Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,692 Bewertungen
452 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 447 Bewertungen für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Safdar H

Aug 08, 2020

This course is designed in a wonderful manner. I learnt a lot of new things such as conflict management and how to be a good leader. I suggest students enrol for this course and learn organizational behaviour.

von Barbara V C B

Jul 13, 2020

De todas as certificações e livros que estou lendo sobre o assunto, esse curso é de longe o mais didático e útil! Apliquei diversos aprendizados no meu dia a dia e com certeza levarei para a vida!! Obrigada!

von Julie C

Jun 08, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked learning about all of the real-life experiences versus just textbook explanations and I think it is more practical and useful to people who are already in the field.

von Esmaeel A

May 04, 2019

Great course, there is so many valuable and profound subject which could be crucial to the efficiency in a local and multinational workplace. The instructor is great as well. Glad I took this course. :)

von Johan S

Apr 25, 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Franz is a great speaker and gave insight in a very pedagogical manner. He's a speed talker though, so I had trouble going above 1.5 playback speed :). Great infographics as well.

von Mireia C

Sep 20, 2020

Aprendes mucho de este curso. Te enseña tanto la parte teórica cómo la práctica de cada una de las partes, además de enseñarte que ya no son únicamente aplicables a una empresa, sino a tu día a día.

von Rafael E M

Mar 06, 2017

Muy útil de cara a un futuro, donde se premia la empata y el saber comportarse en todos los aspectos de la vida. Enseñan técnicas que pueden ayudar a conseguir que seas un buen líder en el futuro.

von Tatiana L

Feb 08, 2017

Great job! You've done a huge job! A lot of speakers, interesting guests/cases/conversation in groups. Presentation are full of info! well structured, vivid and useful! Thank you for your effort!

von Ispita H

Aug 25, 2020

Very well structure, well thought and well curated. I found it very insightful and helpful. It is in tandem with today's need for developing leadership skills and holistic management techniques.

von Mirella g

Aug 20, 2020

First of all, thank you so much; It has been the best course for me so far. It will not only help me with my MBA but also being an open, collaborative person in all area of my life. THANK YOU.

von Skalidis S

Apr 28, 2017

Great course from end to end! Really interesting topics covered. Unlike other management courses on this platform it didn't just touch the surface on topics but also provided concrete examples

von João C M d C

Jul 14, 2020

Otimo curso, simples e prático. Com a carga horária boa e bom embasamento teórico - prático. Pena que não havia tradução para o idioma português para facilitar a compreensão e adesão de todos

von Jim L W

Jul 15, 2020

The course fairly combines plausible theories with real-life practices. Surely it is a wonderfully constructed and well informing course throughout my entire experience. 100% recommended!

von José F S B

Jun 06, 2020

It was just amazing: a very clear and effective course for everyone who wants to improve his/her leadership skills (in a national or international sense). I really recommend this course!!

von Naveet P

May 27, 2020

It is one of the very interesting courses I have done and I have learned a lot through this.

I personally thanks to all the Bocconi team who is involved in the preparation of this course.

von frozan r

Aug 23, 2020

its great and very useful course ,I can easily learned from all topics and videos the why describe each and small ideas which sometimes people forgot that create big mistake in future .

von Nitish A

Aug 25, 2019

Loved the way the course is structured and delivered by faculty of Bocconi. Thank you for making this an enjoyable course with a lot of insights and examples to understand the material.

von Gopal s

Jul 24, 2020

very informative and relevant course contents. Recommended for any professional who aspires to manage cross-cultural teams and become a people champion in getting best out of the team

von Julian M

Jun 17, 2020

It was difficult at first to grasp the concepts that Bocconi University was trying to impart but the short lectures and transcripts made it a whole lot easier to revise and refer to.

von Alessandro B

Mar 17, 2020

Excellent course, well organised and structured, a very talented trainer. The best online course I have ever had. It confirms the excellent reputation of Bocconi management school.

von Simon G

Aug 21, 2017

Brilliant course! Well structured and presented. I've been an expatriate in Asia and Middle East for 8 years and I wish I could have studied this before I started. Well done Franz!

von Marcos M O

Mar 07, 2017

I think it is a really useful course and is very well focused not only to lead groups and companies in an international environment but in the local environment, congratulations

von Carlos D T A

Aug 03, 2020

Un excelente curso, que me encantaría ver traducido para hispanohablantes, igualmente... La pasé increíble con este maravilloso curso de liderazgo y comportamiento organizacional.

von Sandy S

Sep 10, 2017

It has been a great experiences. I never thought this course would be teaching like this, really really way above organization and contents. Thank you Frez and all stakeholders !

von Miguel P

Nov 07, 2016

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable, sobre todo si se trabaja en ambientes transculturales. Excelente forma de tomar herramientas para abordar diferencias asociadas a dicha índole.