Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User von Google

4.7
Sterne
12,312 Bewertungen
2,364 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top-Bewertungen

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtern nach:

1801 - 1825 von 2,337 Bewertungen für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

von Stephanie

May 31, 2018

Although, I liked the class and they give a good deal of info the qwiklabs and the issues I had with them on pretty much every lesson lessened the experience for me.

von Justin M

Feb 13, 2018

I learned a lot in this course however the labs need some serious work as they are very buggy and have lots of issues with grading as well as syncing up to coursera.

von Maxwell H

Jul 30, 2020

I think that this is really great material to learn and practice. I am though a little insecure of how I am going to find a job with this little hands on training.

von Frank B

Apr 20, 2020

A broad view of process management. Also tons of research resources for further studies. Fast-paced.

Could use more real-life scenarios and hands-on lab experience.

von Kiera L C

Feb 21, 2018

Instructor was awesome, and the assignments were so fun that I often got side-tracked by playing in the terminal. Labs are very VERY buggy and particular, however.

von Keshav k

May 06, 2020

i learned many thing during this session. now i have idea that how to interact with windows operating system and linux operating system as a system adminitrator.

von Cesare V

Mar 02, 2019

A great course for non tech peoplo who don't have experience with OS. For me is it very interesting the CLI part , and I love again more Linux after this course.

von Kayden M

Dec 03, 2018

Pretty good class with a lot of powershell and linux command lines. Comes in handy to know all of this. It's hard to remember all of the command lines though!

von silvestre t

Feb 12, 2018

some labs were a hassle but if you screen shot your progress the Coursera team will credit you.

Overall, I've learned a lot more than I knew before I started.

von Svetoslav B

Feb 17, 2020

It was a good one, learned a lot about Linux and commands in the Shell and the Bash. They had problems with the Windows Labs, but hopefully they will fix it.

von Aaron M H

Oct 09, 2019

This course has you becoming more familiarized with command line. Deep dives into imaging machines, formatting drives, and navigating event logs like a pro

von Valenzuela B

Oct 09, 2019

Learned a great deal from the course and have been using many of the skills that I have learned. Thank Google for such an insightful and great experience.

von Mohamed A

May 06, 2019

Thank you very much and for this very informative session I have made good use of it especially in Linux thanks again for doing this course from Google

von venkata b s j

Mar 04, 2020

Material taught is not detailed enough. Too much is left for supplementary reading. In comparison, Networks course was far more detailed and thorough.

von Mukesh J

Aug 17, 2020

It was good to learn. Though I knew the basics as I had experience in Site Reliability Engineering. but it was still a brush up to the past concepts.

von Jasmit B

May 07, 2020

such amazing and great course it was I have learnt very important and useful things. And now I can utilize those in my job. Thank you coursera.....

von Josh S M

Feb 15, 2018

The content is great, there are still some issues with the qwiklab interface, but once these issues are ironed out the course will be well worth it

von Rosanne D

Feb 27, 2018

Overall a decent intro, but the Linux info is based solely on Ubuntu, and some things taught in this course will not be applicable to all distros.

von Ryan L M

Jul 24, 2020

Working with windows is easier than Linux. I would need to log WAY more hours with Linux to feel more comfortable using it in the way I had here.

von Daxton M

Jun 21, 2020

The only problems I really had were doing some qwiklabs. After I would do some of the required material it wouldn't give me credit for doing it.

von Matthew M

Sep 25, 2019

Nice teacher. Some of the material is very dense and tbh could take years to fully absorb. Good work Google for creating this condensed version.

von Jabraun A

Oct 08, 2020

Very intense took a lot out my soul to complete this one. But I'm up for the challenge and ready to go on to the next. Forward into the fray!!!

von Ruben A

Sep 20, 2019

It's sad all the instructor have the same tone. Even the jokes seems to be read off a screen. A little more personality would be appreciated .

von Satyanand K

Sep 17, 2020

One of the labs with Linux partitioning was extremely difficult and it if wasn`t for the qwiklabs assistance I would have never gotten it.

von Alfredo M

Aug 25, 2020

a lot of the Linx portions were tough, had to go back several times to check the commands, and searching for the errors in linx was rough.