Chevron Left
Zurück zu Perfect Tenses and Modals

Perfect Tenses and Modals, University of California, Irvine

4.7
(1,078 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Top-Bewertungen

von GL

Oct 07, 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

von JV

Jan 09, 2019

Nice course, I would like to thank you the team of the University of Carolina Irvine, for making this fantastic course, I feel really greatfull I hope you can help much people.

Filtern nach:

291 Bewertungen

von Marcela Claudia Corti

May 17, 2019

I loved it. The course provides lots of practice which is very good.

von Maria José Delaqua

May 16, 2019

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned so much. You all are a great team. I hope have another opportunit to learn from you.

von Deane Lianna

May 16, 2019

Hi, there!

Congratulation! This is a very really good course! I really commended it!

On the other hand, if you don't mind, I would like to tell you that I am a little disapointed about one thing:

We write sentences, paragraphs and so on, but our teachers don't give us any comments, I mean any feedback is provided .

Our partners, well, they are learning English too, so I don't think their comments are sufficient or properly all the time. It's a good method but I am not sure it is enough.

Teachers’ feedback has been found to influence their relationships with students and students’ outcomes, including their academic engagement and aspects of their self-perceptions (Dobbs & Arnold, 2009.)

This is something you should think about it. It will be great. Certainly, students we feel much more supported!

Finally, all the exercices are very good!

Sincerely,

your devoted student,

Deane Lianna Oliveira

deane.lianna@gmail.com

von Derrick Gao

May 16, 2019

Why there are no slides for students to download ?????

von Такмакова Анастасия Евгеньевна

May 13, 2019

Thank you fpr your course! That was amazing!!!!

von Mohamed gamal

May 12, 2019

it was amazing and new info for me but there were some issues regarding videos and translations

von Mohammd zia akbari

May 07, 2019

this course was so useful for me i have learned many thing from this course. it helped me too much to communicate completely with another persons.

thank you.

von Anna Koles-Szucs

Apr 27, 2019

It was very helpful and I enjoyed it very much! Thanks!

von Ali yahya Ali abo almakarem

Apr 25, 2019

it is a very good course and a great instructors

von Irene Priante

Apr 17, 2019

I loved it, it helped me a lot