Chevron Left
Zurück zu Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
Sterne
525 Bewertungen
145 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Origins course tracks the origin of all things – from the Big Bang to the origin of the Solar System and the Earth. The course follows the evolution of life on our planet through deep geological time to present life forms....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Aug 27, 2020

I,Adike Shambhuprasad learnt a lot in thiscoursera course. From formation of Universe,Solar system to origin of life and extinction of many species is very interesting.Thanks to all faculty members.

MN

Aug 29, 2018

The course help me discover answers to so many questions I had in mind and discover so many more. It made me realize how little I know about life itself and how precious life on earth is.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 141 Bewertungen für Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life

von Alex t B

Aug 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course. It was a steep learning curve. Only one suggestion. The reading material is all mentioned in week 1, it would be easier to work with if it was mentioned per week.

von Yves S

Aug 17, 2018

Good course, with logical build-up. Very diverse contents, transcripts almost error-free. The last chapter was very interesting - didn't even know this kind of studies existed :-)

von daniel d s d

Mar 30, 2016

A lot of information, a comprehensive view of earth's history. A minucious 'making-off' of present environment and biodiversity of our planet. Very informative and entertaining.

von Joel S d A

Jul 12, 2017

The best course ever! I still have material to study even after two years. I loved the schedule, the questions, the way the teachers explain the subject. Strongly recommended.

von Daniel H

Sep 08, 2016

A well paced course which helpfully breaks down the different stages highlighting characteristics and progression of both geological and biological periods in Earth's history.

von Kimberly K

Oct 16, 2016

What a detailed course with very good examples and knowledgable presenters. I was highly impressed and learned a lot. Very wide in breath of topics. Highly recommended.

von Josef P

Feb 04, 2016

Great work, very broad range of themes with interconnections, nice videos, some of lecturers very enthusiastic and therefore they gain the attention of students easily.

von Nimisha S

May 24, 2020

Beautifully compiled, will always come back for the exceptional resources provided at the end of each module and the though provoking questions yet to be answered.

von marcia r

Jun 09, 2020

I was delighted, engaged and challenged. The advances in some of the fields are breath taking. I will

definitely will continue to follow up with more reading.

von Deleted A

Mar 29, 2018

Such a great experience and it was almost like travelling back in time and again reaching to today's earth. Really worth the money and time spent on this !!!!

von Gipsi T

Jul 28, 2017

A grand tour of the natural history of our universe and world. I was gripped by the engaging video presentations by the team of natural historian scientists.

von Nayeem A B

Mar 28, 2020

sir,i have completed this course please signature the certificate as soon as possible ,it needs me for the lectureship.

thanks yours faithfully.

27/march/2020

von Anna R T

Jun 20, 2020

It is a long course and I'll have to re-watch the videos from the beginning, because I forgot most of it, but I learned a lot, it was very interesting.

von Samantha L

Dec 22, 2016

A fantastic and wide ranging course, linking geology and evolution, and showing evidence for hypotheses about life and diversity of life on earth.

von Tim C E

Nov 14, 2019

at first i was thinking it would be all space stars and so on, but after a while i realized what course it was, thank you it was awsome.

von Manuel J L M

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course with current knowdlege of evolution of Universe and our Earth and her wonderful biodiversity.

Greetings from Lima, Perú.

von Alex R

Jan 12, 2016

Amazing course - very deep and at the same time very general picture of our big history. Thank you very much for this great course

von Robert M

May 01, 2016

Very good and complete description of how life evolved on earth and the conditions associated with specialization and dispersion.

von wayne b m

Jun 17, 2016

Very beneficial for me to take the course. Impressed by the professors and what I have learned about my beginning on earth.

von Michael H

Jan 30, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed the large perspective. Well taught. Would have liked a little more about the Homo evolution.

von Mohamed M A E

Jun 08, 2019

It is one of the excellent course I ever attend and really professional for all specialists "geologist" and educators.

von Peter G

Aug 02, 2020

very good, but time estimates much lower than reality, once note-taking and questions/quizzes are taken into account

von Michael J

May 18, 2016

Exceptionally good and challenging. Occasionally over my head but pushing me to make the effort to understand.

von Fabricia G

Jun 19, 2018

Spectacular! Dense with many useful information! Amazing videos! Congratulations to all the Staff production!

von Uri A

Dec 24, 2015

I'm taking this course for the second time. Most of the the topics covered are fascinating and well presented