Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.7
Sterne
3,250 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 979 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Mahbubur R

22. Juni 2020

This is an Excellent Course and Refresher For Any Professional to Manager Their Team Effectively and Efficiently. I would always recommend this one for all managers

von Frances V

18. Mai 2020

This course is very helpful to understanding my staff and employees. Also there are a lot of helpful references and I thoroughly enjoyed the discusssions, thank you

von Satyavir S

6. Mai 2020

This has been a real and practical touch in the Conflict Management. Great learning and fantastic course contents and very nicely explained through Video and PPTs.

von anaitullah a

30. Juli 2020

As a supervisor for a golf club in Atlanta, this course has been very useful. I encourage anyone in the Hospitality field or management field to take this course.

von Alexander K

9. Mai 2020

What a great course. It is very practically-oriented and provides a student with necessary basic toolkit to tackle everyday managing tasks. I highly recommend it.

von Talita M

1. Okt. 2022

Muito conhecimento agregado, a instituição é incrível, gostei muito de toda a dinâmica, gostaria de agredecer pela oportunidade. Parabéns a todos os envolvidos.

von Nigel H

10. Juni 2020

One of the best courses ive been on (Im not a manager). The coures has given me a insight into management through this course. Looking forward to my next course.

von Daniel I

9. Sep. 2022

As an introductory challenge on the Manager's World , the course is justa awesome. Makes complete sense, and stimulates the search for more in-depth knowledge.

von Vishal S

31. Jan. 2021

This is an exceptional course and has helped me understand the situation and also would help me manage my day to day work along with Team management. Thank you

von Niranjan M

24. Juni 2019

Excellent Course for Students and faculty too. Beneficial for both. Recommend all faculties to attempt to complete this course under Human Resource Management.

von IOANNIS T

22. Okt. 2022

It is a comprehensive course that delivers as promised a practical guide in a nutshel, which also is intriquing for further reading and personal development.

von Choon S P

13. Nov. 2020

I have been in management for many years. This course enhance my knowledge in managing people at work. Well organize course with relevant contents. Well done!

von Saksham A

16. Apr. 2020

Highly Motivating course to learn almost everything a manager needs. After taking this course, I'm excited enough to start my career in the management field.

von Trina K

15. Nov. 2017

I enjoy that the class is streamlined and straight to the point. I had a great time learning and I really enjoyed the section where "Pay is not a motivator"

von Than Z

24. Sep. 2020

All courses are very useful to achieve our daily operation goals at work. Managing conflict at work and performance management are the courses I like most.

von joseph d

9. Aug. 2021

Definitely a great course if you are looking into applying for a management position, teaches you most aspects of how a business operates.

Overall great

von Paul H

9. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. It provides good and actionable information. I found it a little bit dense at the beginning, but I'm very happy I finished the course.

von Louisa W

17. März 2020

I am happy I started the course. It was an insightful experience. Every week study and assessment created a better learning ground. Thank you Coursera.

von Kacey P

19. Sep. 2022

Insightful course which provides well explained information and has helped me to expand my learning on Organisational Psychology and the basis of HR.

von RAHUL J

24. Sep. 2018

It's an amazing course designed by the professional and the presentation skills as well as the way they are describing the tolkit, it's extraordinary.

von Satawat C

3. Mai 2020

Excellent course, thank you very much for Management information to improved my skill and more english business skill also. I am appreciate that

von RAMAKRISHNAN L

31. Jan. 2021

excellent write ups and quality video with beautiful speech. The description offered really apt to understand the subject to the core dimension

von Classy T L

3. Juli 2022

I have learned so much most espscially in decision making and of course Performance MAnagement this would help me in my future career or sure.

von John B

7. Mai 2020

Some of the lecturers are dry and monotone. Some of the transcriptions are incorrect. Cannot download all the course materials. Can only view.

von JAYAFER S

29. Mai 2020

It is worth to attend this course, well professionally organised and structured course. Thank you London University and Coursera. Jafer Sadik