Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User von Google

4.7
Sterne
13,122 Bewertungen
2,526 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top-Bewertungen

JA
21. Juni 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
1. Apr. 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 2,494 Bewertungen für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

von michael l

28. Aug. 2018

The information provided in this course is amazing. The quantity and quality. You will be apply this information in your job and home life. It has made me a better PC user and command line user.

von David S

26. Aug. 2018

the course was a real eye opener, and finished off nicely in week 6 with some assignments, where we had to go back over a little of what we were taught to complete them. really enjoyed this one

von Mcvean S

23. Juni 2020

Such an exciting course! It teaches the basics of using the command line for both Windows OS and Linux (Bash). Definitely would recommend beginners to try this out and broaden their skill set!

von Byron D T

26. Apr. 2020

Was definitely a challenge getting through the Windows and Linux parts of the course. Will definitely practice what I learned to keep it in memory. Was well taught by an excellent instructor.

von Leanne S

31. März 2019

Went over quite a bit of coding, took me a while to get how some of the concepts work. I'm still not sure if I understand entirely but I'm sure with practice and regular use I'll get it down.

von Aravind K S

27. Sep. 2020

Simply superb!..Struggled on assessment of WK 6 though. But luckily there was help in the forum>moderator explained on LINUX commands.

Kudos to Google and Coursera for an amazing content!!!

von Saurav S

10. Juni 2020

The instructor, Cindy Quach is amazingly beautiful. I wish she could read this ;-) She is great at her work and really knows how to make you understand things. Love Cindy <3 Love Google <3

von John R D I

12. Juni 2019

Good overall Course however I would have found it easier to learn the OSs individually. I.E. Go through all of the Windows information first then go through all of the Linux information.

von Royston M

21. Juli 2020

This course thought me to master the skills in both windows and linux operating system. With this skills at hand I would like explore the possibility of becoming the windows power user.

von Javed A

28. Apr. 2020

This is the best course by far! I really learned a lot about windows and Linux systems administration. I feel a tremendous amount of confidence moving forward in my studies and career.

von Teraneka B

29. Sep. 2019

This was by far the most interesting course so far. The lab was a little challenging but sooo rewarding! IT made me feel really good to know that I actually know what I'm doing now lol!

von Michael B

2. Aug. 2019

Tougher course then the others. I will have to revisit the linux portion of this course a couple of times or at least work with the package manager a bit more. Really enjoyed this one.

von Julio C A

23. Apr. 2020

Very Interesting course, with the last System Updates from Windows and Linux. I become very fast handy with the Linux Commands, as well of a better way to solve issues with Microsoft.

von Leon W

17. Feb. 2020

Very informative. It is refreshing for learners with previous experience.

Great lab support. Sharpens your skills in fast thinking and solution development.

Great work.

Thanks Google!

von Michael M

7. Dez. 2019

This was a great introduction to working in operating systems as an IT student. The practice scenarios where you log into other systems remotely was very helpful in learning concepts.

von Sanket U

7. Juli 2020

This course started all the concepts of OS from scratch and I learned all the fundamentals of OS and other advanced stuff. The Instructor Cindy has very good knowledge about the OS's

von Andres F V

30. Mai 2020

Amazing Course! learned a lot about computers management and I'm looking forward to learn more about the topic. I'll practice the skills I've learned on my home computers. Thank You!

von Elisabeth B

19. Apr. 2018

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

von ARJUN R

23. Apr. 2020

This was a very useful course in IT section.

The contents in the course is very useful and must know skills for an entry level IT support specialist and for an advanced system user.

von morakinyo l

16. Juni 2019

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.

von Christian R

5. März 2019

I was intimidated by the use of the command line but after taking this course I really learned a lot and enjoy it, now I want to practice and use the command line more than the GUI.

von Krasimir I V

4. Juli 2019

The course is nicely structured and keeps you going till the end. I would say that some other paid training camps that I've been charged at least 20x more and have a bad structure.

von Cleve J G

7. Feb. 2018

A somewhat intimidating experience for a novice to dive into command-line interfaces, the instructor miraculously makes it accessible and comprehensible in this course. Well done!

von Khaled A

7. Aug. 2020

Probably the best course i've taken so far, love all the graded the tool assessments at the end of each week. Especially the final week, which really puts your memory to the test.

von Elishah Y

8. Juli 2020

Great course very helpful for me to understand the Operating systems and how they work.

I apply the knowledge in my daily life they learn in this course.

Thanks, Coursera and Google