Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,026 Bewertungen
652 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP
22. Juli 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 644 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von anchana b

15. Aug. 2020

Love that there are clear examples of structure and unstructured job interviews

By providing comparison videos. It is easy to understand, fun and visualize.

von Inga Z

7. Aug. 2020

This course was very interesting, there are some key take aways. For me, it would have been nice to have a few more practical skills in this course.

von Imee M

3. Sep. 2019

Very helpful course which i wish i had taken before. I found very helpful tips and pieces of knowledge that one can apply/use in every day life.

von SHIVAKUMAR J

16. Apr. 2020

Really wonderful course and have clearly defined people management skills with examples.

I recommend to enroll the course & build your career

von Philip A

30. Mai 2017

Some topics were touched only at the surface. However, overall it is a good place to start exploring the topics that you are interested in.

von Om P J

16. Jan. 2021

This course was very helpful for performance management, goal setting and conflict management. I really enjoyed the session and learning.

von Luciana P

11. Nov. 2020

Concise and very well developed course to have a first insight on HR and also to reinforce some basic knowledge about managing people.

von Tim M

27. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the wide range of topics presented. Taking away a few key elements to utilize in my role of Sales Manager will be supportive.

von Kseniya

28. Apr. 2019

The last week of the course is a little bit unstuctured because the last professor didn’t use slides or schemes. It was hard to follow.

von Timothy O

8. Apr. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I found its content to be extremely interesting and enjoyed all the presentations and reading material.

von Hao D

2. Nov. 2018

Some units are better than others, namely the week 4 & 6 are to be improved - too dry and academic. also needs more in-video slides.

von Jenna S

5. Apr. 2020

Good refresher if you are already in a management role and want to hone your skills and gain some new tools and theory information.

von Sajithkumar S

7. Sep. 2020

Overall good. Helpful for individuals aspiring for skill developments. It help me to understand the next level of work culture.

von Anton A

10. Apr. 2020

More practical information, examples and cases about conflict management and resolving certain situations will be a huge plus.

von Eduardo O

10. Sep. 2017

Really nice course. It is interesting how approaches vary in courses from different countries and centers. Thank you

von Muhammad H A

10. Apr. 2020

It was awesome going though the course. Really focused on evidence based management. Huh! That's great experience.

von Vontrell M

8. Juni 2020

I thought it was good content and very informtional. I love it and you gave good notes throught the power point.

von Adeyele A

22. Juni 2020

I honestly do appreciate and love this course outline, systematic, easy to understand and very insightful

von Irma S S

8. Juni 2020

Really good however not stratighforard with the replies necessary. Really enjoyed completing this course

von Idania A R

16. Juni 2020

Clear and based on studies result which is a big plus. Graphics or any visual aid will be an add-value.

von Neeraj l

3. Apr. 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

von Vivek d

30. März 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization

von Vaidehi S

25. Apr. 2020

A good course for understanding the basics of various theories in Human Resources. Well explained.

von Roberto E

20. Juli 2020

Excellent course, gained additional knowledge & very much enjoyed SMART project assignment.

von Vishal K

27. Jan. 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners