Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,611 Bewertungen
801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 801 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Tim M

27. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the wide range of topics presented. Taking away a few key elements to utilize in my role of Sales Manager will be supportive.

von Kseniya

28. Apr. 2019

The last week of the course is a little bit unstuctured because the last professor didn’t use slides or schemes. It was hard to follow.

von Timothy O

8. Apr. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I found its content to be extremely interesting and enjoyed all the presentations and reading material.

von Hao D

2. Nov. 2018

Some units are better than others, namely the week 4 & 6 are to be improved - too dry and academic. also needs more in-video slides.

von Jenna S

5. Apr. 2020

Good refresher if you are already in a management role and want to hone your skills and gain some new tools and theory information.

von Sajith K S

7. Sep. 2020

Overall good. Helpful for individuals aspiring for skill developments. It help me to understand the next level of work culture.

von Anton A

10. Apr. 2020

More practical information, examples and cases about conflict management and resolving certain situations will be a huge plus.

von Tino M

2. Nov. 2021

T​he course links management tools as well as leadership which are crucial in managing people and the business as well.

von Eduardo O

10. Sep. 2017

Really nice course. It is interesting how approaches vary in courses from different countries and centers. Thank you

von Muhammad H A

10. Apr. 2020

It was awesome going though the course. Really focused on evidence based management. Huh! That's great experience.

von Ирина Б

16. Mai 2022

The course gives good overview and practical tools (especially Interview' and Performance management' sections).

von Vontrell M

8. Juni 2020

I thought it was good content and very informtional. I love it and you gave good notes throught the power point.

von Brad D

13. Mai 2022

Good starter course to get a wide variety of theoretical infomation on the different aspects of management.

von Adeyele A

22. Juni 2020

I honestly do appreciate and love this course outline, systematic, easy to understand and very insightful

von Irma S S

8. Juni 2020

Really good however not stratighforard with the replies necessary. Really enjoyed completing this course

von Idania A R

16. Juni 2020

Clear and based on studies result which is a big plus. Graphics or any visual aid will be an add-value.

von Neeraj l

3. Apr. 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

von VIVEk d

30. März 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization

von Vaidehi S

25. Apr. 2020

A good course for understanding the basics of various theories in Human Resources. Well explained.

von Happiness

17. Jan. 2022

T​he course is very goood and very practical. I would recommend someone to take the course.

von Mohamed N S M A E

31. Juli 2021

Very nformative nd ich ontents for those who are newly approaching their managerial roles.

von Roberto E

20. Juli 2020

Excellent course, gained additional knowledge & very much enjoyed SMART project assignment.

von Sriram.v

25. Jan. 2022

very informative and helps in the future career as a HR manager or any managerial position

von vishal

27. Jan. 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

von Christian A V C

21. Apr. 2022

Un curso muy apropiado y didáctico para el manejo y trabajo con el personal a todo nivel.