Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
217 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

RA

May 20, 2018

I have enjoyed taking this course. The topics have been divided very well in that they are not too long and hard just the right amount. The lecturer was delightful and easy to understand.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 57 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

von ROTHA O A

May 20, 2018

I have enjoyed taking this course. The topics have been divided very well in that they are not too long and hard just the right amount. The lecturer was delightful and easy to understand.

von Assaf B

Apr 01, 2018

Wanted to like this since the professor seems like a nice guy, but this course is a glorified recitation & semi-abandoned. If you ever had a recitation were the instructor repeated the important proofs from the lecture, and laid out a few examples, this is what you can expect from this course.

Compare this course to lower level, equivalent level and higher level courses: As reference I will use Khan for (much) lower level, MIT for equiv. rigor (comparing intro to intro) and a much higher level course than these (I tested something in my language, Tehcniyon if you're interested) - The conclusion is that others do a good job giving you some storytelling that connects all the subjects nicely even at much higher levels. This course tries, but does not do it well, so it's not far from being an aggregation of subjects. Also like a recitation.

Exercises - there should be more, each DE kind is covered in only 1-3 exercises.

Organization and support - forums are dead, lessons are broken at quasi-logical points.

Challenge level is good - not trivial, but not too much for something you do for fun in your spare time.

von Sanjay K

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

von Diana C G T

Oct 06, 2018

Everything on the course is literally something i could find in a book. No additional comments by the professour. Boring.

von Maximilian R

Mar 23, 2018

The professor is just reading every thing. He doesn't even change his tone and says "key?" and "eight?" all the time as we could answer. That would be OK anyway, but he doesn't explain the theory, he just reads. I'll download a book from the Internet and study it, since no one else is dictating ODE in coursera.

von 夏旸

Dec 03, 2018

nice course!

von MAJEED A

Feb 20, 2019

Very nice course offered.This course improve my knowledge and skills.I hope that will help me in future.

von Sai N r

Mar 25, 2019

good

von Ganachari s

Mar 25, 2019

nice

von Devireddy P R

Mar 30, 2019

GOOD

von RIshab S

Apr 01, 2019

extremely helpful

von Jai G

Apr 06, 2019

Great course, really helpful in understanding the topics

von Kaushik R

Apr 10, 2019

Best thing ever. Learnt So much. Really helpful

von Qiancheng X

Mar 15, 2019

very helpful and pragmatic

von Sidarth M

Mar 16, 2019

I got my all the doubts cleared and some of the basics also. the explanation is also very good.

von JORGE E M L V

Mar 17, 2019

MUY BUEN CURSO PARA APRENDER ACERCA DE LAS ECUACIONES DIFERENCIALES YA QUE TE BRINDA UNA INTRODUCCIÓN A ELLAS Y APARTE TE MUESTRA SU UTILIDAD EN LA VIDA REAL, LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO ES BASTANTE BUENO ESTE CURSO APRENDERÁS MUCHO

von Deleted A

Mar 18, 2019

A VERY HELPFUL AND WELL EXPLAINED SET OF VIDEOS, HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THIS COURSE QUITE EFFECTIVELY.

von Kamlendra P S

Mar 18, 2019

GREAT!!

von Harish D

Sep 28, 2018

Well structured course. It starts right with the basics and goes all the way to UG level toughness.

von Chandra K

Sep 29, 2018

The one of the course of its kind. Very helpful to students and very informative.

von YASHVARDHAN

Oct 05, 2018

This is a very good course ,It helps me to be an expert in the field of Ordinary differential equation

Thanks a lot to Coursera for to provide this course

von Yuhan Z

Oct 07, 2018

Great course - very clear and practical. I appreciate the professor's teaching as well as the exams.

von Aishwarya T

Nov 04, 2018

I learnt all the basics I wanted to very properly, the course was very helpful.

von shivang a

Nov 06, 2018

amazing knowledge

von SHAMPRANESH D

Nov 06, 2018

good