Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,524 Bewertungen
780 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 781 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Chan Y J

13. März 2020

The course serves as an introductory session to various management theories, loaded full of scholarly journals for those who wish to dwell deeper into each sub-topic. Overall, it can be very useful freshly minted managers.

von Zinat S

5. Okt. 2021

The course was very well constructed and gave me important tools as a line manager. However there were some minor typos and mistakes in the text that can be easily fixed in order to provide a smoother learning experience.

von Nagraj N

23. Juni 2018

Thank you very much for your extensive, comprehensive yet briefly course offered by you.This adds confidence to my practical knowledge, tuning up and provides a demonstrable certification from your esteem organization.

von Amin M a K a A M G

9. März 2022

I found the course to be relatively challenging and therefore it kept me engaged with the content and wanting to learn more and more. I would recommend this course to further understand how to manage people at work.

von Denitsa P

2. Aug. 2020

The course was very interesting and well structured. The lecturers were very competent and the topics were presented nicely. I would appreciate more practical examples, i.e. how some of the recommended technics for m

von Shivani g

18. Mai 2020

An Excellent course, And I actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

von Blessing R

20. Aug. 2019

Insightful and challenging course. I would certainly recommend it to all new managers. It’s strength lies in the wide theoretical base that the course draws from and that you can adapt it to suit your environment.

von Federico A

1. Okt. 2019

Good content but not always very well conveyed. At times I had the feeling the support material was a little bit "unprofessional" or rushed in its preparation. All in all still a good course anyway.

von chriselda A

6. Nov. 2020

i enjoyed this course very much. i was pleased that one of my tutors used powerpoint presentations to read that help me a lot to understand the topic that was being discussed even more.

von Thomas A

19. Nov. 2020

Great course overall and I loved the videos and the condensed content.

To improve, the authors and lectures might want to check their slide decks and include a couple of visualisations.

von Felisha

7. Juni 2017

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. However, it was hard to understand a few lecturers, others made it so interested you understood immediately. Definitely will recommend this course.

von Florian A

1. Apr. 2020

Very good course to gain a good overview of the topic, however some resources that are listed in the reading section can not be found following the provided links like in week 6.

von Lukas V

23. Apr. 2022

Most of the chapters are full of usefull information.

But the last one was a bit superficial without deep information about how to actually deal with conflicts nor any framework.

von Gabriel J

23. Dez. 2020

Ok, it was a good way to learn manage conflict for example, leadership, motivation, all that stuff shows an interesting point of view, of course based in experience and theory.

von Алё, А

11. Juni 2020

Thank you for opportunity to share your point of view on different HR procceses, its nature, differences and ways to managing it. So broad, friendly course with nice speakers.

von Susan K

28. Okt. 2018

Good content that I can put into practice immediately. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors in the assessments, which make this educational institution look bad.

von sujata r

10. Juni 2019

I loved the course.The best part of each week of the course was the long quiz.I also enjoyed the two -question test after almost every chapter.I have really learnt a lot!

von Thomas D

29. März 2022

a clear overview of the basic tools a manager needs in his/her organization, complemented with interesting reads, though some are a bit outdated. Enjoyed the course!

von Ryan S

24. Sep. 2020

This is a great introductory course on some of the core subjects that managers face. They provide a good list of references so you can build your library of resources.

von LUIS M M

23. Mai 2022

Agradezco los conocimientos obtenidos, liderar personas no es tarea facil, pero un verdadero lider debe incluir estas herramientas en la práctica diaria

Luis Miguel

von Lacelyn N

31. Dez. 2020

Good balance of theory, research and practical application. Caution should be considered in how some of the information is applied at each unique organization.

von jinsu.lim

27. Aug. 2018

This course gives me a lot of interesting articles.

And also some kinds of insights to deal with work.

And most of all, it's gives me confidence in work places.

von anchana b

15. Aug. 2020

Love that there are clear examples of structure and unstructured job interviews

By providing comparison videos. It is easy to understand, fun and visualize.

von Rupchand L

13. Jan. 2022

Good coverage. need to reduce some repetitions. beween video and text.

Some of the written content is vast and is to be literally used as reference book.

von Anjali R

1. Apr. 2022

This course is very good the best part of this course is assignment which we have to complete .good reading material and videos also very effective.