Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,607 Bewertungen
798 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 800 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Nicholas R

27. Jan. 2019

Although this is not a bad cpourse, I think there are others out there that are better, and more worthy of your spare time. I have given a more detailed review of this course plus a few others offered by coursera on by blog, as linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

von Chris B

10. Sep. 2021

The course is OK but it is very theoretical at times and when you work as a manager within an organization already, there is little new enlightening things to be learned here. I am really missing the practical application of most of the topics discussed in the course. Maybe those are part of the more in-depth follow on courses …

von Narmada N

28. Mai 2020

The course has given me a brief understanding of how to manage people at workplace and made me realise the various issues pertaining to the workplace. It's good to know these facts beforehand itself as it will help us do better at our workplace.

von Dean A

5. Dez. 2019

Mostly interesting but some of the readings were very long, waffly and tedious. Week 4 was quite boring. It didn't really say anything useful. Just a framework and vocabulary for thinking about employee evaluation and development.

von Sathyajith M 1

23. Mai 2020

For a person approaching this from a political science perspective, this course did provides some interesting insights into how management theory works, though there were shortcoming in the vagueness of Managing Conflict at Work.

von Sejal

26. Mai 2020

The concepts are good but the presentation is average. I personally enjoyed only the leadership, decision theory and performance management sections. The questionnaires for other sections are very poorly crafted.

von Julie M

23. Okt. 2018

I was hoping this would be something that I could apply immediately but for me it was a bit more theoretical and not practical. I found it interesting but not something I can apply immediately at work.

von Anand H

22. Jan. 2018

There were links that were recommended reading material, especially ones that pointed to a CIPD site. None of them opened. and despite raising it in forum, there was no response from instructors.

von Kyle W

1. Apr. 2020

A number of grammatical errors and contradictions in source materials. Additionally a number of source materials are no longer available. Overall however, it is a good overview course.

von Matt D

4. Okt. 2021

Some assessment questions and answers (particularly in week 6 - conflict) were grammatically nonsensical which made understanding the options quite difficult.

von Teresita C

27. Nov. 2020

It would have been helpful if all the lecturers had visual aids. I would prefer to see the visual aids rather than watch a lecturer deliver their lectures.

von Dunja V

7. März 2017

The Course was fine. I would have rated it better if there were more practical examples, advice and real-life situations rather than so much theory.

von José E A B

24. Jan. 2021

The Lesseons was great, but it wasn’t accurate and some very slow, non-aggregating cases and some week 5 links were out of date

von Alex A

24. Aug. 2020

Useful content but a very boring teaching style... Needs a better rhythm and more dynamic exercises to practice what you learn.

von Greg C

4. Sep. 2020

some charts on the presentation would be a good reinforcement to the course information.

von David W A

7. Juni 2020

Not a particular engaging course, and not helped by typos in notes.

Informative.

von jakob H

29. Nov. 2019

Did only the quizes and still passed the course - not a very high level

von Gina D F

27. Mai 2020

Not as good, engaging, or thorough as University of Michigan's.

von Samuel O

10. Juni 2017

Plenty of great information that will help in the work area.

von Jonathan G

11. März 2018

very engaging course. I learned a lot.

von Joanne K

3. Apr. 2020

A bit too uninteresting and too basic

von ESTEBAN S S

21. Apr. 2022

Me hizo falta mas herramientas

von Abdessamad L

18. Mai 2021

Can I get a certificate?

von Suraj B

19. Juni 2021

good.