Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User von Google

4.7
Sterne
12,063 Bewertungen
2,317 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Filtern nach:

1826 - 1850 von 2,289 Bewertungen für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

von Amean A

May 07, 2018

The content was great but the presentation was too slow paced, I had to speed it up by 1.25X and even 1.5X speed

von Kevin S W J

Oct 12, 2020

highly extensive but the some of the labs were not functioning correctly. Overall a good foundational beginning

von Istvan F

May 28, 2020

Very Nice course overall, best subject that you learn by far it is how to analyze and solve log event error !!!

von Niya B

Jul 27, 2018

The last lab was frustrating, overall I really enjoyed learning and playing around with the different commands.

von Alan R S

Aug 26, 2019

There's a lot of information presented very quickly. I think more labs would be helpful throughout the course.

von Julio P

Oct 15, 2019

If was fun and exciting to learn new skills. Hopefully the following courses will be fun as well. Good stuff!

von Stephen H

Jun 04, 2018

Cindy is a great and thorough instructor. This course really opened my eyes to how useful powershell can be.

von rob w

Mar 27, 2018

I liked the material, some of the quiklabs were not always great about scoring after the tasks were completed

von Osman A W

Sep 27, 2020

This course was perfect. The delivery was awesome and teaches a lot about windows and linux operating system

von Logan H

Dec 26, 2019

Very fun and the labs are back. You also learn a lot and will be pausing the video a lot to write stuff down

von vincent f

Dec 15, 2019

Really liked how they are teaching me the tools to solve problems and enjoy learning the tricks of the trade

von Keven M

May 07, 2020

It's tough and made me swear alot lol. Definitely learn alot in it and will be a great asset in the future.

von Caleb N

May 06, 2020

Amazing and knowledgeable content with real example and testing ground. Am proud to have taken this course.

von James D

Jan 03, 2020

This course really makes you work for it. Finally feels like we're getting into some advanced IT knowledge.

von Christopher M

Sep 03, 2020

Great class to learn about the basics of CLI and Linux CLI and getting the idea of packages and software.

von Jesse D

May 26, 2020

There was so much information in this course but finishing this course was difficult but very rewarding!

von Timothy S

Aug 05, 2019

Wow! I'm so glad I'm done with this course, but I know it was great for my development.

Thank you Cindy!

von Christopher W

Sep 06, 2019

There was a lot of information in this course and has help me lay the ground work to my new beginning.

von Joe F

Jun 27, 2018

Lab scoring takes a while and sometimes doesn't work. I had to do the Linux process killing lab twice

von Zian Z

Jul 31, 2020

Overall kind of interesting, but sometimes tedious. Mostly memorization which is not my strong suit.

von Justin L

Jul 10, 2020

Linux typos make this course very frustrating at times but if you have patience you can learn a lot.

von Shitanshu D

Jan 26, 2020

very good course but some more information and proper steps through pic is required in logs module.

von Justin G

Jun 11, 2019

Learned a lot, more VM's to practice on would help a lot, even if they are not towards final grade.

von Johnny L C I

Apr 27, 2020

Good Course to give you a real feel for how to perform basic management of Windows and Linux OSes.

von Luis M

Aug 18, 2019

I liked this course. in Linux I had to do further research but it was to help me succeed and learn