Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Operations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supply Chain Operations von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
Sterne
3,498 Bewertungen
788 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

24. Juli 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

18. Jan. 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 794 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Operations

von IMAOBONG C

21. Jan. 2022

I am glad i was able to enroll in this course. It has widen my knowledge more on Supply Chain activities. Keep it up Coursera!

von Rakesh M P

11. Mai 2021

Excellent introductory course on the Topic of Supply Chain Operations.

Thanks a lot RUTGERS University & Prof. Rudolf Leuschner

von Rajeev P

4. Apr. 2021

Well articulated and easy to understand. I'd like to thank Rudolf Leuschner for his simple but effective teaching techniques.

von Shrikant P

9. Apr. 2020

This course will surely clear your concepts about DMAIC appproach, lean six sigma and SAFety Stock, EOQ, etc. calculations.

von Diego B G B

8. Sep. 2020

This course helps you to understand the importance of inventory and gives you a little introduction to six sigma and lean.

von John M

18. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed very much this course, it explains very well all the process of operations and learned about Lean Six Sigma.

von Mohammed A A

24. Dez. 2021

A very intuitive foundation of the supply chain course. The best way to enjoy it is to take the full specialization.

von Russell B

19. Sep. 2018

This is a good top level course with good information and skills development. Good lectures that keep you engaged.

von Nahim O

11. Sep. 2018

It is an excellent course because you learn a lot, I like this kind of course. the teacher explains as a good way.

von Mangala H

24. Jan. 2021

I have learned how to plan and find out the problem in work, try to manage it , solve it using the DMAIC technique

von janice c j

26. Apr. 2020

The presentation is pretty engaging and made online learning easier. I hope this can help me in my future endeavor

von Carlos D l T V

10. Apr. 2020

Fue un buen repaso de las operaciones que se realizan dentro de la cadena de suministro, al menos las más básicas.

von NIKHIL R P

23. März 2020

This course really helped me to understand the was Logistics can be improved,can be made efficient and effective.

von Amulya S

6. Juli 2021

Extremely interactive course as peer review also enables to learn different level of applications of the course.

von Beata B

26. Jan. 2020

Great introduction to Lean Six sigma - includes a different approach than the GoLeanSixSigma trainings would do.

von Nguyen N A K

5. Juni 2021

Excellent course, practical exercises and information that are useful for anyone wanting to get into operations

von Shaikhul A

28. März 2020

Great content to learn pragmatic measures to solve problems and improve overall operations of any organization.

von Xenia P

31. März 2021

Me gusto mucho este curso. Aprendi nuevas herramientas aplicables no solo en areas del supply chain.

Excelente.

von RISHABH S R

24. Aug. 2020

THIS COURSE WAS. QUIET SATISFACTORY AND HELPED ME GAIN A LOT MORE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT.

von Rodrigo B

25. Apr. 2020

i was a really good course, how ever i must insist to update some of the links to get more updated information

von MD.Tanzim H

6. Mai 2021

Really a great course. The maths were hard but more practice makes it easy. Special thanks to the Instructor.

von Adnan S

4. Dez. 2019

This is an interesting course full of potential to give back skills which are very much needed in the market.

von Denise E F

6. Feb. 2022

Excellent course. Instructor has a thoughtful demeanor. Coursework is challenging, but relevant assignments.

von Mohammed a

28. Juli 2020

really helpful course I believe is a must for anyone wanting go attain practical and implementable knowledge

von Sanket M

30. Aug. 2021

A good course which covers almost all aspects related to supply chain and gives overview of lean six sigma