Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Operations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supply Chain Operations von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
Sterne
3,497 Bewertungen
788 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

24. Juli 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

18. Jan. 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 794 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Operations

von 321833601008 g

4. Dez. 2020

good

von Shantanu B

30. Dez. 2020

GG

von Jeanine S

21. März 2018

I really liked the first course in this concentration, and this was the next so I thought it would pretty much be similar in quality. I found this course to be a bit of a struggle to get through for 2 main reasons:

1- Testing for numerical values in this format is difficult. You could have the right answer, but if you don't use the same rounding mechanism or go one numeral beyond what they are asking for, it's wrong.

2- There was not a lot of instruction on the DMAIC process. I really had to get into the supplemental reading to feel that I could complete the assignment; the instruction alone was simply not enough.

von Dragan B

23. Okt. 2020

Peer reviews are an issue, some people don´t do the assignments at all / some people just ask for reviews in the panel and get or give good reviews.... the course itself was very interesting and it helped my understanding on how to use six sigma better but there was the issue with the quiz in week2 where basically everybody had trouble because it was sometimes very unclear what to put in and how to round up/down

von AJ M

19. Aug. 2020

This was better than the last course and actually gave me something to walk away with - the formulas for service levels, safety stocks and EOQ. However, it would have been nice to see how to do these without using excel. For example, when calculating the service level formula, all he did was use the =normsinv formula, and in NO way actually described what it does or how to calculate it without using excel.

von Jesse T

29. Dez. 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I would like to see more in-depth and technical material.

von imbarushimana i

26. Feb. 2021

Research on supply chain management can be broadly classified into three categories, namely, operational, design, and strategic. While many analytical and numerical models have been proposed to handle operational and design issues, formal models for strategic planning are scarce. The supply chain operations reference (SCOR) model, developed by the Supply Chain Council, is a strategic planning tool that allows senior managers to simplify the complexity of supply chain management. It is firmly rooted in industrial practices and is poised to become an industrial standard that enables next‐generation supply chain management. This paper gives a brief introduction to the SCOR model, analyzes its strength and weakness, and discusses how it can be used to assist managers for strategic decision making.

von THOTAKURA G

2. Jan. 2022

I​ have learned Major Tools of Operations, GOALS, SIX Sigma, Lean Operations, DMAIC, Quality Control, Seven Wastes, Constraints, POOGI, Drum Buffer Rope systems, Bottlenecks, Lean Inventory, Kanban Inventory System, Economic Order Quantity, EOQ model, safety Stock Calculations, Lead Time Demand, ISHIKAWA diagram, 5s, Genchi Genbutsu.

These are all that I have learned from this course, so, this should summarize for anyone who wants to know what they will learn from a 1-month course.

Very valuable course. Practice the formulas again and again. Thank you

von Aileen B

24. Juni 2021

M​uy interesante este curso de supply chain operations, te proporciona todas las herramientas y amplia tus conocimiento como son: pensamiento lean, inventario lean, los calculos de EOQ, stock de seguridad, kanban, six sigma y sus etapas, ademas del kit de las herramientas de six sigma esbelto. Todas estas implementaciones que nos ofrece las operaciones de cadena de suministro nos lleva hacia la mejora sostenida, ayudando asi a maximizar la eficacia, la calidad y el servicio al cliente.

von 李昕諺

12. Juni 2021

The amazing course teaches me a lot, such as 6 sigma and lean 6 sigma.....etc. The knowledge improves my work efficiency and keep increasing my work ability. For example, I applied 5s management and kanban concepts on my work process. They are good strategies to improve my work performance and find the details that I should control. The knowledge can apply on every project and everything. Thank you Professor.

von Joseph P F

9. Feb. 2022

Excellent Course. Clear, Well-Described. I learned a great deal, especially regarding Inventory, 5, Economic Order Quantity, NORMSINV(x), Kanban, finding the Correct Kanban Bin Size. I was somewhat familiar with DMAIC, but the other LSS material was new to me and thus harder to learn. Class Lectures and Projects were very very well done.

Thank you,

JPF

von Zin K P

30. Dez. 2021

Some people argue that e-learning is not an effective way to learn new skills, but I understood it was wrong while I was taking this course. I accumulated lots of knowledge of supply chain management from this course, and I immersed myself in SCM. Special thanks to Professor, Rutgers, and Coursera.

von Fahira D

1. Feb. 2022

The lecturer provided us with so much information and he teaches us with nice and interactive method so you will not feel bored. Good job! Very recommend you to take this course even though you are new to this kind of field. There is nothing wrong to take a step to find and learn something new!

von Charles A H

13. Apr. 2021

This was an outstanding course with a lot of great things to learn for novices and experienced professionals alike. I highly recommend working through the entire Supply Chain Management specialization courses. Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D. is very knowledgable and enjoyable to learn from.

von Sanket R L

6. Aug. 2020

This course was great with an insightful information about supply chain management. I want to thank Prof. Rudolf Leuschner for teaching us students in an easy and meaningful way. I gain a lot of knowledge about the topic. I would really recommend this course to all of you.

von Stivie H O N

10. Aug. 2021

This course proved to be of enormous importance as it presents the most analytical part of supply chain management, encouraging participation and researching more information. I was very satisfied with the content of this module and the chosen structure. Thank you very much

von shivraj j

22. Apr. 2020

It is really nice and knowledge imparting course teaches you lots of things related to supply chain operations with example and assignments.

I am very much thankful to this course it really helpful for me in exploring new challenging assignments ahead.

thank you

shivraj jadhav

von Joao F

4. Jan. 2017

Very insightful...it gave me the basics of logistics operations...I really enjoyed this class, and I am looking forward to the whole Supply chain management certification. The instructor Mr. Rudolf is very knowledgeable and clear on his explanation...Did a very good job.

von Kanchan P

22. Aug. 2018

Supply Chain Operations is great course it gives you detailed insights of how operations should work - what should be produced and all the key principles of the same. Truly insightful yet message has been shared in most simplest manner possible for anyone to understand.

von Mihir D

13. Aug. 2020

Very interesting course. I had a subject named Operation Research (OR) in one of my Semesters. This helped me to focus on lot of stuff and also freshen up my mind regarding old concepts. Now I would try to continue my journey with the 3rd course in this specialisation.

von Hesus G

16. Juli 2018

This course is the one I enjoyed the most from the Supply chain managment series from Rutgers. If you are short on time and want to get an overall an intuitive way of looking and improving currect logistics operations this is the course you are looking for.

von Muhammad O

21. Apr. 2020

The course content is good and well explained in a very cool way. But the assignments should be graded by the instructor or some other credential person, rather than by peers. But it is all good based upon extent of assignment as it is introductory course.

von KAUSHAL W

22. Juni 2020

The course is very ideal for starting into the field of supply chain and inventory management . Also the concepts are explained in simple manner enhancing the interest of the student.Also the articles suggested are helpful for understanding the concept.

von Gayatre S S

27. Juni 2020

The course was very interactive and interesting. There is so much learning in it. And the additional links and sources really helped me in gaining knowledge. And the questions asked in between a lecture is a creative idea to enhance students' learning.

von Ayush B

7. Sep. 2021

A very clear and concise course that gives you the tools of lean and six-sigma to improve processes in an organization and also in your day-to-day life. The instructor explains everything very patiently and uses real-world examples for illustration.