Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,688 Bewertungen
554 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP
22. Juli 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 545 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Воронько В

19. Mai 2018

Cool

von Тетеркин В А

16. Apr. 2018

Good

von NTAKIRUTIMANA J D

10. Sep. 2020

ok

von kanhu c b

7. Apr. 2020

ok

von Manoj K

8. Apr. 2020

I

von Jennifer B

30. Dez. 2019

G

von Shruti G

7. März 2018

.

von Herve K

10. Jan. 2018

V

von Chidanand R

11. Apr. 2017

This was an interesting course that covered many subjects on the surface but with an emphasis on key parameters that have to be monitored and focused on to improve performance. However, I was hoping more from the last part on solving conflict. A few real examples of conflict with a brief analysis on their causes and possible solutions could have helped us (the students) to develop strategies of our own. Instead the last part is more like a study of the different types of conflicts and general methods.

von Francesco P

5. Jan. 2018

Globally very good course. It presents many well-explained and broad contents which are necessary in a beginner toolkit for up-to-be managers. However, some of the supposed-to be given material is missing, and despite some solicitations it has not been provided. Moreover, some powerpoint material is not particularly well done and sometimes is nothing more than a transcription of the videos. Nevertheless, I think I have learnt a lot thanks to what presented here.

von Dusmanta K S

6. Jan. 2020

It is good & valuable learning for me which help to managing my subordinate at workplace. There are many levels of process & factors to motivate the team and improve the performance in the organization. Very Practical information given in the learning session & each and every points relate to the managerial skill improvements. But as an Indian the faculty English pronunciation little bit difficult to understand & its manageable

von Thant Z H

8. Mai 2020

Very Good to learn from the session. Lectures are really presentable and tone of voice is good to caught up from other countries' learners. Very informative and deep inside the course. Thank you for letting me learn in here and refer to certificate purchase which is could not effort-able in recent pandemic period. Letting me increase my knowledge step by step, Sir.

von Dareen A

10. Nov. 2019

Great material, focus on research and evidence.

They could do better with real human-like teaching, instead of just a person reading a text for you.

I loved the role play examples, made things easier to understand.

I didn't enjoy having the reading material, as generally, reading is not my best skill. Which is why I prefer Coursera courses instead of reading books.

von miriam o

19. März 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The videos and examples were great. I have learned so much that I can take forward with me. Online reading was a bit much at times an call me old fashioned but I wish I had a book to flip through, or the handout toolkit itself. Having said that, this has been the best free course I have undertaken and I want to go further.

von Bomo S - K

2. Juli 2017

It has been a very insightful and impactful course I have have taken yet.

I will strongly recommend this course for every manager irrespective of the number of staff, small, medium or large organization.

You also need this in managing even conflicts in the home and society in general, not just in the work place. The principles for me cut across board.

von David F

4. Aug. 2020

One or two of the assessment questions have a few mistakes in them or I felt were poorly worded. Some of the links provided direct you to content which is no longer hosted online or is out of date, which could be down to the age of the course. This didn't affect learning too much and on the whole was a good course.

von David Z

23. Aug. 2020

Good content, especially the week about pay as a motivator. However, many of the assessments are lacking in both difficulty and clarity. The assessments contain confusing language and are sometimes based on trivia (e.g." Dr. Scott wrote in 1942 that.... (or is it 1964, 1859)"). Who cares?

von KARTHIKEYAN M S

28. Sep. 2020

The course seems great with explaining situations in a dramatic way but lacks the pictorial representation of many concepts which in turn is difficult for students from different domains to grasp certain topics. Please try to provide a ppt sort of thing whilst explaining concepts.

von Anneliese P

25. Juli 2020

The teaching sessions are well done and informative. There are a great many spelling and grammar mistakes, as well as broken links to reading materials (some seem to not be working for years already when I took a look at comments in the discussion forums. This, to me, is a no-go).

von Mamidi P

1. Mai 2020

Last Week course was not clear the lecture(she) was just reading like a robot i felt.

Please add some examples like other weeks explanation.

Thank you for the entire course it added a great knowledge for me and it will be helpful for me to practically implement in the workplace.

von Zabihullah R

18. Jan. 2020

This course is carefully designed to teach the students the most essential skills that an emerging manager needs. I found the tutorials comprehensively prepared and the instructor speaks accurately and fluently.

I encourage all those who want to step into the management field.

von David S

5. Mai 2020

Very good course for outlining introduction to management. A bit more care in the production of questions and information is needed to ensure it makes sense. Occasionally there are spelling and grammatical errors, which may deter certain individuals from passing the course.

von Mizanur R

18. Nov. 2017

This is a great course. Recommended for new learner of the subject as well as anyone who wants to refresh their skill with some great lecture on managing people at work. Hope this course will include some handout/summary notes and video variety for the students in future.

von Luisa Z G

27. Jan. 2020

Very good course for managers looking to learn how to improve their managers skills. I'd remove the section that talks about the hiring process because for modern companies this is part of the HR Department, and we as managers, don't usually have a decision over that.

von Kim S

12. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The only negative was Week 5 on the role of pay as a motivator as this is not relevant in my line of work. I particularly enjoyed the final week on conflict management and think that this will be of the most use to me in my job role.