Chevron Left
Zurück zu Perfect Tenses and Modals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Perfect Tenses and Modals by University of California, Irvine

4.7
1,162 Bewertungen
315 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Top-Bewertungen

GL

Oct 07, 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

SA

Jul 01, 2019

That is a well done, informative course. I brushed up my English and understood some basic — and yet overlooked— grammar rules and the logic behind the use of the present perfect tense.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 310 Reviews for Perfect Tenses and Modals

von Rohit S

May 23, 2018

Few suggestions:

Please:

1) cover the missing tense forms s.a. future perfect, future progressive, past progressive etc.

2) provide the slides along with the lectures.

3) increase the number of exercises.

============================================================

Learnt a lot.

Thank you UCI and other people who are directly/indirectly related with this course.

=============================================================

von Evgeniya K

Apr 27, 2018

Can refresh your knowledge!

von Mary C

Jun 02, 2018

Thanks for making the material easy to follow and the interactive exercise was really a fun way to learn the material.

von nourhan m m

Aug 07, 2016

i liked this course a lot

von khalil d

Nov 07, 2016

Its perfect to learn tenses :)

von radwa a m

Aug 24, 2016

this course is very good

von Miguel R

Nov 29, 2016

Great course! 10/10

von Erika C

May 10, 2017

P

von Sheraz K

Aug 20, 2017

I am very thankful to University of California and all the amazing teachers that had been with me in this course. This is the best English course I have ever taken. This course motivated me to study English grammar even further. I would also like to thank Coursera for making this course available to students all around the world.

von 吴席之

Feb 16, 2017

good

von Vionita S

Jul 04, 2017

I would like to say thank you so much for this course and all of people who supported me to join this course. Thank you so much !

von noha h a e a

Aug 22, 2017

This Course was very helpful for me that it taught me what perfect tenses and modals mean .

von Abigail B

Jul 17, 2017

It is very useful and it helps a lots..

I really enjoyed it a lots..

I am hoping that I will improve more better.

von Bianca F

Nov 10, 2017

It was really helpful! The classes and the teachers are great.

von Rabab K

Mar 05, 2018

It was so helpful for me. It helps me to full the gaps in my previous knowledge of the grammr tenses.

von Le N P

Oct 16, 2017

excellent

von Mohammad R

Nov 09, 2017

Really I enjoy from our learning.

von Hossam H A

Jan 27, 2018

perfect

von Chaman A D

Feb 28, 2018

I have learned so many things from your useful course.

I give you thousands of likes.

thanks.

von PAOLA A

Mar 07, 2017

It is a very detail course. It was very helpful for me. I am very satisfied with it.

von Dite N M

Jan 03, 2018

Great courses. Easy to understand.

von Ghulam A

Feb 22, 2018

Its very useful for me

von khadim s

Feb 05, 2018

Thanks a lot

von Mohamed A E

May 16, 2018

very good

von Lauro C D

Sep 06, 2017

Método de ensino esplêndido e totalmente compreensível. Ótimo conteúdo.