Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User von Google

4.7
Sterne
12,063 Bewertungen
2,317 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Filtern nach:

1776 - 1800 von 2,291 Bewertungen für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

von Mukesh J

Aug 17, 2020

It was good to learn. Though I knew the basics as I had experience in Site Reliability Engineering. but it was still a brush up to the past concepts.

von Jasmit B

May 07, 2020

such amazing and great course it was I have learnt very important and useful things. And now I can utilize those in my job. Thank you coursera.....

von Josh S M

Feb 15, 2018

The content is great, there are still some issues with the qwiklab interface, but once these issues are ironed out the course will be well worth it

von Rosanne D

Feb 27, 2018

Overall a decent intro, but the Linux info is based solely on Ubuntu, and some things taught in this course will not be applicable to all distros.

von Ryan L M

Jul 24, 2020

Working with windows is easier than Linux. I would need to log WAY more hours with Linux to feel more comfortable using it in the way I had here.

von Daxton M

Jun 21, 2020

The only problems I really had were doing some qwiklabs. After I would do some of the required material it wouldn't give me credit for doing it.

von Matthew M

Sep 25, 2019

Nice teacher. Some of the material is very dense and tbh could take years to fully absorb. Good work Google for creating this condensed version.

von Jabraun A

Oct 08, 2020

Very intense took a lot out my soul to complete this one. But I'm up for the challenge and ready to go on to the next. Forward into the fray!!!

von Ruben A

Sep 20, 2019

It's sad all the instructor have the same tone. Even the jokes seems to be read off a screen. A little more personality would be appreciated .

von Satyanand K

Sep 17, 2020

One of the labs with Linux partitioning was extremely difficult and it if wasn`t for the qwiklabs assistance I would have never gotten it.

von Alfredo M

Aug 25, 2020

a lot of the Linx portions were tough, had to go back several times to check the commands, and searching for the errors in linx was rough.

von Destiny Y

Nov 17, 2019

I used to think I am good at Windows Operating System but I learnt through this course that I still need to learn more. I am happy I did.

von Jeremy G

Jun 19, 2020

The last exercise for the course was tough! But worthy in that it really made me commit to troubleshooting and thinking things through.

von shruthi a

Jun 16, 2020

It was a good course. The graded assignments could have been designed better. It was like simply copy-pasting the commands given there.

von Piper M

May 20, 2018

This so far was the most difficult course, because the commands are complex! But in the end, it left me feeling even more accomplished.

von eLiz

Jul 20, 2018

Great course, but a TON of information and topics are covered. I wish there were more exercises built in to give us more experience.

von Nick S

Aug 28, 2020

Although the information was presented clearly, I found it really hard to jump from GUI, to PowerShell, to Linux all really quickly.

von Nikolas G

Aug 05, 2019

Very challenging. Will be going through all of it again for sure. But happy to have learned this and look forward to the next course

von James W

Oct 07, 2020

Good module, the trick to get the interractive sessions to complete is to spend more than 5 mins on it even if it only takes you 2!

von John W W I

Mar 13, 2019

Some of the commands for the labs are a bit outdated in terms of syntax or destination, but otherwise a pretty good overview of OS.

von Rushikesh R P

May 28, 2020

This course is the best to start from the basic knowledge of Operating Systems.We get enough about troubleshooting our own device.

von Arman D

Apr 17, 2020

course content is good but commands are not provided during last week linuc assignment which is very problematic during assignment

von Carlos P

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course. The end of course exam was pretty tough. Especially the part where we had to figure out on our own. Good stuff.

von Jean S

May 18, 2019

Great overview of the Operating Systems. Only complaint I have is some of the labs need workarounds to get them to work properly.

von Djordje D

Feb 08, 2018

The only problem with this course are assessments. You must improve them, it is so frustrating to do all right but not get grade.