni 2021

It's the first step to understand operations research and learn how to turn real problems into equations.

von Makram G

20. Okt. 2021

Easy to follow through as an introductory course. Examples are relevant, relatable and easy to digest.

von Donna B

27. Aug. 2021

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. The information is easily accessible and fully organized.

von Waqas A

22. Juni 2021

Awesome course! Highly recommended. Perfect Teacher. Similar as andrew ng. Thank you sir!

von Jesse W

7. Juli 2021

Great introductory course to this topic! I look forwards to taking the next one :)

von Vicc

12. Apr. 2021

Explanation right on the important things, what a course, thank you very much!!!!

von Ollie G

27. Juni 2021

A gentle but comprehensive introduction to the field of operations research.

von Zhuoran W

18. Apr. 2021

Love the course very much. The quiz questions are extremely well designed.

von Stephan Z

3. März 2021

Great combination of theory, practice and business-related examples

von Watit K

7. Juni 2021

The course is conducted step by step. Easy to understand.

von tong K

21. Mai 2021

Good course for beginners in Operational Research.

von Mirko M

30. Okt. 2021

Excellent content for a start in OR