Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
593 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

DC

May 06, 2017

This course has given me information and resources to add in my personal toolkit to better manage and aid my team to a better understanding and less conflict. Very practical information.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 160 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Felisha

Jun 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. However, it was hard to understand a few lecturers, others made it so interested you understood immediately. Definitely will recommend this course.

von Bomo S - K

Jul 02, 2017

It has been a very insightful and impactful course I have have taken yet.

I will strongly recommend this course for every manager irrespective of the number of staff, small, medium or large organization.

You also need this in managing even conflicts in the home and society in general, not just in the work place. The principles for me cut across board.

von Francesco P

Jan 05, 2018

Globally very good course. It presents many well-explained and broad contents which are necessary in a beginner toolkit for up-to-be managers. However, some of the supposed-to be given material is missing, and despite some solicitations it has not been provided. Moreover, some powerpoint material is not particularly well done and sometimes is nothing more than a transcription of the videos. Nevertheless, I think I have learnt a lot thanks to what presented here.

von vishal

Jan 27, 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

von baptiste b

Jan 26, 2018

Nice introduction to human resource management

von Philip A

May 30, 2017

Some topics were touched only at the surface. However, overall it is a good place to start exploring the topics that you are interested in.

von Chidanand R

Apr 11, 2017

This was an interesting course that covered many subjects on the surface but with an emphasis on key parameters that have to be monitored and focused on to improve performance. However, I was hoping more from the last part on solving conflict. A few real examples of conflict with a brief analysis on their causes and possible solutions could have helped us (the students) to develop strategies of our own. Instead the last part is more like a study of the different types of conflicts and general methods.

von Ronak S

Jan 17, 2017

Good overview for someone new to people management.

von Ognish B

Aug 22, 2017

Very Good

von Ditte M C

Jul 27, 2017

Great course!

von James L C

Feb 06, 2018

Really good, informative, easy to work through

von Thiago I N

Feb 07, 2018

Some files did not open properly, presenting technical issues.

von marta

Aug 01, 2017

Great course!

Definitely will recommend it.

von jinsu.lim

Aug 27, 2018

This course gives me a lot of interesting articles.

And also some kinds of insights to deal with work.

And most of all, it's gives me confidence in work places.

von Susan K

Oct 28, 2018

Good content that I can put into practice immediately. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors in the assessments, which make this educational institution look bad.

von Hao D

Nov 03, 2018

Some units are better than others, namely the week 4 & 6 are to be improved - too dry and academic. also needs more in-video slides.

von Kseniya

Apr 28, 2019

The last week of the course is a little bit unstuctured because the last professor didn’t use slides or schemes. It was hard to follow.

von Kesavan G

Jul 02, 2019

It is very useful and easy to understand.

von sujata r

Jun 10, 2019

I loved the course.The best part of each week of the course was the long quiz.I also enjoyed the two -question test after almost every chapter.I have really learnt a lot!

von Blessing R

Aug 20, 2019

Insightful and challenging course. I would certainly recommend it to all new managers. It’s strength lies in the wide theoretical base that the course draws from and that you can adapt it to suit your environment.

von Imee M

Sep 03, 2019

Very helpful course which i wish i had taken before. I found very helpful tips and pieces of knowledge that one can apply/use in every day life.

von Brian T

Sep 30, 2019

good class

von Federico A

Oct 02, 2019

Good content but not always very well conveyed. At times I had the feeling the support material was a little bit "unprofessional" or rushed in its preparation. All in all still a good course anyway.

von Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

Although this is not a bad cpourse, I think there are others out there that are better, and more worthy of your spare time. I have given a more detailed review of this course plus a few others offered by coursera on by blog, as linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

von Samuel O

Jun 10, 2017

Plenty of great information that will help in the work area.