Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,155 Bewertungen
369 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

V

May 02, 2020

I love this course because it gives me a lot of practical knowledge and understandings regarding managing people at workplace. It also provides me a lot of additional documents and information.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 367 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von divyani p

May 15, 2020

Good experience and good knowledge in this course.

Thanks for all information in this course sir thanks.

But my 1 problam in this course

When im starting this course its free now im complete my course i can not geat my certificate becouse i have no mony i am a student im not employee. SO i request to u plz give mi my course complete course certificate . Plz

von Patrick R

Apr 15, 2020

Being a leader , Building a Team, Making decisions, rewarding and managing conflicts. Everything is here. I like how the first part of each week is about how things used to be and then the rest of the week is about better ways. I have worked for people that seriously needed this course. I feel I will be a good manager from now on. Thank you!

von Abel B

Mar 31, 2019

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.

von Tom B

Aug 18, 2019

The Coursera supported online course constructed and delivered by London University, Birkbeck greatly met my current requirements within a new role and also provided more information than expected which will immediately assist me. The presentations, readings and assessment was presented on any easy to use online platform.

von Mriganka B

Feb 09, 2020

I could relate to all the issues that were mentioned here in this managerial training programme. I had worked on the issues at a subconscious level based on experience and application of mind. From now onwards I will be more conscious after going through all the course material here. This has been very useful for me.

von Pedro P

May 13, 2020

Course well structured, understandable, with interesting content. I was very satisfied and with the feeling of having learned more and having more skills to understand people management at work and ways of dealing with the most diverse situations within organizations. I recommend it to everyone.

von varadaraj

Apr 19, 2020

it's great opportunity to me for learning on people management and very help full to me for taken candidate hiring ,sellecting, appraisals,management,process and policy and keep holding candidates ,and motivating skills,and extra,,,

thanks to all professors for given great learning skills to me.

von Azeez A A

Apr 06, 2020

This course is a full package on management filled with lessons that can easily be put to practice by practice. I have no doubt, that any manager who's opportune to take the course and follow its teachings to the latter won't regret taking it, instead, be a better manager/leader.

von Roberto A G R

Apr 01, 2020

un curso bastante completo que introduce distintos métodos logísticos para la comprensión de una buena administración y encaminar las relaciones empleado/empleador de una manera efectiva, así como los métodos de como entrevistar y que observar y evaluar de cada uno.

von Mahir A C

Apr 24, 2020

The course is really well structured and the materials are easily understandable. This course can come in handy for any manager or future manager to get a detailed insight into the managerial activities of an organization. I really enjoyed learning this course.

von Slavisa D

Jan 24, 2020

Nice course, every aspect is at a glance. The handout is well prepared also. I would recommend this course which outlines: "Interviews, Leadership and Decision Making, Performance Management, Motivation, Pay as a motivator and Managing conflict at work".

von Carra C L

May 12, 2020

Very informative. Really impressed with the content. The power point presentation made it easier. Lectures are wonderful. Role play, a plus! Exams are thorough and submitted answers are hidden so you can't cheat!! I plan on taking a few more courses.

von Ushatikova O G

Mar 31, 2020

Thank You for the course "The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work ". It was interesting, useful, easy to understand and remember all new information. Short videos and presentations were greatly design and helpful. Thank You!

von Lev N

May 06, 2018

Some materials for individual readings are difficult to find, costly and take a lot of time. But overall course gives clear basic understanding of managerial problems. I've rethought my previous habits and looking forward to get more courses from you.

von Sergio A H

May 31, 2018

This course call my attention at first but once I've completed the 3rd week I decided to buy the certificate because it´s such an excellent course that I felt the need both to support the creators and to have the authenticity of the training with me

von Maureen S

Mar 07, 2018

Brilliant course, very useful for today's workplace environment.

I highly recommend this course to all People Managers and executive leadership. I have personally learned a lot and will apply this knowledge in pursuit of becoming a better manager.

von Theophilus E O

Apr 29, 2020

This indeed is a practical guide to managing people at work. I like the manner of presentation for this course, where there are videos from instructors and notes to read which really helps in the understanding of the course. I am upgraded.

von Basavaraj

Apr 19, 2020

This great opportunity to me learning about People Management crose, it is very helpful to me for candidate hiring, selecting, appraisal, Management, people management ext, thankful to all professors of giving this opportunity to me.

von Dimitris P

Jun 10, 2018

This course provided me an introduction to the basic notions of management. I really feel capable to talk about these matters with my colleagues and ask for specific information about further reading or more scientific work.

von Md. M A S

Apr 10, 2020

I'm totally thinking different about managing people at work from before learning and after learning. This course gives me a lots of things how to manage people and totally pleased to have this type of course completed.

von KARTHIK

Jul 24, 2019

The managers toolkit is good to understand about the employees and their character. its gave an clear idea about how will the working environment and mainly how to handle our coworkers without any problems.

von Elena

Mar 20, 2017

This was one of the most useful courses on management I've taken so far. Really brief but always on point topics allowed me to get a sense of what's out there and what areas I might need to explore more.

von JDSchwind

Dec 04, 2017

Great content! Loved the additional materials and access to everything to help with future knowledge growth. Would recommend this course to anyone that is interested in a leadership or management role.

von Srinivasan K

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

von Vouchleang L

May 02, 2020

I love this course because it gives me a lot of practical knowledge and understandings regarding managing people at workplace. It also provides me a lot of additional documents and information.