Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organisationsanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Organisationsanalyse von Stanford University

4.6
Sterne
1,019 Bewertungen
309 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Top-Bewertungen

AL
2. Sep. 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA
29. Apr. 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 305 Bewertungen für Organisationsanalyse

von Fanny A R

21. Jan. 2018

Very technical course: you can have a deep knowledge of all the organizational theories. The lessons bring you useful analysis for the everydaylife.

von Abarowe I

23. Feb. 2020

A total package for upgrade. I am so grateful for this opportunity. Thanks Prof. McFarland, you're the best! Thanks to Stanford and Coursera too.

von Alvaro M U

12. Apr. 2021

A very useful and exhaustive analysis on different types of organizations carried out by a very clear and didactic teacher. Thank you very much

von Thyldan G M

29. Juli 2017

Through this course I have learned a lot of organizational theories that I can apply in my career. I have really learned a lot in this course!!

von Paulo M

12. Juli 2019

Great course! It really brings clarity about the different kinds of organizational theories that are at play in our work/business environment

von Karla A M P L

5. Nov. 2020

This course was informative, current and relevant. The subject matter and quizzes were challenging enough to encourage critical thinking.

von Luís E G

18. Dez. 2017

I'm marvel at this course!! Thank you professor Daniel, Stanford, Coursera and all people involved who helped to build so useful course.

von Kyaw K T

15. Apr. 2017

Great Course, those people who are going to learn this course, fully recommended to buy the book, which will really help in final exam.

von Kirti D

4. Okt. 2020

This course was very challenging but completely relevant and provided many theories that can be applied to any Organisational Setting.

von Matthew R C

7. Juni 2020

Phenomenal course material - highly recommend to anyone interested in the subject matter and covered spheres of organizational design.

von Saad Z S

26. Juli 2020

Extremely Rigorous, if not the most rigorous course in all of the coursera's offering and Stanford's altogether but surely worth it!

von Alka J

27. Apr. 2020

The course was interesting and a learning experience. Got stuck at two places but the simplicity in explaining the topics helped me.

von Erica M

8. Dez. 2019

Excellent content and format. Some videos have glitches on the slide, which are distracting, but the content is still great quality.

von Jacob R

2. Mai 2017

Lots of content. Quite theoretical, but tought in an effecive manner. A lot of material is covered and it gives a lot of "tools" t

von Mandy N

3. Aug. 2017

Absolutely amazing course. Very well organised lectures with extra forums as well. Thoroughly enjoyed whilst learning. Thank you.

von Smruti R S

6. Apr. 2020

A well designed course which covers most aspects of organization related concepts. The case studies discussed were very helpful.

von Darin B

9. Mai 2017

Fantastic overview of the material providing you a great subject-matter foundation. Material is thoroughly covered and explain.

von Jacques M

20. Nov. 2020

The course is wonderful. full of insights, with logic , cases, cadence and strong theoretical basis. I stroncly reccomend it.

von Alexis N

24. Juli 2017

Very comprehensive - each theory is well-explained with examples in multiple context. I very much enjoyed taking the course.

von Bruno D R A

27. Sep. 2020

This course gave me so much knowledge in analysis and it's satisfycing to have an certificate from a reputable university.

von Mizanur R

14. Jan. 2018

It was a great experience to participate in the course. It was an useful, fun and refreshing learning. Thanks for offering.

von Adriana M T

2. Dez. 2020

Muy interesante, pondré los conocimientos adquiridos en práctica como consultora de Recursos Humanos en Colombia. Gracias

von Rodrigo A

26. Dez. 2017

Ótimo para gerar uma reflexão e visões sobre os problemas institucionais e possíveis metodologias de solução. Recomendo!

von Diego Z P

23. Apr. 2018

Very very information heavy. Expect to really wrap your head around many theories. Helps to talk with other classmates!

von Kristina B

3. Juli 2020

Great Class! Learned a lot that I can apply in my current position as well as the position I am going to be very soon!