Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.7
Sterne
3,257 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 980 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von jinsu.lim

27. Aug. 2018

This course gives me a lot of interesting articles.

And also some kinds of insights to deal with work.

And most of all, it's gives me confidence in work places.

von Maurice, O s

24. Jan. 2023

Ein sehr gut gemachter und Strukturierter Kurs mit aktuellen Videos welche eher kürzer sind dafür aber verständlicher und besser in den Alltag einzubringen.

von anchana b

15. Aug. 2020

Love that there are clear examples of structure and unstructured job interviews

By providing comparison videos. It is easy to understand, fun and visualize.

von Rupchand L

13. Jan. 2022

Good coverage. need to reduce some repetitions. beween video and text.

Some of the written content is vast and is to be literally used as reference book.

von Anjali R

1. Apr. 2022

This course is very good the best part of this course is assignment which we have to complete .good reading material and videos also very effective.

von Inga Z

7. Aug. 2020

This course was very interesting, there are some key take aways. For me, it would have been nice to have a few more practical skills in this course.

von Imee M

3. Sep. 2019

Very helpful course which i wish i had taken before. I found very helpful tips and pieces of knowledge that one can apply/use in every day life.

von SHIVAKUMAR J

16. Apr. 2020

Really wonderful course and have clearly defined people management skills with examples.

I recommend to enroll the course & build your career

von Philip A

30. Mai 2017

Some topics were touched only at the surface. However, overall it is a good place to start exploring the topics that you are interested in.

von Om P J

16. Jan. 2021

This course was very helpful for performance management, goal setting and conflict management. I really enjoyed the session and learning.

von Luciana P

11. Nov. 2020

Concise and very well developed course to have a first insight on HR and also to reinforce some basic knowledge about managing people.

von Tim M

27. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the wide range of topics presented. Taking away a few key elements to utilize in my role of Sales Manager will be supportive.

von Kseniya

28. Apr. 2019

The last week of the course is a little bit unstuctured because the last professor didn’t use slides or schemes. It was hard to follow.

von Timothy O

8. Apr. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I found its content to be extremely interesting and enjoyed all the presentations and reading material.

von Hao D

2. Nov. 2018

Some units are better than others, namely the week 4 & 6 are to be improved - too dry and academic. also needs more in-video slides.

von Jenna S

5. Apr. 2020

Good refresher if you are already in a management role and want to hone your skills and gain some new tools and theory information.

von Sajith K S

7. Sep. 2020

Overall good. Helpful for individuals aspiring for skill developments. It help me to understand the next level of work culture.

von Fernando R N

6. Nov. 2022

A nice introductory course for managing the people, even the content is full of examples the presenters could be more dynamic.

von Anton A

10. Apr. 2020

More practical information, examples and cases about conflict management and resolving certain situations will be a huge plus.

von Tino M

2. Nov. 2021

The course links management tools as well as leadership which are crucial in managing people and the business as well.

von Eduardo O

10. Sep. 2017

Really nice course. It is interesting how approaches vary in courses from different countries and centers. Thank you

von Muhammad H A

10. Apr. 2020

It was awesome going though the course. Really focused on evidence based management. Huh! That's great experience.

von Ирина Б

16. Mai 2022

The course gives good overview and practical tools (especially Interview' and Performance management' sections).

von Vontrell M

8. Juni 2020

I thought it was good content and very informtional. I love it and you gave good notes throught the power point.

von hadis k

13. Aug. 2022

this course was very practical at work. I try to do what ever i have learned during this course in my company.