Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,959 Bewertungen
529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY
6. Jan. 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC
12. Aug. 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 523 Bewertungen für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Pawana S

18. Apr. 2020

The course is quite helpful in todays context of globalization where you have to interact with cross cultural behaviors and work values it gives good insight with case studies ,However it would be more helpful if there is live examples of role play not just descriptive but also like in real term as an example to relative directly.

von Venkatesh

20. Juni 2017

Really loved the course and learnt a lot. Thanks to Assistant Professor Franz Wohlgezogen for giving this MOOC a wonderful structure. Thanks to Università Bocconi and all the others who contributed in making the last 6 weeks very engaging and interesting. Hope to be an alumni of this prestigious institute one day and share my learning with the future generations :)

von ESMERALDA M F C

28. Juni 2020

It´s been really interesting and easy to follow. I have enjoyed all the readings videos and I have got quite a lot of information to be read and followed from now on. The topics are very well explained and presented so that even a person out of the business world can fully understand it all. A very good approach, a good practice for what they preach :) Grazie!

von LF E

12. Mai 2020

This course gives you a theoretical understanding of leadership in transcultural teams or followers. It helps you understand the importance of motivation, engagement, networks and conflict resolution strategies a leader should work on when dealing with a transcultural teams. I really enjoyed it! thank you so much for giving us access to such amazing material.

von tzenh.nana

16. Okt. 2016

it wat the first course i manage to complete and i'm very exitied about that! Nevertheless i found this course very helpful and even though my current job has nothing to do with leadership or something intercultural i was actually pleased to learn all this and i will definitely start to use them when i finally work on this field-which i would like to do.

von Anne C

7. Sep. 2016

Professor Franz Wohlgezogen delivers this course with excellence and precision, as well as making it interesting and interactive. He is an engaging and charismatic teacher and seems to be able to cater to several learning styles. The content, delivery and layout of materials is such that the student is well supported through to success.

I highly recommend.

von Filippo C

4. Juni 2020

A very complete overview of the main pillars of International Leadership. The participation of many Bocconi alumni was really effective in order to exemplify how these concepts are applicable in the everyday life of an international leader or of a manager in a multicultural organization. Last but not least, a very kind and effective professor and host.

von Pawan A

5. März 2018

It is a nice introductory course. It provides insight to many leadership qualities. It also provides exposure to many common challenges and solutions to the scenarios in international arena. There are links to many resources for further exploring the leadership qualities which provide additional information. Overall it is a money well spent course.

von angela k

24. Jan. 2021

Very interesting course with a perspective that is new to me in my non-traditional organizational background. I took this course in the midst of alot of chaos in my life and on the virge of a 2nd lockdown. It made me realize how the level of distractions impact decision maiking too. I now have a reading list with updated editions to complete.

von Đina V

3. Apr. 2020

This course is my first window to how the corporate culture and international leadership really work, as I come from a Technical/Natural sciences background. You can gain a lot of insight into Leadership (especially on an international level), Principles of managing people, Working in a multicultural setting, and much more. Strongly recommend.

von Makis I

7. Mai 2020

Very good course. Instructor is very effective, very clear and show great and contagious interest on the material; interactive sessions with market practitioners well designed and delivered for max understanding. I recommend it to anyone that needs an intro to multicultural leadership but especially to young professionals with "big dreams".

von Alfred L

18. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course that helps us to understand how our leadership has a deep impact in our followers and how intercultural relation will make us to manage situation inf different ways.

I want to thank to Frantz and Bocconi for this well-structured course and all the knowledge that I completely sure I will use in my daily work life.

von Marcos S

14. Nov. 2020

This was my first course here in Coursera plataform..and I was luck to have a first experience with Bocconi! Great course and Great University with the most talent professors and professional who support all this course (behind the scenes!)...As I said, I was lucky...Then definitely I will continue with other courses in Bocconi!

von Jorge B P

16. Juli 2020

It was an amazing experience. Excellent course and opportunity to keep learning about leadership and organizational behavior. Great course and the Professor Wohlgezogen was clear and targeted the most important and relevant information about the topic. Thank you all professor and staff members. Regards from Tijuana, México.

von Janani

1. Mai 2020

This course is a fantastic, comprehensive learning experience that teaches you so much about Cross-cultural Leadership and OB with real-life examples and crystal-clear theories. I thoroughly enjoyed the curriculum and am grateful for the insights that I have received from this course. Thank you, Bocconi and Coursera!

von Aditya p

16. Juni 2020

Knowledge is the power of success as this course contribute a loot to develop future as well as making master of your self

The teacher and the University it self have a outstanding course and inicative to develop me

I recommend you to please do this course

Once again I thank franz wohlgezogen and bocconi

Thank you

von Ethel V P

24. Apr. 2020

I did enjoy the course and the way it was set up, including the case scenarios, the real life interview and the additional reading materials. It was a nice discovery journey, which has helped me a lot to think to my strengths and weaknesses while learning more about leadership.

And I did love Franz jokes :D:D:D

von William M C

8. Okt. 2020

The faculty was awesome, the course, the reading materials, the resource videos of Great Leaders who spoke on TedTalk the entire course was fabulous. Thank you Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn, understand and improve my knowledge on International Leadership and Organisational Behavior (ILOB).

von Xhuljana

17. Mai 2020

Excellent course. I strongly suggest everyone regardless of their academic or professional status to take a look at this course. It really helps to broaden your perspective on leadership. I enjoyed every lecture and the structure it has with, lectures, slides, and quizzes make it feel real and accomplishing.

von Sokolovska M

3. Mai 2020

Really great course that require consistency and out of box thinking. I’m absolutely sure that now I have more clear ideas and new tips how to manage an international team. I can recommend it to everyone who work in foreign country and not only, to open new prospectives and to be ready to meet any challenge.

von Najib a A

2. März 2020

I learned a lot about managing an international team. I learned to motivate followers and motivation methods. I learned about the motives and effects of social culture. I learned to build social networks and their types. I learned about conflict management, discord, conflict culture and painful leadership.

von Antonio C

18. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed attending this course. It went beyond my expectations. Prof Franz is great to bring you through this "leadership" journey, full of very useful and inspirational tips. Also very interesting the dialogues with the Bocconi Alumni. It gave me a new leadership perspective. I recommend it.

von Kannappan J

20. Aug. 2020

Great course materials. Message was easily transformed through video lecturers. Highlight of the course is it involves lot of cases studies and interviews from experts from particular department. This course will definitely benefit in our career growth and helps in to develop leadership qualities.

von Diana R

5. Mai 2020

The navigation and learning through this course was clear and understandable. Provided me with a quality information and something I can use in my real world future career. I loved the videos as they were very interesting, informative and with a bit of humour that made the learning more enjoyable!

von Kersy

6. Jan. 2020

What a wonderful and insightful course. It was very informative, educational and dynamic. The instructor did a great job explaining all the concepts and keeping all the guest speakers engaged. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in growing both professionally and personally!