Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,503 Bewertungen
773 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 771 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Dimitris P

10. Juni 2018

This course provided me an introduction to the basic notions of management. I really feel capable to talk about these matters with my colleagues and ask for specific information about further reading or more scientific work.

von Randal N

19. Okt. 2020

A very practical guide to managing people at work. As a soon to be first time manager, this course has gone a long way in helping me feel that I have at least a basic foundation when it comes to managing people at work.

von BEN R A

17. Juni 2020

HI

I deeply thank you for this course, it's the best course I have had so far it's really practical and scientific one, it's really a toolkit, THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL AND CONSTRUCTIVE COURSE.

Best regards, ASMA

von Md. M A S

10. Apr. 2020

I'm totally thinking different about managing people at work from before learning and after learning. This course gives me a lots of things how to manage people and totally pleased to have this type of course completed.

von Veronika S

9. Mai 2021

the readings were sometimes too long and difficult, and there could've been more ppt-s regarding to the videos, but altogether this was a nice course and it was very good that it was based on statistics and researches.

von Ayesha K

12. Dez. 2020

It was an excellent course and the content was well defined, comprehensive and summarized one which can enable a Manager to manage his team very well at the work place.

Highly skilled and knowledgeable instructors.

von Sarah O

26. Juni 2020

Really good introduction to the topic, interesting readings followed by bite sized videos. It reinforced the knowledge I already had based on experience, and introduced me to some new methods within management.

von Karthik P

24. Juli 2019

The managers toolkit is good to understand about the employees and their character. its gave an clear idea about how will the working environment and mainly how to handle our coworkers without any problems.

von Elena

20. März 2017

This was one of the most useful courses on management I've taken so far. Really brief but always on point topics allowed me to get a sense of what's out there and what areas I might need to explore more.

von Manuela G

23. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course, the material was well explained and addtional readings was a plus. The lecturers communicated the modules material in a concise manner.

I would definitely enroll in another course.

von JDSchwind

4. Dez. 2017

Great content! Loved the additional materials and access to everything to help with future knowledge growth. Would recommend this course to anyone that is interested in a leadership or management role.

von Jayson A G

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

von David S

16. Aug. 2021

I​ found it useful, I have come from engineering and management doesn't always come naturally so this is a good course to go through if you find yourself having to manage people as well as tech!

von Srinivasan K

10. Okt. 2020

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

von Ekaterina T

11. März 2018

A very interesting and engaging course, which demands from 2 to 4 hours of work per week, depending on the theme of the week. I recommend it to anyone dealing or interested in managing people.

von Gerry B

14. Juli 2020

Thank you to all the professors. The course is very practical ways for young managers like me in dealing with my subordinates in the organization that I am handling for the past 3 years now.

von Cristina S S

20. Aug. 2020

I started to attend this training as curiosity but definitely an excellent training. Simple, precise, direct, well structured.

I recommended it already to one colleague and more will follow.

von Omobowale O

12. Apr. 2020

The whole programme has been inspiring and resourceful. I plan to implement every bit of it in the discharge of my daily assignment. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Omobowale Odofib

von Jana J G

14. Juli 2021

It was quite a feat. It made me sit and focus. Reminded that despite busier in life at work, learning is a must to sharpen. Grateful for this opportunity that Coursera gave me. I made it.

von Shaun F D

21. März 2021

Excellent presentation on how to manage People at Work. Should be taken by all managerial level staff of every firm in order to instill discipline and increase productivity levels.

Thanks!

von Narendra S C

17. Mai 2020

Very helpful in understanding organizational structure, and how the successful organizations are following their working culture. Thanks a lot for very detailed videos and learning tools.

von Sarah S B

4. Sep. 2021

I have really enjoyed this course in how to manage your employees at work, also it will encourage all managers to learn a lot in managing their employees at work in different situations.

von somdev s d

12. Mai 2020

This course is indeed very useful for people with small as well as large businesses. It has tools which are universal to the development of every type of organisation and institution.

von Martín G S R

24. Mai 2020

Excellent course! All the topics addressed were clear and with the correct amount of time distribution , the only minor cons will be that i wish it has less readings and more videos.

von Andrea M R M

18. Apr. 2020

the truth is a very complete course and it explains the subjects very well, in addition to the fact that the evaluation form is very effective and gives you the opportunity to learn