Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
228 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

RA

May 20, 2018

I have enjoyed taking this course. The topics have been divided very well in that they are not too long and hard just the right amount. The lecturer was delightful and easy to understand.

Filtern nach:

51 - 61 von 61 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

von Marcio L

Feb 22, 2018

This is a solid course. It has very good content presented in a concise way which in general appeals to me but may not appeal to everyone. My biggest piece of criticism is the lack of practice problems with solutions.

von Robert C P

Jan 21, 2018

This course is a great walk through of various analytic techniques for solving ODEs. The instructor's presentation styles is especially good because he takes the time to write out the derivations and examples, as opposed to just reading from the slides.

von jasubhai d

Mar 19, 2018

Interesting course.

von Pansy S

Mar 25, 2018

I am a 7 5 year old math tutor and wanted to refresh (or actually learn) my knowledge of differential equations. This course was well presented and had good examples. I would only ask for more examples and also be able to see worked out solutions of the quizzes, once we have passed them.

von Niranjan S

Feb 11, 2018

Really Helpful. Very structured and enough examples to illustrate the concepts. The quizzes are good and sometimes need an extrapolation of the knowledge in the lecture.

von Agrim N

Feb 20, 2018

An informative course with doable assignments.

von ADAPA M R

May 25, 2019

questions are really tough and the explanation is good but it lacks the energy.

von Gaurav V

Jun 05, 2019

I appreciate the efforts of the instructor for making this MOOC. But this course seems dull to me. The discussion forum is inactive. No reading, no required quizzes only video lectures and graded quiz are there. Moreover, there is also no in-video quizzes. Anyway, I gained so much out of it. It's a 9-week long course and there is much material in video quiz so if you are going to take this course you will surely get many things from this course.

von 黄泽睿

Aug 11, 2018

很棒

von shalini n

Oct 29, 2018

The coursera courses are really helpful to understand the concepts.

von Ramya G

Dec 17, 2018

professor is not so good