Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,882 Bewertungen
507 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY
6. Jan. 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC
12. Aug. 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 504 Bewertungen für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Laura F

18. Juni 2020

Definitely recommended. I have to admit that the course exceeded my expectations. The structure of the course was really clear and the influence of cross-cultural communication in an international context was pointed out in every session. Aditionally, the videos vary from group discussions, to real-world best practices and theoretical models, so it does not get boring. I want to thank the Bocconi Univeristy and Franz Wohlgezogen that they invested the time to make this course interesting and diversified.

von Delaine M B

28. Juli 2020

This course is divine! The team really put everything into making the idea of cultural navigation digestible: discussion group settings, interviews with alumni and professors, funny bits, case studies with real cases-- it's the complete package. I will always go back to the course materials when I need guidance on management in an intercultural setting, even in my local one! I resolve to foster responsible leadership culture with my followers as well. Thank you, Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi!

von LEELA H K

27. Aug. 2017

Good course to stimulate your thoughts on international leadership and cross culture communication, aspirations and conflicts,. Covered the motivation and conflict resolution topics to a certain extent but is fair considering the duration of the course. Franz was amazing with clear cut thoughts and making things simpler for everyone to understand (thinking of regular courses now). Many videos can be shortened as they are repeating the points. Links are amazing and I will watch one TED talk everyday.

von Adriana M S L

11. Okt. 2020

I loved the course and the possibility to hear from different people that were invited by our professor to enrich the course. Franz had all the time an attitude to talk that makes you learn but also reflect on different solutions considering different cultures. My degree is in Business Administration, my Master is in International Cooperation and I am a Transcultural Coach, but also as a researcher, I learned a lot!

Thank you, professor Franz and Bocconi´s team to share such a high-level course!

von Andrea I

21. Aug. 2016

It is a five star course. When I signed up I thought it might be interesting but it gives more than I expected. The style of the course is really great and easy to follow. I am working across cultures as a leader and although I know a few things about the subject it can still give me deeper understanding and a better overview as well. I wish this course would have been available when I started my international position, I might have avoided some mistakes. Still it is not too late to learn:-)

von ASSANKPON U

28. Okt. 2020

This course was brilliant! As an international staff of the United nations, I learnt a lot while taking this course. I even had the chance to apply some of the notions and advices I got from the course in my workplace and quit surprisingly also to my family. i recommend heartedly to anyone not just looking forward to enhancing its leadership skills, but also to anyone looking forward to improving how he or she work in a team specially intercultural teams.

von Pierluigi D

9. Juni 2017

Very interesting course, Prof Franz is very clear and always stimulating to think at your role in an international framework to which you are not very familiar with, however giving right advices on how to move avoiding some pitfall.

Very nice sections on research and the tips coming from the interviews to the professionals involved, so yeah, thanks a lot, I feel to suggest this course to others. Best regards Pierluigi Dentale

von Karthikeyan N

10. Apr. 2020

This is one of most intriguing courses that I have done so far. Kudos to Instructor Franz and the team. The learning was pleasurable, balanced and gave a fantastic experience while imparting the knowledge on the ILOB topics. The best thing I like about this course is the interweaving of multiculturalism in all the topics of discussion which made it more practical and enjoyable. Thanks and I would highly recommend this course.

von Chiara F

28. Juli 2020

This course is led in a very professional way, still with a sprikle in the eye which keeps your attention always high. I highly appreciated the course structure, with different people contributing, different settings and a very effective class lenghts. The content itself gives a wide perspective on the subject, and the material includes also extensive links to additional material for further reading. Very highly recommended!

von Carolina R M

27. Sep. 2020

This course truly contributed to my personal development. It provided valuable knowledge through scientific frameworks and practical cases. I learned the relevance of being a responsible leader in an intercultural environment, as well as the importance of valuing and cultivating relationships in both my professional and personal lives. This course is an excellent investment and a great intellectual stimulator!!

von Riham F M

28. Nov. 2020

A perfect course that is highly informative, enriching, and pleasant! It's perfect when seeking more knowledge, learning, research in a scientific-nice way to be more efficient and highly knowledgeable in the following fields/jobs: HR, Executive leader, Development projects/programs, learning and development in HR, and also organizational development (in a multi cultural work environment) and change managment.

von Gunita L

21. März 2017

This course was really useful for my personal insights due to move to another country for living, and also for my master thesis, which is connected with cross-cultural communication. I would strongly recommend this course for everyone out there.. the world is becoming more and more interconnected, so we need to learn to better communicate with everyone on this planet. Excellent course for that! Thanks a lot!

von BATOUL A

2. Juli 2020

Such useful course not only for being international leader, it's also useful and imoprtant for anyone's life especially if he's living abroad. Amazing teacher that keeps you active all the time, and that motiveted me to finish the course within 5 days. All the significant elements for a complete course are there, great teacher, real leaders' interviews and experiences , clever quizzes questions. Thank you

von Angela R D H

7. Okt. 2020

Such an amazing course and the professor it just as wonderful. I love the format of the course and its a very good introduction to a completely different format than what I have been used to. Discussion topics are very relevant and resource speakers and participants are very knowledgeable. I hope there would be a next phase of this course and would make sure to enroll in it! Thank you very much!!

von Sandra R

10. Mai 2020

An enriching course from which I learned a lot about leadership, more specifically, international leadership, and how it relates with an organization. It also taught me a lot- although, I'm sure we were only given the basics (but that was very enlightening already) about culture and its interactions in human relationships and leadership. Thank you for making it available and for free on Coursera.

von Lina R

23. Feb. 2020

This was practical, concrete and yet extremely insightful course. It goes beyond what we all think is important for international leadership. It gives practical things that you can apply immediately. I loved the format of interviews, cases, interactions with all kinds of alumni and members of the university.

It was really outstanding! Thank you very much and all the best in expanding this further

von Lakshmi N N

15. Aug. 2017

Wonderful course and the instructor has used many different ways to drive the point for better understanding. I have learnt a great deal from this course and i also get the feeling that i m just scratching the surface. I look forward for the courses from Bocconi. Thanks a lot for the wonderful course and I am sure that this is course is going to create a great impact in my career and life.

von Otto H

13. Jan. 2016

This was an excellent course. The delivery was engaging and well presented and the concepts covered provided a fascinating insight in to the impact of international cultures on all aspects of organisational interaction and behaviour. There was an excellent mix of academic models, case study discussion and real life examples from international leaders. I thoroughly enjoyed participating!

von Jordan B

28. Nov. 2020

I found this course very informative and definitely has changed my view around many issues within an international context! Though I'm not directly going into Leadership, this will definitely be a huge boost towards my goal of business psychology, as I now have an understanding of the issues leaders face that are becoming increasingly salient in our increasingly international societies.

von Sara D G

3. Mai 2020

Extremely useful and interesting course. It gave me more insights on effective communication, cultural understanding, motivation and conflict management. It will surely have a positive impact both on my professional and private experience. The lessons are well structured. Professor Franz Wohlgezogen is an outstanding professional and teacher, always very clear and entertaining.

von Anjali

6. Juli 2020

This was a wonderful course and I have learned so much from it. The way it was organised and planned was the best thing about it. The lecturer was really good, he knew how to present the knowledge in a fun, applicable way and always gave us different examples and sources from where we could learn a lot more about the topic in hand. Thank you so much it was very useful for us.

von Paula B

20. Aug. 2020

Very informative and interesting. The professor of the course taught in a way that engaged me in the course and made me want to learn more. I would recommend this not only to a person who wants to learn about organizational leadership but to anyone who is interested in group work and developing a sense of how individuals or a group works, communicates or resolves conflicts.

von Massimo C

23. Sep. 2019

I really appreciated the course. Lessons are study material are of very good quality. I saved them and I am sure I will go thrugh them again and again. After a couple of weeks I already started to pay attention to details in my behavior with international contacts that I was not considering before. I liked the focus on netwrok a low as well as the conflic resolution week.

von Pawana S

18. Apr. 2020

The course is quite helpful in todays context of globalization where you have to interact with cross cultural behaviors and work values it gives good insight with case studies ,However it would be more helpful if there is live examples of role play not just descriptive but also like in real term as an example to relative directly.

von Venkatesh

20. Juni 2017

Really loved the course and learnt a lot. Thanks to Assistant Professor Franz Wohlgezogen for giving this MOOC a wonderful structure. Thanks to Università Bocconi and all the others who contributed in making the last 6 weeks very engaging and interesting. Hope to be an alumni of this prestigious institute one day and share my learning with the future generations :)