Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Leadership and Organizational Behavior by Università Bocconi

4.7
738 Bewertungen
182 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 of 179 Reviews for International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Maria C M

Jun 09, 2016

The topics were clearly explained and the course itself is very practical.

von Skalidis S

Apr 28, 2017

Great course from end to end! Really interesting topics covered. Unlike other management courses on this platform it didn't just touch the surface on topics but also provided concrete examples

von Clemdon S R B

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course with a great and well learned lecturer. Very practical and theoretical balance. I've learnt a lot!

von Prysiazhniuk T

Sep 16, 2017

Very interesting and successful course.

von Damilola M O

Apr 26, 2018

Insightful is the word. Thank you.

von Abdelrhman A m H

Feb 27, 2018

It was a fun show, I really benefited from sharing scientific and practical experiences Thanks to all.

von Dainius M

Sep 15, 2017

I found this course very insightful with great value in developing international and intercultural leadership acumen, transnational approach to leadership, understanding in deep how cultural differences influence people's thinking and behavior in relation to communication, motivation, conflict resolvement, etc. I liked the manner in which Franz presented information, not to mention that participation of Bocconi students, lectures and Bocconi Alumni with their real life examples and insights were of the utmost value for me (especially Giovanni Ciserari, P&G). Actually I'd be happy to see the second part of this course, or take part in other courses by SDA Bocconi.

von monika k

Jun 21, 2018

Practical and inspiring. Thank you for this great opportunity to learn!

von Andrea T

Apr 01, 2018

Very interesting topics, excellent and effective learning method. Suggested for those who want to work internationally.

von Shannon W

Apr 29, 2018

Very relevant modules for any international organization where you might be working in a leadership team. The quantity of work was completely manageable, and the compilation of additional readings and resources proved to be very interesting. I would highly recommend this course!

von Chelsea S

Jul 08, 2016

This course provides such a different perspective on the types of relationships we foster. I really do appreciate the interactive way in which the lecturer conveyed his material. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone whose willing to get out of the box!

von Lakshmi N N

Aug 15, 2017

Wonderful course and the instructor has used many different ways to drive the point for better understanding. I have learnt a great deal from this course and i also get the feeling that i m just scratching the surface. I look forward for the courses from Bocconi. Thanks a lot for the wonderful course and I am sure that this is course is going to create a great impact in my career and life.

von Davide l V

Jan 07, 2016

Very useful course, instructor is sharp and well focused, never boring, and full of suggestions.

Thank You!

von Eduardo A B R

Feb 27, 2017

Grandioso curso, he tomado ya dos cursos de la universidad y me han sido de gran ayuda. Totalmente recomendados.

von Ernesto N S

Dec 07, 2016

Extraordinary material. The best content of all. Loved it! This is a course that i would do over and over again and never get tired. Wonder full course!

von Alice P

Jul 26, 2016

Best Course I've taken at Coursera

von Juan C Z C

Sep 10, 2017

This is an important course to understand the international behavior

von Samuel T

Oct 08, 2016

Great course, well paced was really helpful to me in understanding the cultures of different organisations.

von 王梦怡

Jan 24, 2016

very cool lecture,learned quite a lot of OB and practices in business environment

von Estefania B

Apr 19, 2019

Best leadership course ever!! I think all leaders should take it, even if you are preparing for future leadership.

von Esmaeel A

May 04, 2019

Great course, there is so many valuable and profound subject which could be crucial to the efficiency in a local and multinational workplace. The instructor is great as well. Glad I took this course. :)

von Adolfo G R

May 13, 2019

Great approach to leadership roles as nowadays is required, useful insights from high level leaders and excellent pace during the course. Congratulations!

von Thanat

Apr 06, 2019

This course give you great idea about leadership, start with yourself through others.

von Daniel V M

Apr 10, 2019

tiene elementos que puedes hacerlos prácticos en una empresa

von Antonio M

May 22, 2019

Excellent program structure and content provided Also very valid SDA Bocconi alumni's interviews and link to articles and bibliography