Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,611 Bewertungen
801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 801 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Mohammed a h

5. Juni 2020

Totally great

von Ditte M C

27. Juli 2017

Great course!

von RYAN G

6. Mai 2022

great course

von CESAR A J L

10. Apr. 2022

interesante!

von Shahin V

30. Mai 2022

good course

von Jean-Luc W

11. Dez. 2020

instructive

von Dr. K

9. Apr. 2020

It was good

von Brian T

29. Sep. 2019

good class

von Malith H K

15. Mai 2020

Thank You

von James I M

26. Apr. 2020

Excellent

von Ognish B

22. Aug. 2017

Very Good

von ahmet m

6. Jan. 2022

nothing

von JOYAL J G

3. Juni 2020

worthy

von Arindam D

20. Jan. 2022

good

von SANGEETA S

16. Mai 2020

Nice

von Sinan G

2. März 2021

.

von Aleksandar M

23. Mai 2020

.

von Amanda P

1. Juli 2017

T

von Bruce S

1. Dez. 2020

Course material was interesting but quality was lacking at times. It's very helpful that transcripts are provided for video presentations but this is undermined when little effort has been put into proof reading these for accuracy. Similarly, links to reading material are very helpful but not if the link takes you to a resource that sits (apparently) behind a paywall. Understanding is checked frequently with plenty of multiple choice questions but often the formatting of these questions and answers is such that they do more to test a student's grasp of English and common sense rather than a deeper understanding of the concepts presented. Overall I found it an interesting primer on concepts I had not put much thought into though I freely admit that as a line manager I should give them more consideration. The course didn't give me any great "aha" moments but I don't resent the time put into the course and hopefully it will lend itself to enhancing my competency as a manager.

von Amol D

3. Feb. 2022

The course talks about various aspects of a manager's job such as hiring, pay, appraisal and conflict management. But it doesn't teach you how to do it. I think I was looking for more example based course where you would show different situations and recommend how to deal with them. Instead the course is more about just putting down what a manager's job is. For example it says line managers should resolve conflicts but doesn't give an example of any conflict situation and how line manager should approach it. I wouldn't say I learned a lot through this course, probably should have left it after first couple of modules

von Olga S

5. Juli 2020

There is a lot of useful information. However, some ways of evaluation are not that appropriate. I don't get the feeling that I was really tested and can't be sure that I've got all the necessary information as in the test I was asked who said that, or who was the founder of a theory. The course is aimed at being relevant at practice and this doesn't give the feeling of getting useful information for practice as you are asked about certain theories and names. There is also a lot of not interesting and to my mind not useful reading which could be presented in a more interactive way.

von Bogdan S

15. Apr. 2020

The course provides you with very basic knowledge on people management/HRM within the organisation perspective. Topics could be covered deeper and wider and the course materials could be more relevant and updated (we have some articles and textbooks dated 2003).

Could be useful for those who has little or no experience in people and organisational management, otherwise I would recommend to find a more extensive and comprehensive course.

von Thomas L

19. Jan. 2021

The course material is very interesting, but the most value I found in it is the collection of ppt, and scholar articles given as resources. The videos usually are only a quick resume of what is explained in details in the longer articles. The questions are sometimes poorly formulated and contain spelling mistakes.

STILL the overall value of the course make it worth it in my opinion would I gave 3.5 if I could.

von Allie L

5. Mai 2020

The course was good for a basic understanding of management and will help frame my approach to management in the future. Unfortunately, a lot of the literature felt dated. For example, it referenced a 1970's paper stating women and men place different values on pay at work. I question the relevance of this 50 years later... In fact, I don't think any of the literature was written in this century.

von Yifen J

12. Juni 2019

I think this was a good overview of managing people at work, and thought provoking in the most basic of sense- it draws awareness to the multiple facets of managing people that one may or may not have had to think about in their own daily life. I thought the reading was a bit deep and unnecessary to pass the course but it was a good supplement for those who want to delve deeper on their own time.