Chevron Left
Zurück zu Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II) von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
354 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Safety culture is a facet of organizational culture that captures attitudes, beliefs, perceptions, and values about safety. A culture of safety is essential in high reliability organizations and is a critical mechanism for the delivery of safe and high-quality care. It requires a strong commitment from leadership and staff. In this course, a safe culture is promoted through the use of identifying and reporting patient safety hazards, accountability and transparency, involvement with patients and families, and effective teamwork....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
6. Feb. 2019

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

NV
9. Mai 2018

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 61 Bewertungen für Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

von Isabel E R

4. Okt. 2020

I learned the importance of not having an expert but a team of experts, working together, knowing their process, identifying the limitations and needs to perform an excellent job for them and the patient. Verify as a team the function of each one, speak without fear of the identified failures and close the gaps that can increase the risk of poor patient care. I learned how to evaluate teamwork, that all findings should be socialized and shared, and how to apply models to evaluate work teams.

von K.N. S

28. Mai 2018

All the courses in the Patient Safety specialization are very informative and up to a certain level that you would expect. The first two courses do not have a grading system depending on peer reviews and is great for people with a time limit. I myself am a medical professional working as PA, and found the content highly interesting and applicable in real life settings. recommended for professionals in the field!

von Ahmed k

12. Apr. 2020

All thanks and appreciation to the Johns Hopkins University team. And the Coursera Foundation on this wonderful and informative course. I have benefited a lot from these lectures and I work on implementing them in practice.

von Augusto M

19. Apr. 2020

This course further gave me great insights into safety culture. This second part corresponds to a practical dive into organisations: why and (specially) how we change our way within healthcare scenarios.

von Avik S

7. Feb. 2019

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

von Nishadi U V

10. Mai 2018

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

von Nahid A E S

23. Dez. 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von Naganathan

7. Apr. 2019

Fantastic

von M R

12. Juni 2021

From the need to establish a Safety Culture to the practical application of the appropriate method filling out forms to learning about Communications (how broad this simple topic left me dumbstruck) and Leadership and Multi-Team Systems. What a journey.

von Deusdenir d S M

19. Nov. 2019

Excellent for enhancing and / or developing a safety culture, and concomitantly provides very interesting external studies and sources. Congratulations to all responsible staff.

von Mohammed Y

14. März 2019

Wonderful feeling! i completed two courses and learned many useful aspects. Will be taking third course as well. Thanks Coursera! This is an amazing step to improve world.

von subhash S

15. Apr. 2018

Being a GP, it is an added value to the personality of myself to be able to become a better leader and advocate for having to implement safe clinical environment.

von Lemuel C D R M

9. Juli 2020

Very Informative. Maybe you can post a video on an actual briefing and debriefing. How to conduct training videos will be much appreciated. But good job!

von Jeff P

3. Jan. 2019

Excellent course and well-facilitated. I learned a ton of practical information that helps me as I transition into my first role in healthcare.

von Dr S A

30. Aug. 2020

I never thought about presentation simplicity and smooth flow. Well presented and balanced course about safety culture and Team approach.

von Lisa

6. Sep. 2018

learn about Team STEPPS first time and eager to dig deeper about scientic skills. and will use ABAR ans STICC into practice in nursing.

von Scherine C

7. März 2018

Great, insightful course that emphasizes the importance of effective teams to reduce incidences/build the organization's resilience.

von JAMES B A

8. März 2020

Excellent course by all standards. Quality tuition by the lecturers. I have recommended the course for my colleagues.

von Sadhika S

30. Juni 2019

Lots of learning, lots of high yield information.y Certainly getting us a level up in the patient safety scale !

von Dr. G N A

6. Juni 2019

Extremely value added learning. Communication is crux of any event. Thanks Jhons Hopkins & Thanks Coursera.

von Catherine K

14. März 2021

A great course to review the basics but also learn more about patient safety from a system perspective.

von Jadunauth r

15. Nov. 2021

I have learnt numerous concepts and provided me links to resources that can help program planning

von BALJIT S C

20. Mai 2020

A COURSE WHICH HAS PROVIDED DEEP INSIGHTS INTO TEAMWORK WHICH IS AN IMPORTANT FACET IN OPERATIONS

von Shaimaa A A M E

9. Juni 2020

Thanks a lot for coursera about this course, I gained a lot of benefits from this course

von Henna B

3. Juni 2018

Very informative and relatable to real challenges we face in a healthcare system!