Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,611 Bewertungen
801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 801 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von David Z

23. Aug. 2020

Good content, especially the week about pay as a motivator. However, many of the assessments are lacking in both difficulty and clarity. The assessments contain confusing language and are sometimes based on trivia (e.g." Dr. Scott wrote in 1942 that.... (or is it 1964, 1859)"). Who cares?

von Krubha K

20. Jan. 2021

Most of the ideas shared come under common knowledge, or preferred societal behaviour. It would have been more helpful if there were more insights into putting this into practice. Also would have preferred an open ended questionnaire on how to employ these ideas to sample case studies.

von KARTHIKEYAN M S

28. Sep. 2020

The course seems great with explaining situations in a dramatic way but lacks the pictorial representation of many concepts which in turn is difficult for students from different domains to grasp certain topics. Please try to provide a ppt sort of thing whilst explaining concepts.

von Anneliese P

25. Juli 2020

The teaching sessions are well done and informative. There are a great many spelling and grammar mistakes, as well as broken links to reading materials (some seem to not be working for years already when I took a look at comments in the discussion forums. This, to me, is a no-go).

von Michael H

22. März 2021

Overall great educational and learning content. Nevertheless few video lectures in relation to the overall course duration. Self-reading modules are often copies from course books and a lot.

Would recommend this course not only as a starter but also as a refresher for any manager.

von Mamidi P

1. Mai 2020

Last Week course was not clear the lecture(she) was just reading like a robot i felt.

Please add some examples like other weeks explanation.

Thank you for the entire course it added a great knowledge for me and it will be helpful for me to practically implement in the workplace.

von Zabihullah R

18. Jan. 2020

This course is carefully designed to teach the students the most essential skills that an emerging manager needs. I found the tutorials comprehensively prepared and the instructor speaks accurately and fluently.

I encourage all those who want to step into the management field.

von David S

5. Mai 2020

Very good course for outlining introduction to management. A bit more care in the production of questions and information is needed to ensure it makes sense. Occasionally there are spelling and grammatical errors, which may deter certain individuals from passing the course.

von Md M R

18. Nov. 2017

This is a great course. Recommended for new learner of the subject as well as anyone who wants to refresh their skill with some great lecture on managing people at work. Hope this course will include some handout/summary notes and video variety for the students in future.

von Luisa Z G

27. Jan. 2020

Very good course for managers looking to learn how to improve their managers skills. I'd remove the section that talks about the hiring process because for modern companies this is part of the HR Department, and we as managers, don't usually have a decision over that.

von Kim S

12. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The only negative was Week 5 on the role of pay as a motivator as this is not relevant in my line of work. I particularly enjoyed the final week on conflict management and think that this will be of the most use to me in my job role.

von Kostadin G

7. Juni 2020

It is good and engaging at basics level. I generally found it quite good for re-establishing things I already knew, in a slightly different perspective. Really good course for someone looking at the basics of management, with some good oversight and direction

von Modupe A

13. Mai 2022

The is quite an exposure for me. I could understand better how management works in an organization. What i do not like is the first set of notes that were availiable, they were too long and not pleasing to read. I liked it more when there was power point

von Joshua A

14. Jan. 2021

Very much impressed with the details covered in the course. The performance and delivery of the various lecturers on the course was highly commendable. A must take course for anybody seeking or interested in taking up a management role or responsibility.

von Mike L

4. Juni 2020

Overall useful, helped to understand both the actions of those above me in my organization as well as ways to approach those below me. As a person that rose to management with no education in this field, it was interesting to see an academic approach.

von Natalia H

6. Aug. 2020

It was a great management course and I got new knowledge. The only thing I could recommend to add more practical assignments, not only tests and for some professors to speak with less strong accent. But generally, I'm happy that I took this course.

von KVRN R

13. Juli 2021

This course covered all topic which are required for a Manager to handle in his professional Life i.e Leadership & its types, Dicision making, different theories and Performance Management and evaluation methods and Conflict Management methods.

von Prajwal B M 1

23. Sep. 2020

The whole course is designed in a very engaging manner. It provides an opportunity to engage with the subject material in a much closer way. It also gives us ample space to think for ourselves and understand how others think.

von Chan Y J

13. März 2020

The course serves as an introductory session to various management theories, loaded full of scholarly journals for those who wish to dwell deeper into each sub-topic. Overall, it can be very useful freshly minted managers.

von Zinat S

5. Okt. 2021

The course was very well constructed and gave me important tools as a line manager. However there were some minor typos and mistakes in the text that can be easily fixed in order to provide a smoother learning experience.

von Nagraj N

23. Juni 2018

Thank you very much for your extensive, comprehensive yet briefly course offered by you.This adds confidence to my practical knowledge, tuning up and provides a demonstrable certification from your esteem organization.

von Amin M a K a A M G

9. März 2022

I found the course to be relatively challenging and therefore it kept me engaged with the content and wanting to learn more and more. I would recommend this course to further understand how to manage people at work.

von Denitsa P

2. Aug. 2020

The course was very interesting and well structured. The lecturers were very competent and the topics were presented nicely. I would appreciate more practical examples, i.e. how some of the recommended technics for m

von Shivani g

18. Mai 2020

An Excellent course, And I actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

von Blessing R

20. Aug. 2019

Insightful and challenging course. I would certainly recommend it to all new managers. It’s strength lies in the wide theoretical base that the course draws from and that you can adapt it to suit your environment.