Chevron Left
Zurück zu Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
377 Bewertungen
90 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you effectively assess student performance virtually, including compliance issues, feedback models, online grade book functions, and data analysis. We will discuss why effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program, and the importance of teachers and administrators understanding both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. Through the successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Examine the importance of authentic performance and assessment in the virtual classroom. • Discuss academic integrity and remote assessments in the virtual classroom.  • Apply best practices for data analysis and grade book management. • Consider performance and assessment for special populations: gifted, at-risk, and special needs students. • Discuss the importance of instructional feedback and monitoring progress and performance using technology....

Top-Bewertungen

MB
12. Okt. 2020

Even though this course was not easy to complete, I do have to say that I've learned quite a lot and I've acquired some very useful skills along the way :)

ZR
5. März 2021

This course helped me to learn some concepts in virtual teaching performance assessment. I think now I can grade my students in a much systematic manner.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 90 Bewertungen für Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

von nimra y

24. Sep. 2020

Informative

von Mohamed A

30. März 2021

Thank you

von Pradeep B

14. Nov. 2020

Very Good

von YUSRI B A

14. Sep. 2020

Excellent

von Miri T

3. Sep. 2020

Good job!

von Flt L G R

19. Juli 2020

THANKS...

von Aamir N

27. Juni 2020

Thank You

von Kunal S

18. Juni 2020

Thank you

von Rakesh K C

27. Mai 2020

Excellent

von Elizabeth J

26. Mai 2020

Thankyou

von Grace R

26. Dez. 2016

Thank u.

von YAMINI P

11. Sep. 2020

Good

von Abdelatif A

14. Mai 2017

Although the domain of performance assessment in the virtual classroom was completely new to me, taking this course made me feel fully equipped with the knowledge and the applicable strategies to succeed in any project that relates to the field. The peer-graded assessment was the best part of all, because it helped me put everything together.

von LeapingFrog E

15. Aug. 2016

I really enjoyed the mathematical point and percentage explanation and the tools to grade assignments enlightening . I always have struggled with the math of grading. I felt that the first and second weeks were very repetitive information; therefore I didn't give it a five star. Otherwise, I thought it was good information. Thanks

von Adriana D

22. Sep. 2016

Really helpful course, though discussion forums seemed to be available at the end of the course, they wasn´t really available. Presentations sometimes ask you to go to those unavailable forums. Teacher was great (and has the same name as my mom :D) But had some grading issues with 2 questions on quizes

von Junaid Z

21. Juli 2020

Great hands-on especially the grade book. I would recommend that everyone even those who are involved with undergraduates do attend this course. As the principles are the same.

von Philipp T

29. Juli 2020

I really liked the content of the third week. But I think the quizzes are too easy this time. Could have been complex like in the first 2 courses. They really gave me hell. :)

von Rakesh N

2. Sep. 2020

This course allowed me to rethink on online evaluation. But the course could have incorporated some online evaluation technologies. Over all, it was impressive.

von Tracey J K

26. Nov. 2018

Excellent information presented, high quality PPTs and resources. Information on technology needs to be updated since classroom tech is advancing so quickly.

von Deleted A

7. Aug. 2020

The course is very useful. I would suggest to concentrate less in the grading and more in the engagement and integrity of assessment of online courses.

von Dr. N K N

23. Apr. 2021

The course is good. But the question and answer part is not stringent. The answers to questions are predictable. This can be re-processed.

von Mary F

18. Juli 2020

The course was informative especially on the analysis of a grade book. However, there are a number of reading links that do not work.

von Dr. V Y L

14. Sep. 2020

Course is really helpful to understand different types of students and also how to assess them virtually.

von Prasanna B

26. Okt. 2020

Very well planned and delivered online course. Really helpful for my current service.

von Kelly

1. März 2017

Material is explained well and the comprehension checks along the way are helpful.