Chevron Left
Zurück zu Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution von Northwestern University

4.5
Sterne
195 Bewertungen
59 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over the past several decades, operations strategy has played an increasingly important role in business’ success. In this course, we will equip you with concepts and tools to build operations in a way that not only supports your competitive strategy, but also allows you to create new opportunities in the market place. Scaling operations: Linking strategy and execution is a five-week course dedicated to making strategic decisions that are grounded in operational reality. Together, we will study how to build and evaluate the “operating system” of the firm to maximize value. This involves tailoring the firm’s operational competencies, assets, and processes to a specific business strategy. Each week, we’ll explore case studies, engage in discussions and examine realistic data. Thanks to our data-driven approach, you’ll be able to implement your learning directly into practice. At the end of this course, you’ll be ready to build an effective, actionable plan to scale your department or organization....

Top-Bewertungen

KS
26. Apr. 2017

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

AA
24. Nov. 2021

I learned so much from this and have applied a great amount of it in my profession as a Business Development Lead. Thank you very much to the instructors!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 59 Bewertungen für Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

von Omunagbe E I

22. Juli 2021

It was a very educative course.

von Okanlawon A R

24. Nov. 2021

​it was very impactful

von Sasidhar C

17. Mai 2018

good course...thanks

von Kunal K

8. Feb. 2018

Excellent course!

von Froment-Chatre

1. Apr. 2018

Worth to be done

von Luis R A V

10. Juni 2021

Excellent

von Alam M

24. Aug. 2016

Excellent

von PRAMOD K

7. März 2021

relevant

von Nicholas N

16. Apr. 2019

Loved it

von Rahul p L

16. Apr. 2020

Nice

von P M

12. Apr. 2020

Good

von Sanjay K d

17. Mai 2020

The course on operation strategy was good i wanted more explanation on ROIC Tree and more examples on calculation part how to set the things right in order to maximize operations, more case studies may also be included for better understanding. Will surely try to implement in my future roles in an organization with more good work ethics in place thus trying to make this world a better place to live in.

von Enrique R M

28. Juli 2021

the only reason I'm not considering the five stars is related with the peer to peer scoring. SHOULD BE REMOVED. There is no purpose on it just delaying the certification process. In addition to that the solutions for the main cases developed during the course should be provided (at least the feedback from the professors, who are excellent teachers)

von jonathan r

27. Apr. 2020

Very valuable course, with very high level contents to drive the operations.

However, some concepts are very advanced, and not explained into details or with detailed examples to sustain the theory. Which is a shame because it lowers the overall understanding of this very exciting training.

von Antonio F

25. Jan. 2020

good course, few good learning points and solid formulas to univocally measure the operations. Felt the videos were a bit weak thought and sometimes questions were not fully relevant to the content. Nothing that a bit of self-learning on the net didn't fix.

von Frank R

15. Apr. 2020

The course is great however week 4 material is too complex and too hard to follow. Completing the peer to peer assessment for the week 4 case study is tough since the correct answers are not posted anywhere.

von Suman K

6. Mai 2017

The content of the course is intense and assignments of the course is bit tough. Overall good learning from course. Thanks to Coursera and Professors.

von Shekhar

25. Okt. 2017

The ROIC Model tree and the examples attached to scaling operations with case studies are very well connected and presented

von Abirami K

7. März 2017

Sometimes the correct answers were not provided, which made the assignments difficult to learn from.

von Vladimir K

17. Mai 2020

Good and definitely has given some new concepts and food for thought, but a bit short.

von Eric B

31. Okt. 2021

Case M​aterials should be tables and not images, to save transcription time

von Lim K B J

15. Apr. 2020

Good linkages between strategies and operations, thank you !

von othman a z

24. Sep. 2019

great but some adding more reading material could be helpful

von Niloy M

19. Apr. 2020

Need a TA for this course. Lot of doubts. Great content

von Saulius B

11. Aug. 2020

Great summary of operational excellence