Chevron Left
Zurück zu Outbreaks and Epidemics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Outbreaks and Epidemics von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
595 Bewertungen
112 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
11. Juni 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

NS
26. Juni 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 113 Bewertungen für Outbreaks and Epidemics

von David F

5. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot from it. I´m a Ph.D. epidemiologist and this course helped me to organize my ideas regarding outbreaks, and I learned new concepts that I didn´t cover during my studies. The explanations of Professor Lessler are clear and straight to the point. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to expand their knowledge about outbreaks and epidemics, which is very relevant given the Coronavirus epidemic that we are experiencing nowadays.

von Leah C

3. Apr. 2020

I would've appreciated some context on the exercises in each section; we were asked to calculate risks in a variety of ways but I have no idea if I accurately learned the concept because there wasn't a chance to see them applied correctly and explained in detail.

von Joel A C

21. Feb. 2020

An enjoyable, and really great review! I learned so much, and refreshed so much I had forgotten I knew! Everyone should take this.

von CHARLES, V O M

5. Apr. 2020

Awesome!!! Simplified a lot of concepts. I'm grateful.

von Owen C L

6. Juni 2020

The ability to practice, learn, and be engaged on this level in a self-paced online course amazed me. As someone with a graduate degree from a highly ranked brick and mortar school, I was not sure what to expect from this specialization, and find myself excited to take more courses from Couresa and Johns Hopkins University. While a few technical difficulties were present in course question content, and one exercise was unavailable, I learned a significant amount that I am now applying professionally.

von Desiree D D

7. Juli 2020

The whole learning experience was great having learned comprehensively topics from basics of outbreaks and investigation, to use of statistics and other measures of association to better comprehend the outbreak process, dynamics and to actual samples. Teaching methodology helped a lot for it was clear, simple and comprehensive even if topics are somewhat complex. Thank you for this opportunity to learn.

von Bhaswan I J

10. Juli 2020

The course was very interesting and interactive. It was more easy to understand due to the citation of examples of the epidemic and outbreak cases which have been reported across the world. Also the art of presentation by the faculty is worth admiring which made things easier to understand.

von Lesaffre A

5. Sep. 2021

G​reat course, the cases are very intresting and show how the case definiation and the hypthesis are associated. The lecturer explains very clearely the diffrent type of cases for outbreaks. In few words a great course to understand the current pandemics and to put in practice.

von Michael S M M

20. Dez. 2020

It is all right, so accurate content, but I would like certain parts like exercise were mandatory in order to put in practice all things learned during the course, with this change each student will be forced to put all attention in each lesson.

von MD Z R

23. Feb. 2021

This course is well structured, with relevant case studies and exercise sessions. I am not a public health practitioner, yet I had no difficulty learning from this course. and I think it was worth my time.

My gratitude to the instructor.

von Jeremiah Z

2. Nov. 2020

This is the most reliable and dependable lecture on outbreaks and epidemics that I have had the opportunity to hear. I commend Coursera and the John Hopkins for this remarkable and profound lessons. thanks you

von Shreya s

12. Juni 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

von NEERAJ K S

27. Juni 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

von Aedrian A

15. Jan. 2021

This is a very relevant course (especially in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic) and neatly illustrates the conceptual components of an outbreak investigation and an epidemic study.

von Rupok C

22. Juni 2020

Great content with applied epidemic studies in Epidemiology. Learnt the ins and outs of crucial reproductive numbers (Ro) on this COVID-19 pandemic and how Ebola spread in West Africa.

von Olusegun I

2. Mai 2020

I had great experience with my learning at John Hopkins university with the privilege from soursera. I appreciate every bit of the training in Outbreak and Epidemics. Best Regards

von RAHUL A S

4. Juli 2020

The design of the course was simple and easy to understand. It was interesting topic to learn the patter of infection, tracking etc. Really enjoyed the course

von AYOOLA K A

28. Mai 2020

The course is very enlightened and I would love it the more if answers to the exercises were provided. I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

von Marco A G

12. Sep. 2021

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

von Ibrahim F

14. Juni 2020

Very informative course that gives strong foundation on Outbreaks and Epidemics for Public Health Professionals.Thank you so much JHU and Dr.Justin!

von Melanie S

26. Apr. 2020

This course was very informative, and presented in an easy to follow format for someone with limited prior knowledge of the subject matter.

von Nshimiyimana p

16. Nov. 2020

This course is very interesting for public health practitioners. Thanks JOHNS HOPKINS University and Coursera for this helpful initiative

von Charles W

8. Mai 2020

A very interesting and useful course!

I wish that there were "official" answers to the exercises, but I thought everything else was great!

von Tabitha K

13. Mai 2020

This course enhanced my knowledge on public health and diseases. I am able to apply what I have learned and apply it to my current role.

von Jennifer O

22. März 2020

Great course covering some excellent cases. In particular, it introduced a number of calculations to understand and predict outbreaks.