Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,546 Bewertungen
509 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP

Jul 23, 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 501 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Eddie

May 22, 2018

Love the course, I've learnt a lot from it. Like the way that it has consisted of videos, reading of articles, and the quiz. So I would be forced to think about the concepts learnt several times during the course, which would help me in understanding fully and remembering the concepts learnt. Thank you very much for setting up the course, it is very useful for me, as being a manager of a team of 10 in the financial sector.

von Rozina N

Nov 05, 2019

I enjoyed the course. It allowed me to learn at my own pace, I also enjoyed the fact that I could download the videos and the reading material for future reference. The list of recommended reading material was very helpful and definitely welcomed. The different theories took me back to my years back in varsity...grateful to have go touched on them again. Looking forward to applying what i learnt in my workplace.

von Kim S J

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent introduction of the key concepts for managing people at work. Presenters did a great job of explaining the lessons in an easy to understand way and used appropriate role pay scenarios to demonstrate points. The readings and lecture slides were really useful too. I sure I will be referring back to these notes again in the future when the need arises. Thank you to the university staff for this course.

von Watanabe, Y

Jul 28, 2019

It is difficult to understand English lecturer at first time, however, thank you for recent technology I could manage to have scripts which can help me to understand what they were talking about. I really enjoy the course. I decide I would like to have Organizational Psychology which is really linking my job and I would like to extend my group company HR. Of course I am getting older, this must me my life work.

von Afandi Y

May 03, 2020

Excellent course. It helps me with identifying the most essential factor in the organization which is the employees themselves. Crucial understanding of different needs by employees is the pinnacle of organizational success. if an organization managed to obtain the needs of employees, then automatically the organization can gain a competitive advantage.

Thank you University of London.

von Kristine O

Jan 24, 2020

As a beginner when it comes to studying organizational management, I learned a lot in this course. Specific examples of events and situations helped me to easily understand the different concepts related to management. It also helped me to assess the weaknesses and strengths of management system n our company. I'm looking forward and excited to take more lessons about management.

von nathaniel n

Aug 27, 2020

I have learnt a that some conflicts are healthy in a work place to foster team work and also achieve organisational goals. I also learnt that pay raise is not an ultimate form of motivation as perceived and can even demotivate employees in certain circumstances and a whole lot of other things. The whole course in its entirety was great. Am so glad i did not miss it.

von divyani p

Jun 30, 2020

Good experience and good knowledge in this course.

Thanks for all information in this course sir thanks.

But my 1problem in this course

When i am starting this course its free now i am complete my course i can not get my certificate because i have no mony i am a student i am not employee. SO i request to u plz give i am my course complete course certificate . Plz

von Aden A

Oct 02, 2019

Most helpful and most refreshing practical guidance to the best practices in managing people at work. Very helpful and I strongly recommend for all managers and at all levels to take this course. In today's fast changing work place environment, it is most appropriate to refresh and discuss perspectives and practices and maximize organizational performance.

von Vincent G

Jul 08, 2020

The name says it all, this course works as a pragmatic approach on basic manager problems. It provides you with Evidence Based and widely used tools. Many sources are provided for you to deepen the aspect you specifically need. As an healthcare professional without any theorical background on management, I found it straightforward and useful. Thanks a lot,

von Patrick R

Apr 15, 2020

Being a leader , Building a Team, Making decisions, rewarding and managing conflicts. Everything is here. I like how the first part of each week is about how things used to be and then the rest of the week is about better ways. I have worked for people that seriously needed this course. I feel I will be a good manager from now on. Thank you!

von Arturo M

Jun 05, 2020

The manager's toolkit:

A practical guide to managing people at work was an enriching experience, in concepts and clear definitions for the development of my leadership functions, reinforcing the commitment to be a better person, a better partner, a better collaborator and to contribute to the organization my best performance.

Thank you.

Arthur.

von Abel B

Mar 31, 2019

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.

von Tom B

Aug 18, 2019

The Coursera supported online course constructed and delivered by London University, Birkbeck greatly met my current requirements within a new role and also provided more information than expected which will immediately assist me. The presentations, readings and assessment was presented on any easy to use online platform.

von Mriganka B

Feb 09, 2020

I could relate to all the issues that were mentioned here in this managerial training programme. I had worked on the issues at a subconscious level based on experience and application of mind. From now onwards I will be more conscious after going through all the course material here. This has been very useful for me.

von Kevin A P

Sep 11, 2020

I took this course to get a head start on what it means to become a manager and I've learned so much! Just from the very first week, I was well equipped with the necessary knowledge to tackle feedback I've received from interviews. I would highly recommend it if you are or want to go into Management.

von Pedro P

May 13, 2020

Course well structured, understandable, with interesting content. I was very satisfied and with the feeling of having learned more and having more skills to understand people management at work and ways of dealing with the most diverse situations within organizations. I recommend it to everyone.

von varadaraj

Apr 19, 2020

it's great opportunity to me for learning on people management and very help full to me for taken candidate hiring ,sellecting, appraisals,management,process and policy and keep holding candidates ,and motivating skills,and extra,,,

thanks to all professors for given great learning skills to me.

von Md. A J

Jun 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The good thing about this course was thorough discussion with practical visualization alongside with supplemented study materials which broaden my knowledge on variety of aspects. And this is an absolutely gain for my further career and personal development.

von Azeez A A

Apr 06, 2020

This course is a full package on management filled with lessons that can easily be put to practice by practice. I have no doubt, that any manager who's opportune to take the course and follow its teachings to the latter won't regret taking it, instead, be a better manager/leader.

von Umme S

Aug 12, 2020

This course is beneficial for all, in terms of, skills acquired or rather learned and practiced. Some of the skills that I learned are role management, conflict resolution and management and leadership qualities that requires one to be more efficient and better among others.

von Roberto A G R

Apr 01, 2020

un curso bastante completo que introduce distintos métodos logísticos para la comprensión de una buena administración y encaminar las relaciones empleado/empleador de una manera efectiva, así como los métodos de como entrevistar y que observar y evaluar de cada uno.

von Mahir A C

Apr 24, 2020

The course is really well structured and the materials are easily understandable. This course can come in handy for any manager or future manager to get a detailed insight into the managerial activities of an organization. I really enjoyed learning this course.

von Naomi G

Jul 17, 2020

I was very happy with what I learned in this course. I thought the conflict management section was not as useful as the rest of the course as it did not give specific examples of what a manager should do (as the vignettes in other parts of the course did).

von David O

May 26, 2020

The course is very informative and practical. It was wonderfully delivered and the knowledge and skills acquired from here will go a long way in shaping my managerial career or any any career roles that I will delve into.

Thank you Team London University!