Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User von Google

4.7
Sterne
12,063 Bewertungen
2,317 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 2,291 Bewertungen für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

von RATHOD J

Aug 20, 2020

Of Course these course was Amazing To learn in Windows and Linux too.I was Compete it in 1 day with all the videos, reading materials and graded assignments too. It was great learning from Google

von Vineet J

Jul 05, 2020

Well , quite wonderful ! Windows ws abit tougher than the linux . some command syntax are long which require much practice .

THank you so much Cindy and all your hard work pays off . Cheers !!!!

von William S

Jul 25, 2018

It's a great pleasure to learn how to deal with Operating systems with GUI, Powershell, and Linux. This course is definitely useful for those who wish to become a power user in operating systems.

von Gordon K M

Jun 26, 2018

This course really goes in depth with shell commands, and navigating the windows and Linux OS'It was very informative, and the tests walk you through using the commands by using virtual machines.

von michael l

Aug 28, 2018

The information provided in this course is amazing. The quantity and quality. You will be apply this information in your job and home life. It has made me a better PC user and command line user.

von David S

Aug 26, 2018

the course was a real eye opener, and finished off nicely in week 6 with some assignments, where we had to go back over a little of what we were taught to complete them. really enjoyed this one

von Mcvean S

Jun 23, 2020

Such an exciting course! It teaches the basics of using the command line for both Windows OS and Linux (Bash). Definitely would recommend beginners to try this out and broaden their skill set!

von Byron D T

Apr 26, 2020

Was definitely a challenge getting through the Windows and Linux parts of the course. Will definitely practice what I learned to keep it in memory. Was well taught by an excellent instructor.

von Leanne S

Mar 31, 2019

Went over quite a bit of coding, took me a while to get how some of the concepts work. I'm still not sure if I understand entirely but I'm sure with practice and regular use I'll get it down.

von Aravind K S

Sep 27, 2020

Simply superb!..Struggled on assessment of WK 6 though. But luckily there was help in the forum>moderator explained on LINUX commands.

Kudos to Google and Coursera for an amazing content!!!

von Saurav S

Jun 10, 2020

The instructor, Cindy Quach is amazingly beautiful. I wish she could read this ;-) She is great at her work and really knows how to make you understand things. Love Cindy <3 Love Google <3

von John R D I

Jun 12, 2019

Good overall Course however I would have found it easier to learn the OSs individually. I.E. Go through all of the Windows information first then go through all of the Linux information.

von Royston M

Jul 21, 2020

This course thought me to master the skills in both windows and linux operating system. With this skills at hand I would like explore the possibility of becoming the windows power user.

von Javed A

Apr 28, 2020

This is the best course by far! I really learned a lot about windows and Linux systems administration. I feel a tremendous amount of confidence moving forward in my studies and career.

von Teraneka B

Sep 29, 2019

This was by far the most interesting course so far. The lab was a little challenging but sooo rewarding! IT made me feel really good to know that I actually know what I'm doing now lol!

von Michael B

Aug 02, 2019

Tougher course then the others. I will have to revisit the linux portion of this course a couple of times or at least work with the package manager a bit more. Really enjoyed this one.

von Julio C A R

Apr 23, 2020

Very Interesting course, with the last System Updates from Windows and Linux. I become very fast handy with the Linux Commands, as well of a better way to solve issues with Microsoft.

von Leon W

Feb 17, 2020

Very informative. It is refreshing for learners with previous experience.

Great lab support. Sharpens your skills in fast thinking and solution development.

Great work.

Thanks Google!

von Michael M

Dec 07, 2019

This was a great introduction to working in operating systems as an IT student. The practice scenarios where you log into other systems remotely was very helpful in learning concepts.

von Sanket U

Jul 07, 2020

This course started all the concepts of OS from scratch and I learned all the fundamentals of OS and other advanced stuff. The Instructor Cindy has very good knowledge about the OS's

von Andres F V

May 30, 2020

Amazing Course! learned a lot about computers management and I'm looking forward to learn more about the topic. I'll practice the skills I've learned on my home computers. Thank You!

von Elisabeth B

Apr 19, 2018

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

von ARJUN R

Apr 23, 2020

This was a very useful course in IT section.

The contents in the course is very useful and must know skills for an entry level IT support specialist and for an advanced system user.

von Olakunle L

Jun 16, 2019

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.

von Christian R

Mar 06, 2019

I was intimidated by the use of the command line but after taking this course I really learned a lot and enjoy it, now I want to practice and use the command line more than the GUI.