Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
228 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

RA

May 20, 2018

I have enjoyed taking this course. The topics have been divided very well in that they are not too long and hard just the right amount. The lecturer was delightful and easy to understand.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 61 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

von Chandan R

Apr 30, 2018

It was a very good course

von Carlos A P

Jan 08, 2018

nice, and excelent course. thanks.

von Catalin M

Feb 08, 2018

Clear explanation of each concept and then each concept is reinforced with associated exercises.

von Shounak D

Mar 02, 2018

good course for beginners..discusses the fundamentals of solving differential equations analytically.

von Tanmay J

Apr 03, 2018

Thoroughly knowledgeable course.

von Bhisham B

Mar 19, 2018

awesome teaching

von Manuel A V R

Mar 21, 2018

Thank you for the course to all persons that integrate KAIST

von Edward C

May 07, 2018

A very useful lesson for those students wanting to take a step further than AP/ALevel and freshmen that are struggling with math classes.

von ABHIRAM G

Apr 18, 2019

wonderful course with the best teacher and his teaching, by this i come to know a few topics in mathematics

von RIshab S

Apr 01, 2019

extremely helpful

von Jai G

Apr 06, 2019

Great course, really helpful in understanding the topics

von Rahul K

Mar 25, 2019

nice

von Sai n r

Mar 25, 2019

good

von Kaushik R

Apr 10, 2019

Best thing ever. Learnt So much. Really helpful

von Devireddy P R

Mar 30, 2019

GOOD

von K.S.S.UDUPA

May 31, 2019

I found the course very interesting.

von Gowtham.B

Jun 27, 2019

Nandri <3

von 王诺实

Jul 14, 2019

I am sincerely thankful to your Generous courses on ordinary differential equation。 As a student from China, I have learned some basic knowledge about it In our advanced math class. However, this class give me a marvelous opportunity to get a deeper insight about it. It helps me to have a comprehensive perspective about it

von Archak D

Sep 07, 2019

VERY GOOD COURSE.

von BAJRANG P S

Oct 10, 2019

coursera is best online platform to learning. i recommend every college school student to learn from coursera it's far better than your school and college teacher

von Dr. A B

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent learning!!

von 17MIS0424 S D

Nov 07, 2019

very useful extra knowledge.

von Atharva B

Mar 12, 2019

Prof not very interactive, there is less motivation for students to discuss among each other but course content is very good!

von Juan C P A

Jan 12, 2019

Buen curso, aunque la metodología debe involucrar didáctica con recursos.

von Tongsu P

Feb 02, 2018

A better explanation of the theorem (especially going through each step of the proof rather than skipping them) would be a lot more helpful. Also, if possible, give other reference to read and practice.