Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders von Rice University

4.6
Sterne
182 Bewertungen
49 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taught by Rice University communication faculty from the Rice Center for Engineering Leadership (RCEL). This course covers core topics in oral communication: Communication strategy, content, data visualization, and delivery. You’ll learn key principles in • Creating a communication strategy • Developing a clear message and organizing persuasive content • Creating strong visual support • Presenting data effectively • Presenting professionally and confidently • Handling formal presentations, giving pitches, speaking extemporaneously, managing online presentations, and lowering public speaking anxiety Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

Top-Bewertungen

SZ
21. März 2017

Thanks for this class. It effectively delivers the basic and important details about oral communication. Both the slides and the content are well organized. Thanks !

KA
13. Dez. 2017

Very practical course, involves a lot of peer graded assignments. A great opportunity to practice and improve your oral communication skills.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 50 Bewertungen für Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders

von Divine A

6. Sep. 2019

I loved the practical nature of the course. Engaging in the course activities really created an avenue to improve my skills.

von Muhammad E

24. Mai 2020

It showed me how to do effective presentation to different type of audiences. How to present contents in simple way

von Ramiro R

24. Apr. 2017

Five weeks ago, I wouldn't think about recording myself presenting. To be honest, I would look for any excuse to get away from it. This course pushed me in the right direction, I learned a lot and ended up with 10+ videos presenting different topics.

von SAURABH S

13. Jan. 2019

This course helped me to understand the Basic of Presentation Skill

von Chester M

17. Aug. 2017

This course made me work for the grade more than most. I would like to see grading rubics for the assignments BEFORE I have to turn them in so I know what I am being graded on. A lot of video presentations were required in this course, and I had to invest and upgrade my webcam to capture a good video on the final presentation. Overall, this was a good course, and probably the hardest course for me out of the nine required for the Engineering Leadership and Management certificate.

von Niyamatullah P

16. Jan. 2019

Good for Engineering Leaders.

von Songpeng Z

22. März 2017

Thanks for this class. It effectively delivers the basic and important details about oral communication. Both the slides and the content are well organized. Thanks !

von YASEEN S Z

14. Jan. 2017

The professor was very good

but there is a lot of assignments !!!

a lot of record videos !!! every week !!! and the assignments it was very long for example 20 instruction for every assignment it is very boring

many people don't like record videos it is a bad idea

von Kiran A

13. Dez. 2017

Very practical course, involves a lot of peer graded assignments. A great opportunity to practice and improve your oral communication skills.

von Sai P

15. Mai 2020

It is a very good course. By this course we can improve oral communication skills.

von SY_A_05_Shubham B

31. Mai 2020

This is very helpfull course in the Engineering .

von POONAM S N

14. Juli 2020

its amazing course to improve our skill

von DIPTESH B

25. Mai 2020

Awesome course !

von KATHA B S T

28. Mai 2020

Srry I have enrolled unfortunately

Could pls... unenroll me for this course

But the class of 1st was good ...

von Madhav U

3. Juni 2020

Great experience

von GOKULAKRISHNAN N

18. Juni 2020

Hard to complete

von Karsten S

4. Mai 2021

I really like the challenge to record yourself and practice. If you are not willing to do that - don't take the course. You can't get better in speaking - by reading. Leave your comfort zone and give it a try - it works.

von Neeraj B

1. Sep. 2020

A very good course to learn communication skills. It helped me a lot to learn more.

von revathi g

20. Juli 2020

It is absolutely excellant course i have ever done.Thankyou for everything

von Annie Y

12. Juli 2020

Greatly helps the oral communication skills for presentations.

von Sukru T

10. Dez. 2020

It was good. thank you so much for this opportunity

von ratnesh s

26. Okt. 2020

Easy to understand course content for beginners.

von ADITYA A

2. Juli 2020

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

von Suraj B

14. Juli 2020

It is what needed for every engineer!

von Martial D

3. Aug. 2020

This course was worth doing to me