Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,767 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 846 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von joseph d

9. Aug. 2021

Definitely a great course if you are looking into applying for a management position, teaches you most aspects of how a business operates.

Overall great

von Paul H

9. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. It provides good and actionable information. I found it a little bit dense at the beginning, but I'm very happy I finished the course.

von Louisa W

17. März 2020

I am happy I started the course. It was an insightful experience. Every week study and assessment created a better learning ground. Thank you Coursera.

von RAHUL J

24. Sep. 2018

It's an amazing course designed by the professional and the presentation skills as well as the way they are describing the tolkit, it's extraordinary.

von Satawat C

3. Mai 2020

Excellent course, thank you very much for Management information to improved my skill and more english business skill also. I am appreciate that

von RAMAKRISHNAN L

31. Jan. 2021

excellent write ups and quality video with beautiful speech. The description offered really apt to understand the subject to the core dimension

von Classy T L

3. Juli 2022

I have learned so much most espscially in decision making and of course Performance MAnagement this would help me in my future career or sure.

von John B

7. Mai 2020

Some of the lecturers are dry and monotone. Some of the transcriptions are incorrect. Cannot download all the course materials. Can only view.

von JAYAFER S

29. Mai 2020

It is worth to attend this course, well professionally organised and structured course. Thank you London University and Coursera. Jafer Sadik

von Juleene B

6. Sep. 2020

This course gives a excellent guide to first time managers and improve the skills and efficiency for those already in managerial positions.

von SWAPNIL R

30. Juli 2020

I really thankful for the course providers and fetched the knowledge, Now it will be an easy challenge to handle a team in all perspective.

von Varsha

4. Apr. 2020

The videos in the course really helped me to understand in a better way, also the session quiz encouraged me to complete the course sooner.

von Manoja K H

26. Jan. 2020

Excellent learning for improvement of people management, performance management & skill utilization with development & proactive measures .

von Janet M

8. Juli 2018

I found this course informative and practical in providing me with clear communication and clear objectives with follow up reading material

von Purrshotam P

5. Mai 2020

it is great tool to learn on job skills and knowledge . it will help to understand the role and responsibility. and perform the role well.

von ADIMOOLAM N

31. Mai 2020

The Manager tool kit is very useful.i have learned lot about Performance appraisal ,Performance manager, 360 degree feedback and conflict

von Maria N T

27. Aug. 2021

Very informative with plenty of topics discussed. The lecturers are also great in explaining the lessons. Highly recommended to others.

von Sherwin J

19. März 2021

This course is very informative and is able equip any supervisor to manage effectively and to retain employees within an organization.

von Opeyemi L

29. Apr. 2020

This course is awesome , it's an eye opener. I learnt a lot. I recommend it to anyone in an office space, admin manager, line manager.

von Chee T

27. Aug. 2020

Fantantis course with very inspired and experienced lecturers! Especially Dr. Katerina Penna, explained very well in the HR matters!!

von fabio r a

11. Apr. 2020

It gives you a broad perspective of the role of a manager in an organisation. It is a well structured and really interesting course.

von Vitor C

13. Dez. 2018

It has great views from justified points, although it has too much question about names and authors who can be useless to day-to-day.

von Didem A

9. Jan. 2021

This course offers a general understanding of the people management concept and provides a good perspective. I found it very useful.

von Chetan V R

1. Mai 2020

Its really game changer for me . Each and every small thing explain in a better way. Its really good for my professional life. Thaks

von Diana D

10. Nov. 2020

Very useful course. Easy to access the videos and quizzes. It can motivate busy people for completing many long reading articles.