Chevron Left
Zurück zu Opioid Epidemic: From Evidence to Impact

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Opioid Epidemic: From Evidence to Impact von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

While prescription opioids serve an invaluable role for the treatment of cancer pain and pain at the end of life, their overuse for acute and chronic non-cancer pain as well as the increasing availability of heroin and illicit fentanyl, have contributed to the highest rates of overdose and opioid addiction in U.S. history. Evidence-informed solutions are urgently needed to address these issues and to promote high-quality care for those with pain. This course and the report it is based on are a response to that need. They offer timely information and a path forward for all who are committed to addressing injuries and deaths associated with opioids in the United States....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

23. Aug. 2022

This course was very helpful in understanding the extent of the problem and the kind of solutions that can be there. It will help me to look at the issue in a different light.

IA

22. Mai 2020

Amazing course! I have learned so much from the wide array of lecturers and I am now planning on specialising on this subject through my MPH next year

Filtern nach:

1 - 13 von 13 Bewertungen für Opioid Epidemic: From Evidence to Impact

von Libby D

16. März 2022

This course is an excellent resource for people interested in pursuing a career in public health or working with people in many disciplines.

von Fadi G

24. Feb. 2020

Excellent course with really key figures presenting the research and collaborative work in this evolving epidemic ty to all

von Jilann z

14. Okt. 2022

thank you it was very informative and gave a great scope of the magnitude of addictions- especially enjoyed the last segment of a personal testimony. As its great to hear that addictions is not limited to again a perception of the homeless. it can affect all races, social climates, rich poor and eveyone in between. we must not consider just because a person wears a suit and tie or power suit with a big income occupation that they also are immune to addictions. we must all be mindufl that at times life can be so challenging and especially with Covid so many people are struggling more than ever before and addictions has added to that. as some people have found themselves with out the job or income they once enjoyed. again many thanks

von Arshdeep A

24. Aug. 2022

This course was very helpful in understanding the extent of the problem and the kind of solutions that can be there. It will help me to look at the issue in a different light.

von Isabelle-Maria A

23. Mai 2020

Amazing course! I have learned so much from the wide array of lecturers and I am now planning on specialising on this subject through my MPH next year

von Cooper S

15. Juni 2022

Good, informative course that taught me a lot on the opioid epidemic and the ways to help combat this overbearing issue.

von craig s

4. Feb. 2022

nteresting general introductory course

von Jp B

10. März 2021

excellent program

von Mfon, I V

23. Sep. 2020

Fantastic!!!

von Stephanie L

6. Apr. 2020

There was two videos that I was unable to watch because although they were slotted for at least 15 minutes there was only two or three minutes…Other than that it was a very nice course a very good course very informative

von James M

24. Dez. 2021

Would have given it 5 stars as most course material is great. there are definitely errors on quiz answers.

von A. F M M H B

1. Juli 2020

The instructor uses only slide which is boring.

von Peter W

6. Okt. 2022

Can not get a grade on the quizes unless you pay for it.... Not as decribed.