Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,682 Bewertungen
552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP
22. Juli 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 544 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Mike L

4. Juni 2020

Overall useful, helped to understand both the actions of those above me in my organization as well as ways to approach those below me. As a person that rose to management with no education in this field, it was interesting to see an academic approach.

von Natalia H

6. Aug. 2020

It was a great management course and I got new knowledge. The only thing I could recommend to add more practical assignments, not only tests and for some professors to speak with less strong accent. But generally, I'm happy that I took this course.

von Prajwal B M 1

23. Sep. 2020

The whole course is designed in a very engaging manner. It provides an opportunity to engage with the subject material in a much closer way. It also gives us ample space to think for ourselves and understand how others think.

von Chan Y J

13. März 2020

The course serves as an introductory session to various management theories, loaded full of scholarly journals for those who wish to dwell deeper into each sub-topic. Overall, it can be very useful freshly minted managers.

von Nagraj N

23. Juni 2018

Thank you very much for your extensive, comprehensive yet briefly course offered by you.This adds confidence to my practical knowledge, tuning up and provides a demonstrable certification from your esteem organization.

von Denitsa P

2. Aug. 2020

The course was very interesting and well structured. The lecturers were very competent and the topics were presented nicely. I would appreciate more practical examples, i.e. how some of the recommended technics for m

von Shivani g

18. Mai 2020

An Excellent course, And I actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

von Blessing R

20. Aug. 2019

Insightful and challenging course. I would certainly recommend it to all new managers. It’s strength lies in the wide theoretical base that the course draws from and that you can adapt it to suit your environment.

von Federico A

1. Okt. 2019

Good content but not always very well conveyed. At times I had the feeling the support material was a little bit "unprofessional" or rushed in its preparation. All in all still a good course anyway.

von chriselda A

6. Nov. 2020

i enjoyed this course very much. i was pleased that one of my tutors used powerpoint presentations to read that help me a lot to understand the topic that was being discussed even more.

von Thomas A

19. Nov. 2020

Great course overall and I loved the videos and the condensed content.

To improve, the authors and lectures might want to check their slide decks and include a couple of visualisations.

von Felisha

7. Juni 2017

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. However, it was hard to understand a few lecturers, others made it so interested you understood immediately. Definitely will recommend this course.

von Florian A

1. Apr. 2020

Very good course to gain a good overview of the topic, however some resources that are listed in the reading section can not be found following the provided links like in week 6.

von Афанасьева Е А

11. Juni 2020

Thank you for opportunity to share your point of view on different HR procceses, its nature, differences and ways to managing it. So broad, friendly course with nice speakers.

von Susan K

28. Okt. 2018

Good content that I can put into practice immediately. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors in the assessments, which make this educational institution look bad.

von sujata r

10. Juni 2019

I loved the course.The best part of each week of the course was the long quiz.I also enjoyed the two -question test after almost every chapter.I have really learnt a lot!

von Ryan S

24. Sep. 2020

This is a great introductory course on some of the core subjects that managers face. They provide a good list of references so you can build your library of resources.

von jinsu.lim

27. Aug. 2018

This course gives me a lot of interesting articles.

And also some kinds of insights to deal with work.

And most of all, it's gives me confidence in work places.

von anchana b

15. Aug. 2020

Love that there are clear examples of structure and unstructured job interviews

By providing comparison videos. It is easy to understand, fun and visualize.

von Inga Z

7. Aug. 2020

This course was very interesting, there are some key take aways. For me, it would have been nice to have a few more practical skills in this course.

von Imee M

3. Sep. 2019

Very helpful course which i wish i had taken before. I found very helpful tips and pieces of knowledge that one can apply/use in every day life.

von SHIVAKUMAR J

16. Apr. 2020

Really wonderful course and have clearly defined people management skills with examples.

I recommend to enroll the course & build your career

von Philip A

30. Mai 2017

Some topics were touched only at the surface. However, overall it is a good place to start exploring the topics that you are interested in.

von Luciana P

11. Nov. 2020

Concise and very well developed course to have a first insight on HR and also to reinforce some basic knowledge about managing people.

von Tim M

27. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the wide range of topics presented. Taking away a few key elements to utilize in my role of Sales Manager will be supportive.