Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior von Università Bocconi

4.7
766 Bewertungen
192 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 188 Bewertungen für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Ernesto N S

Dec 07, 2016

Extraordinary material. The best content of all. Loved it! This is a course that i would do over and over again and never get tired. Wonder full course!

von Alice P

Jul 26, 2016

Best Course I've taken at Coursera

von Juan C Z C

Sep 10, 2017

This is an important course to understand the international behavior

von Chelsea S

Jul 08, 2016

This course provides such a different perspective on the types of relationships we foster. I really do appreciate the interactive way in which the lecturer conveyed his material. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone whose willing to get out of the box!

von Lakshmi N N

Aug 15, 2017

Wonderful course and the instructor has used many different ways to drive the point for better understanding. I have learnt a great deal from this course and i also get the feeling that i m just scratching the surface. I look forward for the courses from Bocconi. Thanks a lot for the wonderful course and I am sure that this is course is going to create a great impact in my career and life.

von Samuel T

Oct 08, 2016

Great course, well paced was really helpful to me in understanding the cultures of different organisations.

von 王梦怡

Jan 24, 2016

very cool lecture,learned quite a lot of OB and practices in business environment

von Davide l V

Jan 07, 2016

Very useful course, instructor is sharp and well focused, never boring, and full of suggestions.

Thank You!

von Eduardo A B R

Feb 27, 2017

Grandioso curso, he tomado ya dos cursos de la universidad y me han sido de gran ayuda. Totalmente recomendados.

von Weibing Z

May 27, 2017

It is a very good course. It provide a very useful view and framework to tackle problems and issues.

von Colum D

Aug 28, 2016

Brilliant & fascinating course!

von George H

May 30, 2016

Excellent course! Recommended to every one that wants to strengthen its Leadership behavior.

von Bukola A

Nov 18, 2017

awesome.....i learnt soooo much...

von David C

Jan 31, 2016

Very much enjoyed the course - a full curriculum with many interesting and thought provoking discussions. I particularly enjoyed the case studies from the alumni.

von Maša F

May 29, 2017

This was an amazing course and I have learned so much from it. The best thing about it was the way it was organised and planned, each module takes place in a different form and situation, sometimes a dialogue, sometimes a discussion, sometimes at the university, other time in a gym, so it kept the spirit of the course interesting and always brought something new to its participants. The lecturer was really good, he knew how to present the knowledge in a fun, applicable way and always gave us different examples and sources from where we could learn a lot more about the topic in hand. Thank you for the experience it was very interesting and useful.

von Maria C M

Jun 09, 2016

The topics were clearly explained and the course itself is very practical.

von Nick G

Dec 28, 2015

Thank You! I enjoyed the course as it provided workable frameworks towards becoming an effective leader.

von Skalidis S

Apr 28, 2017

Great course from end to end! Really interesting topics covered. Unlike other management courses on this platform it didn't just touch the surface on topics but also provided concrete examples

von Sayed M M

Mar 06, 2018

Coming from an engineering field, and working with a multi-cultural organization, I learned several aspects of my own personal approach in dealing with individuals and groups both in formal and personal settings. I better positioned to understand my own and potentially others' interactions that are based on or influenced by automatic cultural values and subconscious understandings. I can certainly use the knowledge on a daily bases in the work. Definitely recommend the course to those who would like to know more about other and their own behaviors.

von Clemdon S R B

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course with a great and well learned lecturer. Very practical and theoretical balance. I've learnt a lot!

von Josefin F

Jul 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, I learned so much and am so grateful for the opportunity.

von Esmaeel A

May 04, 2019

Great course, there is so many valuable and profound subject which could be crucial to the efficiency in a local and multinational workplace. The instructor is great as well. Glad I took this course. :)

von Estefania B

Apr 19, 2019

Best leadership course ever!! I think all leaders should take it, even if you are preparing for future leadership.

von Adolfo G R

May 13, 2019

Great approach to leadership roles as nowadays is required, useful insights from high level leaders and excellent pace during the course. Congratulations!

von Kofi A O

Jun 17, 2019

Great course