Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
548 Bewertungen
157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

NS

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 150 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von María d C A

Jul 31, 2018

A very brief but deep sight of main points to be considered while managing people.

von Łukasz S

Apr 24, 2019

GREAT

von Snembali

Jun 10, 2019

very informative

von sergiu r

Jun 15, 2019

Very good introductory course

von Niranjan M

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent Course for Students and faculty too. Beneficial for both. Recommend all faculties to attempt to complete this course under Human Resource Management.

von Nguyen D B

Jun 29, 2019

The course is very help full for manager from middle to top level!

von N.ANBU S

Jun 29, 2019

One of the best course, dealing with working condition issues and looking them in Manager perspective view. Really enjoyed and happy that i invested time in proper way.

von Rim e h

Jul 18, 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

von KARTHIK

Jul 24, 2019

The managers toolkit is good to understand about the employees and their character. its gave an clear idea about how will the working environment and mainly how to handle our coworkers without any problems.

von Watanabe, Y

Jul 28, 2019

It is difficult to understand English lecturer at first time, however, thank you for recent technology I could manage to have scripts which can help me to understand what they were talking about. I really enjoy the course. I decide I would like to have Organizational Psychology which is really linking my job and I would like to extend my group company HR. Of course I am getting older, this must me my life work.

von Tom B

Aug 18, 2019

The Coursera supported online course constructed and delivered by London University, Birkbeck greatly met my current requirements within a new role and also provided more information than expected which will immediately assist me. The presentations, readings and assessment was presented on any easy to use online platform.

von Vivek d

Mar 30, 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization

von Neeraj l

Apr 03, 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

von Timothy O

Apr 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I found its content to be extremely interesting and enjoyed all the presentations and reading material.

von Chidanand R

Apr 11, 2017

This was an interesting course that covered many subjects on the surface but with an emphasis on key parameters that have to be monitored and focused on to improve performance. However, I was hoping more from the last part on solving conflict. A few real examples of conflict with a brief analysis on their causes and possible solutions could have helped us (the students) to develop strategies of our own. Instead the last part is more like a study of the different types of conflicts and general methods.

von Ronak S

Jan 17, 2017

Good overview for someone new to people management.

von Eduardo O

Sep 11, 2017

Really nice course. It is interesting how approaches vary in courses from different countries and centers. Thank you

von Ognish B

Aug 22, 2017

Very Good

von Nagraj N

Jun 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your extensive, comprehensive yet briefly course offered by you.This adds confidence to my practical knowledge, tuning up and provides a demonstrable certification from your esteem organization.

von Bomo S - K

Jul 02, 2017

It has been a very insightful and impactful course I have have taken yet.

I will strongly recommend this course for every manager irrespective of the number of staff, small, medium or large organization.

You also need this in managing even conflicts in the home and society in general, not just in the work place. The principles for me cut across board.

von Md M R

Nov 18, 2017

This is a great course. Recommended for new learner of the subject as well as anyone who wants to refresh their skill with some great lecture on managing people at work. Hope this course will include some handout/summary notes and video variety for the students in future.

von Francesco P

Jan 05, 2018

Globally very good course. It presents many well-explained and broad contents which are necessary in a beginner toolkit for up-to-be managers. However, some of the supposed-to be given material is missing, and despite some solicitations it has not been provided. Moreover, some powerpoint material is not particularly well done and sometimes is nothing more than a transcription of the videos. Nevertheless, I think I have learnt a lot thanks to what presented here.

von vishal

Jan 27, 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

von baptiste b

Jan 26, 2018

Nice introduction to human resource management

von Philip A

May 30, 2017

Some topics were touched only at the surface. However, overall it is a good place to start exploring the topics that you are interested in.