Chevron Left
Zurück zu Particle Physics: an Introduction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Particle Physics: an Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.4
Sterne
790 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to subatomic physics, i.e. the physics of nuclei and particles. More specifically, the following questions are addressed: - What are the concepts of particle physics and how are they implemented? - What are the properties of atomic nuclei and how can one use them? - How does one accelerate and detect particles and measure their properties? - What does one learn from particle reactions at high energies and particle decays? - How do electromagnetic interactions work and how can one use them? - How do strong interactions work and why are they difficult to understand? - How do weak interactions work and why are they so special? - What is the mass of objects at the subatomic level and how does the Higgs boson intervene? - How does one search for new phenomena beyond the known ones? - What can one learn from particle physics concerning astrophysics and the Universe as a whole? The course is structured in eight modules. Following the first one which introduces our subject, the modules 2 (nuclear physics) and 3 (accelerators and detectors) are rather self contained and can be studied separately. The modules 4 to 6 go into more depth about matter and forces as described by the standard model of particle physics. Module 7 deals with our ways to search for new phenomena. And the last module introduces you to two mysterious components of the Universe, namely Dark Matter and Dark Energy....

Top-Bewertungen

VL
26. März 2021

Way hard if you are not a science major! But the challenge is interesting. A quick advice : Refer to the slides if you find the accents too hard to understand.\n\nThank you for the great course!

MH
4. Aug. 2017

Challenging at first for someone with a non-traditional academic background, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth completing, if nothing but for the personal satisfaction of getting through it!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 235 Bewertungen für Particle Physics: an Introduction

von Jas F A C

9. Sep. 2020

Very appreciated the challenging quizzes. This coursera is very helpful to my profession as an academician.

von Joshua G H

26. Aug. 2020

Wonderful introduction into Particle physics and explains all phenomena that has been discovered so far.

von Carlos A G T

24. Mai 2017

That is the best course that I've done it in coursera, the teachers explain everything so fine and clear

von Shivam

30. Sep. 2019

Financial Aid help me a lot to get the deep knowledge Thank you coursera Thank you university of geneva

von Jagriti V

16. Sep. 2021

A FANTASTIC COURSE FOR THE BEGINEERS. INSTRUCTORS WERE AMAZING AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING BEAUTIFULLY.

von Xuejing J

19. Mai 2017

A well made course. But the learning curve is steep. It is hard to have some deep understanding.

von JACK S

10. Sep. 2021

I​ have no idea of the concepts this course mentioned. let me to get some easier. I'll be back!

von Tim D

31. Okt. 2017

Excellent course and very well explained. I am a beginner and i found it very easy to follow.

von anikaith k

30. Nov. 2020

This course is the best course i've ever done. The course has given me a lot of knowledge

von ref a

30. März 2021

Thank you very much But one note: a lack of exercise and directed work (TD) is absent.

von Alvaro R L B

30. Sep. 2017

Muy bueno , brinda conceptos basicos y escenciales acerca de la fisica de particulas.

von Kannan K

27. Juli 2020

I have learnt lot of new things and it will be helpful for my competitive exams

von Andrés M A

16. Okt. 2021

Very nice course, I learned a lot about how to work the particle physics area.

von VARAD D

6. Aug. 2020

Brilliant content and just the right amount of tests to keep you interested.

von Keith D

28. Mai 2019

This is an excellent course! It is well designed, presented and organized.

von J N

12. Okt. 2018

Special thank you to Martin, Anna , Mercedes and the entire courserteam

von Chaitanya S

10. Nov. 2020

The course is a great introduction into the world of particle physics.

von Somyajit C

4. Apr. 2020

Great course! very detailed and the videos were quite illustrative.

von Marco G

11. Sep. 2017

Excellent course. The extra material is really enjoyable as well.

von rk r r

8. Juni 2020

Very challenging, enjoyed the methodology used and content.

von Richard R R G

9. Okt. 2017

Execellent course I recommend/ excelente curso lo recomiendo

von Bernardo D

19. Nov. 2020

It is the best course for Introduction of Particle Physics!

von Nupur A

21. Mai 2020

the course is very good and provide good knowledge of topic

von Amitesh S

16. Juli 2018

Best Introductory course to Particle Physics in the world!

von Dr. M D

11. Juni 2020

Very Good Course to interpret Quantum and Nuclear Physics