Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
490 Bewertungen
147 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

Top-Bewertungen

JB
9. Dez. 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

BY
2. Feb. 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 151 Bewertungen für Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases

von Marcio S L

26. Jan. 2022

Very good!

von Kleber L d S

27. März 2020

Excelente.

von Yadel C U

5. Jan. 2019

Thank you!

von Alfredo J A G

23. Mai 2017

b REIOlnig

von Ujjal M

11. Nov. 2021

very good

von Joseph A N

1. Aug. 2020

Superbe !

von francisco c f

2. März 2018

thanks...

von ATMAKURI S

22. Sep. 2021

good

von Jo-Ann J

21. Apr. 2021

Very interesting course. Most of the course materials were interesting and appropriate, and the lectures comprehensible, in spite of the fact that I felt I did not have sufficient background to fully appreciate the material. I learned a great deal, and am happy that I enrolled in the course. Only drawback was the lack of prerequisites for my ability to understand all the material. Thank you for sharing this course information. All folks should be exposed to the parasites that affect us and our animal cohabitants.

von Philip S J

14. Mai 2020

The only drawback was that the lecturers just read the text of the slides. In my experience the slides give the salient points that the lecturer wants to impress on the audience but a good lecturer gives more during the lecture. At least that is what I was taught to do whenever I and others in my profession lectured. Why even lecture; just tell the student to read the slides. Otherwise I learned a lot more than I thought I knew about the subject.

von Maryl H

6. Juli 2020

What a fun class! It's very information-dense, so depending what your goals are for this class, you'll need to study quite a bit for the final exams to remember the dozens of pathogens, life cycles, epidemiological factors, and clinical manifestations. I really enjoyed the variety of experts in different subfields of infectious disease research that shared their perspectives on each type of parasitic infection!

von Alexander R A

9. März 2020

I think the material is relatable in tropical countries. for the lectures, beside the parasite, i think i can use more information about the disease related. also in some of the presentations, the image of the parasite itself is not presented. i think it can be showed for better understanding

von Andrés F C G

18. Juli 2020

Excellent course, it really includes the most important parasites, emphasizing in the most prevalent parasites in Africa but most of them are also important un the new world. I admit that it was a little bit challenging understanding Dr. Mosha but they were all excellent teachers.

von Atanu C

10. Nov. 2020

The course is well conceived and presented. It was enhanced by having field visits. If I may suggest , few more pictures may be used and few common laboratory investigation may be shown to make it more interesting. Overall I am satisfied with the course.

von Francisco C V

31. Dez. 2021

Excelente curso. Material muy claro. con muchas referencias y las exposiciones de buena duración. Algunos subtitulos en español deben ser revisados para evitar confusiones así como algunos cuestionarios que tiene pregutnas con respuestas incorrectas.

von Miguel C

9. März 2020

It was a good course, shows the enviroment of some parasites and vectors, it has good resources to read. I would like that the course asks us deep information about pathophisiology and treatment of tropical diseases, and make more assignments

von Christopher C

8. Sep. 2021

Overall I found the course informative. My last college courses were over 20 years ago. My lack of any medical knowledge did make it a little challenging at times.

von Fernando O S

25. Jan. 2017

Curso muito bom, com excelentes professores e boas leituras, mas que pode melhorar com mais ilustrações e, talvez, animações, nas apresentações.

von Sven K

9. Nov. 2020

Very good and informative MOOC. Especially the first parts were very extensive and useful. The last weeks were a bit less informative.

von SANA U

16. Mai 2020

A good course covering all the main aspects and a good instructor as well.

von Matthew K

27. Apr. 2020

Cool fun course! tough but important

von Karina B D C

28. Okt. 2021

The course needs updating.

von Hardi S

14. Nov. 2020

Nice

von Christian W

5. Jan. 2022

The course content is good and informative, unfortunately the lecturers are only reading the script while being filmed, it's not very engaging. On top of that are a couple of blurpers where they actually skip the word "not" in the video, so for people listening but not reading along on the slides, they'd actually understand the opposite of what is ultimately true. After week 2 I skipped the videos altogether and simply studied from the downloadable script, which works better and faster. I was able to complete the course within 4 weeks (as opposed to the scheduled 8) that way.

von Justyna

6. Mai 2020

I enjoyed doing this course. Is fine.