Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
587 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

NS

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 160 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Princey S

Mar 29, 2019

very good course it takes time to complete but it teaches you a lot.

von Abel B

Mar 31, 2019

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.

von Snembali

Jun 10, 2019

very informative

von Niranjan M

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent Course for Students and faculty too. Beneficial for both. Recommend all faculties to attempt to complete this course under Human Resource Management.

von N.ANBU S

Jun 29, 2019

One of the best course, dealing with working condition issues and looking them in Manager perspective view. Really enjoyed and happy that i invested time in proper way.

von Nguyen D B

Jun 29, 2019

The course is very help full for manager from middle to top level!

von Rim e h

Jul 18, 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

von KARTHIK

Jul 24, 2019

The managers toolkit is good to understand about the employees and their character. its gave an clear idea about how will the working environment and mainly how to handle our coworkers without any problems.

von Watanabe, Y

Jul 28, 2019

It is difficult to understand English lecturer at first time, however, thank you for recent technology I could manage to have scripts which can help me to understand what they were talking about. I really enjoy the course. I decide I would like to have Organizational Psychology which is really linking my job and I would like to extend my group company HR. Of course I am getting older, this must me my life work.

von sergiu r

Jun 15, 2019

Very good introductory course

von Tom B

Aug 18, 2019

The Coursera supported online course constructed and delivered by London University, Birkbeck greatly met my current requirements within a new role and also provided more information than expected which will immediately assist me. The presentations, readings and assessment was presented on any easy to use online platform.

von KAILASHPAMINI

Sep 07, 2019

Delighted to complete the course, absolute need for everyday work!

von Mauricio A I E

Sep 10, 2019

Excelente

von OGAH, J I

Sep 12, 2019

The course was really helpful in learning how to manage a team. The resource materials were also fantastic.

von Dr. A M

Aug 30, 2019

It was indeed a stupendous learning experience in pursuing this course.The course contents and lectures are really exhaustive and provides a wonderful hands on experience on to professional managing affairs of the globally competitive corporations.

Prof. Dewberry needs a special appluad for creating n deliberating such a wonderful enrichening course..

Really enjoyed the course to the fullest..

Regards

Dr. Anurag Mittal

Associate Professor in Management,

INDIA

von Phua K S

Aug 31, 2019

good

von Aden A

Oct 02, 2019

Most helpful and most refreshing practical guidance to the best practices in managing people at work. Very helpful and I strongly recommend for all managers and at all levels to take this course. In today's fast changing work place environment, it is most appropriate to refresh and discuss perspectives and practices and maximize organizational performance.

von Christopher R

Oct 08, 2019

Although a lot of the information within this course was information already accrued in my professional life, it was a great refresher, well structured and informative.

von jinsu.lim

Aug 27, 2018

This course gives me a lot of interesting articles.

And also some kinds of insights to deal with work.

And most of all, it's gives me confidence in work places.

von Susan K

Oct 28, 2018

Good content that I can put into practice immediately. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors in the assessments, which make this educational institution look bad.

von Hao D

Nov 03, 2018

Some units are better than others, namely the week 4 & 6 are to be improved - too dry and academic. also needs more in-video slides.

von vishal

Jan 27, 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

von baptiste b

Jan 26, 2018

Nice introduction to human resource management

von Philip A

May 30, 2017

Some topics were touched only at the surface. However, overall it is a good place to start exploring the topics that you are interested in.

von Felisha

Jun 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. However, it was hard to understand a few lecturers, others made it so interested you understood immediately. Definitely will recommend this course.