Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
Sterne
404 Bewertungen
102 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Top-Bewertungen

RV

Jan 13, 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

SK

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 101 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

von Deleted A

Mar 18, 2019

A VERY HELPFUL AND WELL EXPLAINED SET OF VIDEOS, HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THIS COURSE QUITE EFFECTIVELY.

von Yuhan Z

Oct 07, 2018

Great course - very clear and practical. I appreciate the professor's teaching as well as the exams.

von Catalin M

Feb 08, 2018

Clear explanation of each concept and then each concept is reinforced with associated exercises.

von Sidarth M

Mar 16, 2019

I got my all the doubts cleared and some of the basics also. the explanation is also very good.

von Mekrami A

May 09, 2020

The course is good organised and usefull to study many other topics of mathematics and physics

von R M

Dec 17, 2019

Very nice experience.I refreshed my knowledge of differential equation ,Thanks to Coursera.

von CONTAWE, C J (

Mar 14, 2020

I love it!! Simple explanations and the professor doesn't make it look complicated!!

von Chandra K

Sep 29, 2018

The one of the course of its kind. Very helpful to students and very informative.

von Vrahant N

May 01, 2020

this course teach me so much about differential equations and there application

von Aishwarya T

Nov 04, 2018

I learnt all the basics I wanted to very properly, the course was very helpful.

von SABINO, E (

Mar 19, 2020

I have learned so much in this course and the videos are very informative.

von Dr. V P

May 15, 2020

I have learned many applications of differential equations by this course

von Irina M

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent! Well structured and explained. I really enjoy it. Thank you!

von Manuel A V R

Mar 21, 2018

Thank you for the course to all persons that integrate KAIST

von Jai G

Apr 06, 2019

Great course, really helpful in understanding the topics

von THIRUPATHI T

May 17, 2020

It is very much useful for every engineering graduate

von GODALLA, J (

Apr 28, 2020

So good teaching and I learned a lot. Thanks sir.

von Munkhtogtokh

Jan 07, 2020

thank you for creating this course

From Mongolia

von Kaushik R

Apr 10, 2019

Best thing ever. Learnt So much. Really helpful

von Dr V S C

Jan 31, 2020

Grade card should be like a Mark sheet type.

von ILAGAN, G M (

Mar 08, 2020

The lectures were very easy to understand.

von K.S.S.UDUPA

May 31, 2019

I found the course very interesting.

von Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 27, 2020

Thank You KAIST.

THANK YOU cOURSERA.

von Carlos A P

Jan 08, 2018

nice, and excelent course. thanks.

von Tanmay J

Apr 03, 2018

Thoroughly knowledgeable course.