Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User von Google

4.7
Sterne
12,063 Bewertungen
2,317 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Filtern nach:

1701 - 1725 von 2,291 Bewertungen für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

von Devin C

May 29, 2020

I think we could've used a bit more hands on work with the different OS's. The labs are VERY straight forward, and when so much of this process is troubleshooting and figuring out what the best solution to a problem is, it felt like the floor dropped out from under me for the final assessment.

von Sarthak G

Mar 15, 2020

The course was very good. Especially the labs were very informative and helped me in analysing my skills. Also the Linux labs were very interesting. I would request you to put more content in the course. The content present is not so much useful, some advance content is also expected.

von Robin C

Apr 10, 2018

I loved this course. The only flaw I have encountered was with week 3, the Windows lab. There were a number of issues with that lab, and from the discussion board it looks like many other people had issues as well. There were a number of "work arounds" that everyone came up.

von Kathy

Jul 05, 2018

This was an intense course because there was so much material and commands. However, with some practice and note taking it's not so bad. Especially, helpful when it came to doing the labs since it's hands on practice. I learned quite a bit and enjoyed this course quite a bit.

von Eva N O

Apr 26, 2019

A good course that gets you acquainted with manipulating OS. It makes it all less daunting. the instructor was a little impatient with explaining concepts but her external links did lead me to a better content to better explain what she was teaching. Overall, a good course.

von Ryan B

May 23, 2018

I enjoyed having labs which allowed us to apply our learning. However, many user's experienced trouble connecting to some windows RDP sessions also due to the recent windows 10 spring update which required a work around. Inspite of this. The linux lab's all worked very well.

von Stephen W

Jun 27, 2020

Considering how dense this course is with information, I am satisfied with the overall flow and structure of the course. I've definitely come away from this course with a good foundational understanding of how to interact with computers from a more technical point of view.

von Jo C

Mar 06, 2018

The amount of information and practical application in this course is amazing. This issue is with the labs, but if you have an issue the support desk is amazing at helping. The key to ensuring the right grade is waiting after finishing each task until a score is given.

von Adrian T G H

Jul 19, 2018

I guess it is a pretty good course for absolute beginners. Most system admins should have no problem finishing all the graded labs in an hour, that is waiting for the labs to be prepared takes longer than the time needed to complete the labs themselves (windows)

von Eric H

Oct 10, 2018

the labs, as amazing as they are, were sometimes very glitchy and while I could do all the right steps, something within the lab would be messed up and I would either have to restart the lab completely or find a work around that would be seen as accurate

von Stephen G

Jan 14, 2019

The windows assignments were incredibly buggy, and the solutions for the permissions on the last linux exam were anything but real world. Who would solve a no permissions for a secret file by giving every user and group access to it for example.

von Manabu T

Jul 28, 2019

This course is suitable for beginner to understand what kind of skill would be required to work as IT Specialist.

I like this course even though I have touched linux command to install package and etc.

I can't wait to learn more about IT job.

von Andrea W

Jun 06, 2018

Create content and easy to follow. My only suggestion is to provide more opportunities to practice the content so we are able to absorb and use the material with ease. Give opportunities to have guided practice and then practice on our own.

von Nicholas T

Jul 10, 2019

The instructor for this course was great. However, there needs to be a printable index of the the commands used in Power Shell and Bash. There were way too many to remember, especially when you add the various qualifiers to the commands.

von Christine O

May 12, 2019

I give it four out of five stars due to the great lingering issues with using Qwiklabs, I understand they are the vendor for this program but they make it so fustrating that their have been several times I have wanted to quit the program.

von Pramod J

Mar 01, 2018

Very useful. Had issues with graded assignments with system. Also the instructor was little bit fast for a new beginner in Linux. The instructor was definitely a linux wizard from what I can tell but little too fast for a new learner.

von Husein P Y

Oct 23, 2020

One of the hardest courses I have taken yet. It is a good thing that I saved the links to the supplemental readings. I will read them all to learn more about everything that was taught. Thank you, Cindy, for the amazing lessons.

von Kyle S J

Mar 14, 2019

I think this course had some really good points, but the labs were atrociously awful. The instructor, Cindy, was really good about explaining what she was going for. I'd like a lot more practice at the whole command line stuff.

von Konstantina K

Mar 05, 2018

I would give the full five stars if I didn't have to go through a lot of troubleshooting for many of the lab exercises. Other than that, an amazing hands-on course that doesn't just explain the theory without any real examples.

von Zohra G

Jun 30, 2020

I am interested to work with OS using Windows and Linux and slove troubleshooting as an IT specialist. Anyway, I have challenged this course but I come over it. I got a lot of experience and move forward to the next course.

von Bethany W

Jul 16, 2020

Great course! A LOT of valuable information on OS. I am now able to understand what is going on in the Powershell/CLI while I am working in the GUI. The instructors were very detailed and the chat help staff is wonderful!!

von Brendan M

Jul 03, 2018

I need to review the videos, i think. so much information doesn't make sense to me at this point. I feel there were also some videos where important information was glossed over or left out. Perhaps I was just overwhelmed.

von Polsak M

Mar 03, 2018

I think the instructor "cindy" teach very well in this course but the qwiklabs have to be improve in many ways because it is very slowly when giving the points when you work with windows qwiklabs on virtual instances.

von Cody S

Feb 28, 2018

Please replace Qwiklabs with something more reliable. Half the time I had to re-do the labs because even though I did the right steps, it didn't register or grade it. The content was great but the labs were awful.

von Clint M

May 17, 2019

Was a little difficult, but learned a lot. Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to know more in-depth knowledge on Windows and Linux. Thorough information on Powershell for Windows and Terminal for Linux.