Chevron Left
Zurück zu Perfect Tenses and Modals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Perfect Tenses and Modals von University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
1,333 Bewertungen
360 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Top-Bewertungen

GL

Oct 07, 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

SA

Jul 01, 2019

That is a well done, informative course. I brushed up my English and understood some basic — and yet overlooked— grammar rules and the logic behind the use of the present perfect tense.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 356 Bewertungen für Perfect Tenses and Modals

von Deane L

May 16, 2019

Hi, there!

Congratulation! This is a very really good course! I really commended it!

On the other hand, if you don't mind, I would like to tell you that I am a little disapointed about one thing:

We write sentences, paragraphs and so on, but our teachers don't give us any comments, I mean any feedback is provided .

Our partners, well, they are learning English too, so I don't think their comments are sufficient or properly all the time. It's a good method but I am not sure it is enough.

Teachers’ feedback has been found to influence their relationships with students and students’ outcomes, including their academic engagement and aspects of their self-perceptions (Dobbs & Arnold, 2009.)

This is something you should think about it. It will be great. Certainly, students we feel much more supported!

Finally, all the exercices are very good!

Sincerely,

your devoted student,

Deane Lianna Oliveira

deane.lianna@gmail.com

von Firdavs M

Nov 14, 2016

The course is informative and entertaining, but sometimes things are explained in a way people might have hard time to understand. Things could've been made and explained easier. Audio in some of the videos are of poor quality, not something you expect from a course that teaches you a language. I shall give a feedback in the course page itself once I have gone through all material. Overall, the course is worth taking. Good luck to everyone.

von Alejandro G G

Apr 01, 2017

This course is simple but focus on the knowledge you must learn about the most important parts of Perfect Tenses and Modals in English grammar. The course offers enjoyable and useful videos and a lot of examples. I recomend it.

von Masakatsu I

Aug 06, 2019

This course was more fruitful than I expected, athought I had thought that I had already understood most of grammar about perfect tense and modals. I've learned lots of things. Thank you.

von Mark W

Sep 29, 2016

I noticed, what I believed were errors, but there was no where to post comments - I couldn't find a Discussion Forum.

Nor were the presenters still members of staff at the Uni.

von Julio R

Nov 26, 2018

Videos, training material and information are excellent, but I' not sure if the four weeks training were out of the time frame proposed

von Yulia I

Sep 09, 2017

A goof course but it does not have forums. If you have questions, there is not way to ask the teachers or fellow learners.

von Alfredo K

Apr 14, 2018

is really well explain with good practice exercises but is a bit short in content i made it in two weeks

von Mohamed g

May 12, 2019

it was amazing and new info for me but there were some issues regarding videos and translations

von Franciele C

Nov 22, 2016

It's a very good course.

It's a pity that we need to pay to be able to submit assignments.

von Mohamed I

Jan 24, 2019

That's really a good course for me i would thank these amazing teacher for every thing

von Michelle A N F

Oct 08, 2018

Ayuda muchísimo para reforzar conocimientos y entender sintaxis y reglas del inglés

von Elena R

Mar 16, 2018

That was fun! I had very good practice in Perfect Tenses and Modals. Thank you!

von Kapil K

Sep 14, 2018

wonderful course with an easy and impactful examples. beginners must join it

von Rishabh S

Apr 27, 2018

Nice course but Future perfect and Future Perfect continuous is missing.

von Estika W U

Aug 03, 2017

i like this course so much, it help me learn from the very basic.

von yan l

Feb 25, 2019

A little bit too simple and easy, but still you can learn a lot.

von Aya A

Oct 20, 2018

a very entertaining videos with great informations, thank you.

von Mah-Zareen

Dec 05, 2017

Okay course. But I didn't find the materials that engaging.

von Muhammad A

Jul 03, 2017

this course has a lot of fun and not boring and very useful

von Derrick G

May 16, 2019

Why there are no slides for students to download ?????

von Reem

Feb 19, 2018

Thank you so much. this course is really useful.

von Azat S

Dec 30, 2019

I think this course needs more practise

von Mohammmad J F

Dec 28, 2017

It's fun to study here, thanks a lot.

von Abdul M K

Apr 20, 2018

Detailed Examples. Excellent course.