Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
505 Bewertungen
152 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

9. Dez. 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

BY

2. Feb. 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 156 Bewertungen für Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases

von Michael S

27. Juni 2020

Through, well structured course, interesting viewpoints from East African biomedical researchers and physicians. Worth the time snd effort.

von Carolina A A O

17. Juni 2020

A very good expirience for those who love the Parasitology! Very nice expirience. I hope next versions. Greetings from Bolivia.

von Valerio V

26. Apr. 2018

very interesting course, with useful readings/lessons, and serious usefulness as MD consultant for international travellers.

von Richard G

24. März 2020

Very nice course.

I learned a lot of things and... I'm afraid by crossing the road of such creatures.

Thank for this moment.

von MD A K

1. Juli 2021

A very enthralling and informative course for anyone interested in tropical parasitology. The field talks are diamonds.

von Gabriel d O R

6. Jan. 2020

I'm very happy to finish this course. I'm so grateful for the teachers and the coursera platform for all the teachings.

von Roberto D C

5. Juni 2020

Muy buen curso, para reafirmar el conocimiento ya adquirido previamente, dictado por profesionales muy preparados.

von jimmyson m

3. Mai 2018

Its the nice course I am looking foward to see more courses like these, KCMUCO partnering with DUKE University

von ELEONORA C

6. Mai 2021

very interesting course, the professors explain very well and there are many applications in the field

von Sharon M

27. Okt. 2018

It was very interesting to hear from people who actually deal with these diseases on a daily basis.

von Selam B G

13. Apr. 2022

it is a well organized and practically relevant course especially for those who practice in LMICs

von Emmanuel H M

8. Juni 2017

I love this course because it has given me insight on parasitic diseases and many other knowledge

von Stanlaus L

8. Nov. 2016

Very awesome and interesting🐰 🐰 🐇 🐇 🐰 🐇 🐹 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🐰 🐓 🐓 🐓 🐔 🐔 🐔

von 井上邦光

26. Sep. 2021

T​his is a very helpful course to know about overview of the tropical parasitology. Thank you!!

von filmon h

16. Juli 2021

The course was very interesting and clear. it will help me in job in a great manner

von Anna T

6. Juni 2020

Very informative with practical examples. I enjoyed studying Tropical Parasitology.

von Camille R

19. Apr. 2020

Very helpful course when you want to pursue Parasitology or Medicine in the future.

von jaison e t P

12. Okt. 2017

Excelente, muy bueno, recomendado para todos aquellos amantes de la parasitología

von Rohul A

15. Okt. 2020

Really helpful to know about tropical disease, their transmission and prevention

von Janice R

8. Nov. 2020

It's a very interesting course! I learned a lot from the lecturers! Thank you.

von Nicolás A C G

5. Juli 2020

congratulations to the teachers, interesting coursebuen curso felicitaciones

von Shannon G

12. Jan. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. You don't see many like this. Very informative

von Jasmine

7. Juli 2017

Tough course; however with hard work and focus you can achieve with an A.

von yoshua l

10. Sep. 2021

best course , i've learned alot . thanks to all the brilliant lectures .

von Angeliki A

22. Nov. 2020

Very interesting topic. Nice presentations by specialists in the field.