Chevron Left
Zurück zu Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II) von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
372 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Safety culture is a facet of organizational culture that captures attitudes, beliefs, perceptions, and values about safety. A culture of safety is essential in high reliability organizations and is a critical mechanism for the delivery of safe and high-quality care. It requires a strong commitment from leadership and staff. In this course, a safe culture is promoted through the use of identifying and reporting patient safety hazards, accountability and transparency, involvement with patients and families, and effective teamwork....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

6. Feb. 2019

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

NV

9. Mai 2018

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 68 Bewertungen für Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

von Isabel E R

4. Okt. 2020

I learned the importance of not having an expert but a team of experts, working together, knowing their process, identifying the limitations and needs to perform an excellent job for them and the patient. Verify as a team the function of each one, speak without fear of the identified failures and close the gaps that can increase the risk of poor patient care. I learned how to evaluate teamwork, that all findings should be socialized and shared, and how to apply models to evaluate work teams.

von K.N. S

28. Mai 2018

All the courses in the Patient Safety specialization are very informative and up to a certain level that you would expect. The first two courses do not have a grading system depending on peer reviews and is great for people with a time limit. I myself am a medical professional working as PA, and found the content highly interesting and applicable in real life settings. recommended for professionals in the field!

von Ahmed k A

12. Apr. 2020

All thanks and appreciation to the Johns Hopkins University team. And the Coursera Foundation on this wonderful and informative course. I have benefited a lot from these lectures and I work on implementing them in practice.

von Augusto M

19. Apr. 2020

This course further gave me great insights into safety culture. This second part corresponds to a practical dive into organisations: why and (specially) how we change our way within healthcare scenarios.

von Avik S

7. Feb. 2019

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

von Nishadi U V

10. Mai 2018

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

von Nahid A E S

23. Dez. 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von Pillai N

7. Apr. 2019

Fantastic

von Aedrian A

5. Apr. 2022

This is a great, succinct and easy-to-digest course on the characteristics of, implementation of and evaluation/assessment of safety culture in the context of healthcare. While the terms “patient safety” and “safety culture” are easily thrown around nowadays, the course goes beyond platitudes and shares a case study of what works in the institution that created the learning material. I am particularly impressed on how hands-on patients, their families, and laypeople advocates are in the development and sustainment of such culture. The importance of the well-being of employees, especially those involved in safety-related events, was also highlighted in the discussion of second victims – a term that I was able to hear for the first time. Finally, the operational aspects of and the value of establishing and enhancing genuine/real teams and teamwork are discussed in an interesting manner. Aside from the well-made concise videos, the additional readings are also deliberated well. It is most likely that I will return to the course material from time to time due to their usefulness. Overall, this offering is top-notch and I recommend those interested in the topic to take it.

von M R

12. Juni 2021

From the need to establish a Safety Culture to the practical application of the appropriate method filling out forms to learning about Communications (how broad this simple topic left me dumbstruck) and Leadership and Multi-Team Systems. What a journey.

von Deusdenir d S M

19. Nov. 2019

Excellent for enhancing and / or developing a safety culture, and concomitantly provides very interesting external studies and sources. Congratulations to all responsible staff.

von Mohammed Y

14. März 2019

Wonderful feeling! i completed two courses and learned many useful aspects. Will be taking third course as well. Thanks Coursera! This is an amazing step to improve world.

von subhash S

15. Apr. 2018

Being a GP, it is an added value to the personality of myself to be able to become a better leader and advocate for having to implement safe clinical environment.

von Lemuel C D R M

9. Juli 2020

Very Informative. Maybe you can post a video on an actual briefing and debriefing. How to conduct training videos will be much appreciated. But good job!

von Jeff P

3. Jan. 2019

Excellent course and well-facilitated. I learned a ton of practical information that helps me as I transition into my first role in healthcare.

von Dr S A

30. Aug. 2020

I never thought about presentation simplicity and smooth flow. Well presented and balanced course about safety culture and Team approach.

von Lisa

6. Sep. 2018

learn about Team STEPPS first time and eager to dig deeper about scientic skills. and will use ABAR ans STICC into practice in nursing.

von Scherine C

7. März 2018

Great, insightful course that emphasizes the importance of effective teams to reduce incidences/build the organization's resilience.

von Sangeetha S

8. Mai 2022

I enjoyed the course. The examples were relatable. I hope to use the principles to improve patient safety in my area of work.

von JAMES B A

8. März 2020

Excellent course by all standards. Quality tuition by the lecturers. I have recommended the course for my colleagues.

von Sadhika S

30. Juni 2019

Lots of learning, lots of high yield information.y Certainly getting us a level up in the patient safety scale !

von Dr. G N A

6. Juni 2019

Extremely value added learning. Communication is crux of any event. Thanks Jhons Hopkins & Thanks Coursera.

von Catherine K

14. März 2021

A great course to review the basics but also learn more about patient safety from a system perspective.

von Jadunauth R

15. Nov. 2021

I have learnt numerous concepts and provided me links to resources that can help program planning

von BALJIT S C

20. Mai 2020

A COURSE WHICH HAS PROVIDED DEEP INSIGHTS INTO TEAMWORK WHICH IS AN IMPORTANT FACET IN OPERATIONS