Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
240 Bewertungen
71 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Dec 10, 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

BY

Feb 03, 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

Filtern nach:

51 - 71 von 71 Bewertungen für Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases

von Sidonia R

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent Course. It is very detailed.

von Boris J

Jan 11, 2018

Very good course on tropical diseases.

von Isis A B C

Jun 04, 2018

Awesome teachers, really good topics.

von Karolina J

Sep 23, 2019

Really helpful and interesting one!

von Heather S

Feb 20, 2019

Great as an introductory course!

von kerumboti p l

Feb 23, 2018

this course is really excellent

von Remigius R S

Jun 08, 2017

Very interesting and Perfect.

von KHAMIS H K

Apr 07, 2018

GOOD COURSE , KEEP IT UP .

von witness e z

Mar 23, 2018

it is really helpfull

von HUSSEIN Y

May 14, 2018

very interesting

von Daniela K L C

Aug 13, 2019

very good, full

von isihaka m

Feb 23, 2018

Very Helpful

von Kleber L d S

Mar 27, 2020

Excelente.

von Yadel C U

Jan 05, 2019

Thank you!

von Alfredo J A G

May 23, 2017

b REIOlnig

von francisco c f

Mar 02, 2018

thanks...

von Alexander R A

Mar 09, 2020

I think the material is relatable in tropical countries. for the lectures, beside the parasite, i think i can use more information about the disease related. also in some of the presentations, the image of the parasite itself is not presented. i think it can be showed for better understanding

von Miguel A C E

Mar 09, 2020

It was a good course, shows the enviroment of some parasites and vectors, it has good resources to read. I would like that the course asks us deep information about pathophisiology and treatment of tropical diseases, and make more assignments

von Fernando O S

Jan 25, 2017

Curso muito bom, com excelentes professores e boas leituras, mas que pode melhorar com mais ilustrações e, talvez, animações, nas apresentações.

von miyoshi s

Feb 01, 2020

the course was definitely informative; however, presentation delivery was inconsistent. the actual on site/in the field presentations were most helpful.

von sumanth

Feb 14, 2019

Certificate not opening...