Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Operations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supply Chain Operations von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
Sterne
3,497 Bewertungen
788 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

24. Juli 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

18. Jan. 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 794 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Operations

von Vasileios-Orestis S

3. Okt. 2020

Very helpful course, and very easy to understand. Dr. Leuschner's teaching methods are truly remarkable.

von Erick N M

16. Mai 2020

The course materials in week 4 should be accompanied by some illustrative videos for easy understanding.

von Adnan S B

3. Nov. 2020

It is a great opportunity for learning and to improving the skills, everyone should learn this course.

von Valeria M

28. Apr. 2020

With all the needed information, easy to follow and I would definitely admit I learn operation skills.

von Alessio I

9. Apr. 2020

Great readings and videos, I learned a lot about Six Sigma Method, Lean Thinking and Stocks planning.

von Moayad K

12. Feb. 2020

It may be too general but there was some interesting new topics/concepts for me that are very useful.

von Pranav B

22. März 2019

Excellent. Introduced me to different basic aspects of Operations and its relevance in Supply Chain.

von Ngoc L

1. Nov. 2018

I have gained fundamental knowledge thanks to easy-to-understand explanation! Thanks a lot for that.

von Amit K

15. Aug. 2017

a very intersting course which i feel to learn and the way it is delivered , i really enjoy learning

von Darryl B

1. Apr. 2021

Great introductory content. I learned some things that I can apply immediately to my job and life.

von Mahmad F J

10. Okt. 2021

High quality teaching and high outcome. Thanks to Rutgers University, Coursera and the Professor.

von Latoya D

10. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed this course.. it was well taught and definitely pushed me put of my comfort zone

von MUHAMMAD T B

12. Juli 2020

It is a very good course. DMAIC has been explained in the best way. Enjoyed throughout the course

von Arvind D

17. März 2019

Prof. has really made the subject interesting and really any one can learn things in easy manner.

von Santosh P

5. Juni 2020

Very usefull course

A must for every supply chain professional have learnt a lot from this course

von Joy G

28. März 2019

Amazing course.. quiet an innovative ways to teach things.. love the professor's way of teaching

von Wasim A

25. Okt. 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT AND I GOT TO KNOW VERY IMPORTANT OPERATIONAL KNOWLEDGE ON SUPPLY CHAIN

von Francis E N

28. Juni 2017

I really do enjoy this course, mostly the introduction to Six Sigma with the DMAIC methodology.

von pagadala b

16. Feb. 2019

I loved This Program.Very Nicely designed,More Knowledgeable program

Thanks to Grate University

von Boaz I

18. Apr. 2021

Good Course for someone who wants to know more about logistics and operations in supply chain

von Catalin A

12. Juli 2017

Excellent course, good examples, suggest to take all of them from Supply Chain specialization

von Helga K

16. Nov. 2020

In this courses i've much learn about operations and how to solve the problem in operations.

von Sathyendra S C

15. Nov. 2020

Good concept explanation and use of assignments and quizzes to improve the learning process.

von Andrea E L M

30. Okt. 2020

It's a good start for applying Lean Six Sigma on Supply Chain. A good example and tool kits.

von Iftekhar H

17. Aug. 2020

It was a great experience learning from a mentor like him. Hope this will help me in future.