Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,798 Bewertungen
483 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 477 Bewertungen für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Julian M

Jun 17, 2020

It was difficult at first to grasp the concepts that Bocconi University was trying to impart but the short lectures and transcripts made it a whole lot easier to revise and refer to.

von Alessandro B

Mar 17, 2020

Excellent course, well organised and structured, a very talented trainer. The best online course I have ever had. It confirms the excellent reputation of Bocconi management school.

von Simon G

Aug 21, 2017

Brilliant course! Well structured and presented. I've been an expatriate in Asia and Middle East for 8 years and I wish I could have studied this before I started. Well done Franz!

von Marcos M O

Mar 07, 2017

I think it is a really useful course and is very well focused not only to lead groups and companies in an international environment but in the local environment, congratulations

von Carlos D T A

Aug 03, 2020

Un excelente curso, que me encantaría ver traducido para hispanohablantes, igualmente... La pasé increíble con este maravilloso curso de liderazgo y comportamiento organizacional.

von Sandy S

Sep 10, 2017

It has been a great experiences. I never thought this course would be teaching like this, really really way above organization and contents. Thank you Frez and all stakeholders !

von Miguel P

Nov 07, 2016

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable, sobre todo si se trabaja en ambientes transculturales. Excelente forma de tomar herramientas para abordar diferencias asociadas a dicha índole.

von Harshita W

Jun 20, 2020

I loved the course. I'm pretty sure that it'll help me in the future. Concepts were revised and a lot of new topics were covered in detail with proper case studies and examples.

von Teressa J

Sep 05, 2018

This course provides great insights into international leadership and organizational behaviour, presenting a number of theories and focusing on the intercultural perspective.

von William J G J

Jul 26, 2020

Meet the moment- lean in and explore perspectives on leadership. Increase your experience related to cultivating and investing in your networks! Good tools for the tool belt!

von Joao G

Aug 27, 2020

I am realy thankfull to the exceptional teacher, Franz. Franz has made my porpose clearly and now i realy wanna engage or to be international leader. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

von Erasmo V

Feb 12, 2020

This course gives me the opportunity to learn better about the intrinsics of human behavior in all aspects of its lives but overall at the workplace. Well done structured!

von Magno L d A

Dec 04, 2019

Excellent! The course is very well designed and the teacher has a very light but thoughtful way that helps a lot the learning process. The videos and readings are amazing!

von Richard P

Aug 14, 2019

A well paced, thoughtfully delivered course designed to enlighten and enhance the leadership qualities and perspectives of future leaders and company employees. Excellent!

von Ivona F

Feb 13, 2019

Very relevant course about leadership, covering important areas and providing a lot of examples which make the abstract information juicy and easily digestible. Thank you!

von Girish M

May 22, 2017

It's an impressive course with impeccable delivery by Franz. Methodology used in the program is effective and puts management theories in more contemporary perspective .

von Mauro C

Jun 23, 2020

Great course with great materials to drive improvement in leadership skills, thank to Bocconi for this great International Leadership and Organizational Behavior MOOC.

von Alaina H

Jul 07, 2020

I loved this course and how it had representatives from many cultures. The videos were interesting and engaging and the work was minimal with lots of learning done

von David C

Apr 17, 2020

Very much enjoyed the course - a full curriculum with many interesting and thought provoking discussions. I particularly enjoyed the case studies from the alumni.

von Arri D

Oct 16, 2016

A fantastic introduction to the roles and responsibilities of leaders. I highly recommend this course if you're interested in an introduction course to leadership.

von Achmad R P

Aug 20, 2019

Very interesting course I enjoyed it very much Mr. Franz is a great speaker. This course make me more understanding and respect about different culture in life.

von Maurizio G

Sep 16, 2020

In few words, an open window to the challange that every leader has to face. It gives very important tools and milestone, to encode tricky and complex context.

von Mikolaj R

Apr 07, 2018

Very interesting approach to the subject- I really liked the discussions with professionals, who shared their practical approach to management and leadership.

von Amani Z

May 01, 2020

A great course in International Leadership and Organization Behaviour! i enjoyed it a lot. The instructor is very strong with excellent presentation skills

von Pieter G P

May 18, 2020

An outstanding intro to discovering cultural diversity and the impact on leadership style and principles. Very well taught and including real life examples.